We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$288
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
$243
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$429
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$147
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$185
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$297
$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$380
$302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
$738
$631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,854)
Filter reviews
3,854 results
Traveler rating
2,754
694
206
100
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,754
694
206
100
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianluxury suitemare nostrumactivities staffall inclusive packagewater volleyballpool conciergesunset beachtime shareall inclusive planpool serviceour waiterfood and drinkspool sidesister property
Filter
Updating list...
3,088 - 3,093 of 3,854 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are staying at Pueblo Bonito Blanco right on the beach in Cabo. Room has a kitchenette and a great view of the beach and ocean. The room could use updating but I heard another visitor mentioning that their room has been recently renovated. Great staff! Erica is our housekeeper and is doing an outstanding job. Our room has doublr beds, while I would prefer queen beds, it is still a comfortable room.

Room Tip: We got a deal by finding a timeshare owner selling a week on Ebay. Try to get a room number from 416 to 424 (or 316, 516, etc) for a little bit better view. But all rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just recently returned from a week stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and it was all that we expected it to be and more. Thanks to Andrea for a speedy check in and giving us a great room #405) with terrific views of the ocean, beach and downtown Cabo San Lucas. Our room had a separate bedroom and living room and kitchen area that was keep spotlessly clean every day. The resort is centrally located to walking downtown to Cabo San Lucas and lots of restaurants in the area, as well as miles of beach to walk on. We were looked after like royalty by Fredy and Gilberto each day we relaxed on the beach, thank you so very much for making our vacation a special week. Enjoyed the shrimp tacos from the beach side restaurant. Thanks also to Frankie and Antonio providing expert service from the front staff. Check out this resort, it is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from the PB Blanco in Cabo San Lucas. We stayed Jan 9th-13th on a trip with 6 couples. We had a fantastic trip and a wonderful stay at this property. Based on various reviews, I wanted to address the all inclusive package, the property, service and overall stay. This was our 12th or so visit to Cabo and first to this hotel so we have a lot to compare to.

We booked a 4 day package through Pleasant Holidays and can not recommend them more highly. We did air, hotel and the all inclusive option. The company was very good and sent us all documentation, info on a flight change and when we arrived everything at the hotel was in order and paid in full with the all inclusive package.

Our room was very nice, second floor middle of hotel (suggest mmiddle as less noisy). Had 2 double beds (none have kings in jr suites from what we could tell), a nice sitting area and kitchenette. The room was recently painted and in good condition with comfortable beds. I would say try and stay on the 3rd or 4th floor, but we still had a nice view of ocean from the 2nd.

The property itself was very nice. It is not big but located right on the beach our lounge chairs and umbrella's (free to us) and we spent our days there as food and bar service is offered. The pool is nice, was warm so must be heated as weather was cool. The gym was very small and our friends used the larger gym next door at the Rose but there was a charge they said.

I highly recommend the all inclusive package if you plan to enjoy any alcohol (beer, mixed or tropical drinks, coktails, wine by the glass). We went to the restaurant and ordered breakfast off the menu each morning (was not a fan of the buffet, menu was great just ask for one when seated). Lunch we ordered on the beach daily and we ordered afternoon snacks too. Dinner we did the grill one night that included filet and lobster as well as another night at Cilantro's. We also did late night room service which is offred until 1am and has just a $5 US delivery charge. All the food was good and we were not disappointed at all. Everything just described is included if you have the all inclusive package. We also had beverages all day and grabbed drinks before going out at night. We figured we more than made out for what we paid.

I was VERY surprised that tips were not requested nor accepted if on the all inclusive except if eating in the restaurant. I tried to tip our server on the beach and a bartender and was told no thank you and that it was included in the all inclusive option. In past reviews, people said this was expected so seems like a policy change. It was quite nice to not feel pressured and at dinner we left a little something where we could if the service was great.

I highly recommend if you want a wonderful sunset cruise to use http://www.rissalena.com/sunset.html as it is a nice 40 foot catamaren, great food and music and crew. We had 12 in our group and there were 9 others with us for 21 total. Best sunset cruise we have had in Cabo and we saw whales (and got rather close). They also do snorkling cruises as well.

For transportation USE Cabo Transfers! They were great and I wrote a post on them so search trip Advisor for additional details.

Overall great trip, great hotel and we would go back.

Room Tip: Middle of floors, 3rd and 4th best
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmorgani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This review is for amenities only. We stayed at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica and went to Blanco for a late lunch. We were looking forward to trying the Mexican restaurant for some authentic snacks, but it was closed until dinner so we opted for the beachside restaurant, which we were told was Italian. This caused me to be skeptical as there aren't too many Italians living in Cabo and I doubted the authenticity of the cuisine. Much to our surprise, it wasn't really Italian; it was more of a general menu with a little of everything, including Mexican favorites. We had the tuna tartar, which was remarkably fresh and well seasoned. We also had shrimp tacos, that were nice with just enough char on the shrimp to give it good flavor without causing it to be too dry. We also tried the panko-breaded shrimp. I don't even like shrimp and I really enjoyed this lunch. Beautiful set-up right on the beach. Staff is friendly and readily available for our every need.

On the downside, I wouldn't recommend the pool unless you are staying at this resort. It was packed with no available chairs and a pool-full of screaming children. This is not a private beach and was quite busy and crowded.

The Pueblo Bonito resorts do offer complimentary hotel transfers to and from their 4 resorts, but this is done once an hour until 10PM. They say you can walk downtown for your shopping needs, but the street in front of the hotel is pretty sketchy and I wouldn't walk it alone, especially at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel in a perfect location. Not very big yet enough space. Cozy feeling. Right on the beach and close enough to walk into town. Our room was on the 5th floor directly looking at the ocean with a separate living area and kitchen.Very clean place. Someone is always sweeping or cleaning. Saw a couple of dolphins one morning but no whales.
Food is fine. Good breakfast, buffet if you like with the typical breakfast items as well as made to order omelets. grill food at the pool is good with numerous choices. Our one waiter, Salvador was always there asking if we needed anything else. One night we ate dinner at Cilantros and the shrimp was outstanding.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOWA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews