We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice but a little tired.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very nice but a little tired.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for many years. The location can't be beat, but the hotel rooms are a little tired. It's been a LONG time since things have been upgraded. Old 80 lb televisions, and older appliances in the kitchenettes. Views, food, and atmosphere can't be beat though.

We had a lot of Mosquitos in our room this year. Notified the staff twice and they DID respond quickly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    534
    155
    77
    61
See reviews for
819
798
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been to Cabo many times but this was our first stay at this resort. Everything was great. They upgraded us to a full suite which was huge. The beds are very comfortable and the room was quiet. The grounds are beautiful and very carefully tended. Lots of chairs and no need to shark for a seat. Cilantros restaurant is very nice and a nice place to have lunch or dinner. There are fours hotels in this group. In addition to the Rose next door you also have access to the Pacifica and the Sunset Beach on the Pacific side. We went to the Pacifica one day, which is beautiful then to the Sunset Beach sky pool. Very impressive. The hotel is right on the beach and the water was warm even in December. It is also very safe for swimming. Compared to other hotels we have stayed at the cost here is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Try the front by the water. Flamingos farther back are pretty but a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmettetraveler1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I know this is one of the oldest places in Cabo, but we really enjoyed it. Our room ("Luxury") was too small for our family of two adults, two teens, but other than that the place was perfect. We had a lot of fun with the staff (especially Donnie!), the activities, the pool and the OCEAN that was so fun to bob around in! Great food at Cilantro's Restaurant. Great margaritas. Lots to do but easy to relax. Pleasant people come here, too.

Room Tip: "Luxury" suite meant two double beds in one room. Not very romantic for we parents! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

As an previous Guest at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos I knew my vacation was going to be enjoyable and relaxing due to the great resort ambiance, fabulous accommodations, and superb staff service and delightful food and beverage options.

This time I decided to opt. for the "All Inclusive" because I really just wanted to lay back and stay at the resort. Wow...what a wonderful experience. With all the options available for dining I found that I never became bored with the selections. I roamed between the two resorts (Rose and Los Cabos) and discovered each had their own twist on the menus. I particularly enjoyed the Sushi Bar in the late afternoon where Francisco provided the most incredible service always with a smile, Martin the bartender would wave to me and my favorite drink was on the way before I could wave back. The Sushi Menu offered a wide variety of fresh items, excellent presentation and delicious.

I know all the "long time” waiters and bartenders and found that they rotated between the two resorts restaurants so it was a little game to me to hunt them out. Luis, Elias, Antonio, Raul, Juan, Vincent, and so many more~ Your service is superb!

Sunrise is a time for me to meditate and really relax. I love the quiet time where as you can stroll through the resort taking early morning photos. The service staff is about busy grooming the pool and grounds to make sure everything is perfect at the resort. With a cup of hot coffee in hand from Paloma’s Restaurant, I sat on the beach and watched another beautiful day begin with "Sunrise in Cabo”.

Room Tip: All room are excellent and offer Ocean Views, a few on the first floor may be the Garden View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cabo4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice hotel, great location and very friendly staff. Very accomodating when asked to help celebrate a special event while down with family. On the other hand, VERY over-priced in the restaurant and bar. Very.

Room Tip: All are pretty much decent..........the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dtprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was the 4th year My husband and I traveled to Cabo San Lucas for Thanksgiving. I chose the Pueblo Bonito because of its location on Medano Beach. I was tired of looking at the ocean and not being able to play in the waves because the surf was so rough. Medano beach did not disappoint. The water was a blast! I also felt so isolated at other hotels where getting into town was an expensive chore. We are not young people. I'm 56 and my husband is 60 and we loved the action around the hotel and along the beach. Great music and restaurants. When we were tired we went to bed and all was quiet. We went to two buffets that were also parties and for the price it was great. You don't often get dinner, dancing and a show for under $100.00 for two people.
The front desk was great. A special thanks to Yair for taking extra good care of us. He went out of his way to make me happy. Every single person who works there was fabulous. Juanita cleaned our room beautifully everyday with special touches to the Kleenex and restroom tissue that made me smile. I loved this hotel! The action was great but could totally chill when I wanted to. A perfect combination and a lovely vacation. I have one complaint brought to my attention by my husband. And that complaint is............They really need to get new TV's!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icantbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I Just returned from a week at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco with a friend. We had a wonderful time. The room was lovely and more than adequate for our needs. We spent a lot of time at the beach and swimming in the ocean. I would recommend the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos.....great location, short cab ride to the Wal Mart for groceries, wine, etc, walking distance to town and to many nice restaurants. I would definitely return. The only drawback is the number of vendors on the beach.....we try to ignore them, but the constant harassment becomes very tiresome. We were only asked once about taking a Time Share presentation and when we said no, were not bothered again (except for in Cabo town).
Recommend: Try LaRicazon, a Mexican Restaurant just down the street (towards town). Very clean, great tacos, quesadillas, guacamole and more. We enjoyed it so much we went back a second time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cecile48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing