We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,897)
Filter reviews
3,897 results
Traveler rating
2,788
698
210
100
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,788
698
210
100
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianluxury suitemare nostrumactivities staffall inclusive packagewater volleyballpool conciergesunset beachpool servicetime shareall inclusive planour waiterfood and drinkspool sidesister property
Filter
Updating list...
3,108 - 3,113 of 3,897 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second year of visiting the Pueblo Bonito resorts. This year six of us traveled together. The first week four of us stayed at the Rosé and the other couple stayed in their time share at the Blanco. The accommodations at the Rosé were spacious and beautiful, and our stay was extremely comfortable. The second week one couple left and we moved into the Blanco with our friends. That also, although not quite as luxurious was phenomenal. The views from the Blanco were exceptional. We could see Lands End and the music from the boats and other restaurants filtered up into our room which gave us the true romantic feel of Mexico. We took advantage of the All-Inclusive which we found to be an exceptional value.

The employees of the resort were exceptional. Ishmael, Javier and Armando of the various restaurants were very friendly. Visit Ishmael at the Sushi Bar and enjoy his wonderful art of making excellent cocktail. Visit Javier at the Rosé Mare Nostrum Restaurant and ask for a Mexican coffee, not only is the coffee delicious but the show he puts on while preparing it is an attraction all in itself. And visit Armando at Paloma's and receive wonderful and excellent service.

16 days of getting up to watch the incredible sunrises, lounging by the pool, walking on the beach, trips into town, riding through the desert on ATV's, parasailing and best of all fishing with Raphael's Fleet on the 1/2 Loco where we caught Yellow Fin tuna, Mahi Mahi, and yes, a 200 lb Marlin! It all made for a wonderful vacation...Can not wait until we go back next year...only 49 weeks to go...

Room Tip: The Blanco has a more Mexican feel. It has better views than the Rosé although the Rosé has more elegant rooms. But at the Blanco you get the sounds of the ocean and music that Mexican music filters in making it wonderfully romantic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen80205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

THE GOOD:
Views just spectacular, swimmable & clean beach, close to town, beautiful grounds and beaches, spacious and pretty clean room, friendly and helpful staff for the most part.

THE NOT SO GOOD:
Booked all-inclusive, but the food got pretty boring and we had to break out and eat some GOOD Mexican food in town. Food either bland, HEAVILY salted or so spicy no-one could eat it and no consistency day to day. Drinks sometimes good, mostly not. Service in restaurants very unpredictable from fab to not getting served coffee after asking several times over 30 minutes at breakfast. Dishes frequently dirty when sat at a table. Time share selling was pretty annoying (they work on commission so are competing with one another and bad-mouthing other sales people on resort... pretty sad!) so we just clearly stated we do not qualify and after a few days they finally left us alone. I poked my head into the gym and it was soooo stinky, hot and humid I don't know how people could exercise in there!

Many others arrived to getting the wrong room, being moved to one of the sister resorts or having to change rooms part way through. We were lucky and got a room for the full seven nights without being moved part way through.

THE FINAL SCOOP:
I would consider staying here again for a good price, knowing the gamble of maybe being sent to another location, but I would NOT DO ALL-INCLUSIVE again! Likely I would book a condo elsewhere with a better kitchen for a self-catering and eating in town option.

Room Tip: I don't think there is much choice as when we arrived we asked for a room with a better view, but they said we are lucky to have a room as they overbooked and are sending others away to their sister resorts.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinCatapults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear KarinCatapults,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments about our resort, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the views, the locations and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you.

Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos works very hard to keep everything in its best conditions, we have well trained staff who gives the best service to our customers, we are sorry to hear you had a few inconveniences during your stay, but your comments and feedback are what helps us grow and be better each day.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have recently returned from our vacation to Cabo (super delux). Albeit we were not staying at this resort we did frequent it quite often! The resort overall was impeccably well maintained and the view from this location was most desirable. Had we not been so close to the arches and looking back at the well designed building (all white) we often thought we were in Greece. Mostly I write this post to give a warm appreciation to the incredible staff and service we received here. Especially this fine, hard working forever smiling young man named Gilberto. Again the resort was great but the service from this gentleman was incredible. We would encourage people to go their as the resort is conveniently located well designed and to share in the wonderful service and experience we had with Gilberto. The Pueblo Bonito is truly lucky to have such involved employee.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just got back from the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos ( Blanco) we were there from Jan 10-17 and we stayed "all-inclusive".

Pros:
Its a great looking resort for an older place. I would call it a boutique hotel for its smaller size. Henoc at the front desk is great! He got us a fantastic room for our anniversary! Great beach! One of very few swimmable beaches. The restaurants were also good. I ate at Cilantros almost everyday for at least 1 meal. Its also great to be able to walk to the sister resort the Pueblo Bonito Rose just next door. They had a nice restaurant also.

Cons:
No free WIFI unless you are in the small out door courtyard at the resort next door Rose. I was not told this before hand, and in fact I was told that Blanco had WIFI before I left. You also MUST have your own laptop or Iphone/Blackberry to use the free WIFI.
The service was hit and miss. The majority of the units are time shares, so there are not many "all-inclusives" wondering around. Many servers treated us poorly compared to the table that were all paying cash. ( even though we tip well every meal etc)
The ATM is located across the parking lot in a small building....after 20 mins to finally find it, it was out of order.

I would prob return, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeyserSoze13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are staying at Pueblo Bonito Blanco right on the beach in Cabo. Room has a kitchenette and a great view of the beach and ocean. The room could use updating but I heard another visitor mentioning that their room has been recently renovated. Great staff! Erica is our housekeeper and is doing an outstanding job. Our room has doublr beds, while I would prefer queen beds, it is still a comfortable room.

Room Tip: We got a deal by finding a timeshare owner selling a week on Ebay. Try to get a room number from 416 to 424 (or 316, 516, etc) for a little bit better view. But all rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews