We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS! Loved this resort & would return in a second!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS! Loved this resort & would return in a second!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

Pueblo Bonito Blanco is such an awesome place to stay. The staff were all so friendly and helpful & never make you feel like you are putting them out when you ask for something. Wake up early (7:00) and reserve a beach front cabana by putting your towels on the chairs- they go quickly! we spent many days laying out and having cerveza brought right to us. I highly recommend 'Peacocks' restaurant a few blocks away- the setting is absolutely gorgeous and the food is delicious!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank erin_elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    583
    168
    77
    65
See reviews for
967
880
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

The cleanest and best smelling hotel ever! The food was good at the hotel and the staff gave us great help with recomendations and reservations at other places in town. I would definetly go back soon and I rarely feel this way about a hotel.

  • Liked — extraordinarily clean
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mdcdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2008

I was given a gift to stay here and was pleasantly surprised with the upgraded room and views of Medano Beach. The food was terrible but I recommend going to the Office or Mi casa for dinners. Go up the beach and get massages for $20 on the beach don't go to the spa and get ripped off next door.

Great pool and beach area, very centrally located and safe and clean! Cabo is overpriced but I am sure you know this, we all go there to get away for a little for sun and beach time. Enjoy amigos!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank besita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2008

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable week at this resort to celebrate our anniversary. We traded our timeshare in Oregon through RCI for a one bedroom unit which has 2 double beds in the bedroom, large bathroom, mini-kitchen, dining area, in room safe, queen sleeper/futon/couch and balcony. The room also features an incredible air conditioning system and my husband kept the room like a meat locker. Check-in went smoothly and we were pleasantly surprised by our beautiful room overlooking the pool and ocean. We couldn't have asked for a better view. Staff was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Money exchange is available at the front desk.

While this resort is one of the older properties on El Medano beach, it is kept spotlessly clean and constantly maintained. As I said before, the staff is attentive and very friendly. I would only say that they could use more waiters at the pool, especially during happy-hour when drinks are 2 for 1. The pool and grounds are spotless and always being cleaned. There are two lovely waterfalls spilling into the pool area and many beautiful koi ponds on the grounds.

I would recommend visiting the nearby (within walking distance) City Club to stock up on essentials like beer, soda, and water. It costs $1 membership to shop there, but worth it. Every taxi in to town costs $6 each way and taxi drivers are friendly. It is also a short, safe walk into town and great shopping can be found at the street side flea markets.

The concierge was helpful in getting us reservations at restaurants in town on two occasions. "Mi Casa" restaurant in DT Cabo has excellent Mexican food and a fun and lively atmosphere. The drinks are potent! Nick San has great sushi! The two restaurants at the Bonito: Las Palomas and Cilantro's both have excellent food. Las Palomas was open for breakfast, it was tasty and reasonably priced. Cilantro's was open for lunch and dinner and featured great steaks and seafood but was quite a bit pricier, although worth it. The only negative was that with only one restaurant open for dinner, choices were limited. However, the Bonito Rose is next door and we walked there for dinner twice; once at their restaurant for Italian Buffet night and also for a casual dinner from their deli. Both meals were very good. They also have an internet cafe.

Daily maid service at the hotel is wonderful and very complete. Our maid washed any dishes we left in the sink and left the room spotless. We never saw any bugs of any kind.

A few helpful tips: 1) if you reserve and pay to take the hotel shuttle back to the airport, be sure the driver drops you off at the correct terminal. There are three terminals and our driver left us at the wrong one. Alaska Airlines is in terminal #3, which is the last one. We had to pay a nearby taxi driver to drive us to the terminal, which was close by, but too far to walk in 100-degree heat with 50 lb. suitcases! 2) Also, upon first arriving at the Cabo airport you will more than likely be called out to by several people behind counters telling you they are representatives of your shuttle company. Walk past those at the counters and go outside where the real shuttle drivers are waiting. Look for the appropriate logo on the shuttle vans to match the one you paid for. Those inside are trying to take you to timeshare presentations and you will likely miss your scheduled hotel shuttle. EVERYWHERE you go in Cabo someone wants to give you a map, present, trip or something for "free". They all want you to attend a timeshare presentation. We did attend a presentation we were told about right after we checked-in that is sponsored by Pueblo Bonito resorts. We actually found this presentation enjoyable. We received $150.00 towards the hotel restaurants and services, 6 free drink coupons and a free sunset dinner cruise that was super! The presentation was 2 hours at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset, which is very beautiful, but not something we were interested in buying. I would say it was worth attending the presentation for the free items. The sales pitch was very low key and not high pressure at all and the free breakfast was very good. 3) The ocean has a very strong riptide and breaks very roughly right on the beach. Pay attention to the conditions as indicated by the ocean conditions flag by the beach access steps. Beautiful resort, great service! We will be back!

  • Liked — Smaller, cozy atmosphere, excellent service
  • Disliked — Only one restaurant open for dinner during our stay
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Italiangoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2008

Just returned from a week at the PB Blanco Los Cabos. I was there with three kids and we had an excellent time. The hotel is beautiful, wonderfully maintained and very comfortable. We had a suite which worked well for four of us. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is prime. Right on the beach with tons to do, walking distance to the marina and town. A fun, easy water taxi ride away from Lovers Beach. Everything you want to do is right on the beach. We ate dinner on the beach almost every night, with "The Sand Bar" being our favorite spot.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingMomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco in Cabo February 11-16, 2008. The PBB came highly recommended by some friends of ours who stayed there in 2007 and went back again in January, 2008. We could not agree more! The PBB is a wonderful place to stay in Cabo.

We booked our ground transportation through the PBB website and Cape Travel turned out to be a very good van service from the airport to the PBB. They will only allow you to book one-way on the website; but you can book your return shuttle at the Concierge desk at the hotel for about the same price ($17 per person USD). Just beware of the Timeshare mob that will greet you just outside the baggage area. Just keep walking until you get outside. The shuttle folks are out there waiting. Don't listen to anyone inside yelling out the name of your shuttle service. This is just a way to get you hooked into a timeshare talk.

Once at the PBB, check-in was smooth. They, too, offer a timeshare presentation and ask you to take a "free drink" ticket over to the staff sitting at a table in the lobby. We decided against it and just went on to our room. No big high-pressure sale.

We booked a Junior Suite which was just fine for the two of us. The only issue is that the rooms come with 2 double beds which is a little odd. There is a good size bathroom and a kitchette with small refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, toaster and all of the dishes, glasses, etc. you need. There is also a small sitting area that is nice. The balconies are roomy and are great to just sit and relax on. Almost (if not all) rooms have an ocean view. We were on the 2nd floor (room 219) and were almost directly above the lobby. This put us in the center of the complex. But we had a great view of the pool area and the ocean beyond.

We ate at both restaurants (Cilantro's for dinner the first night and the other restaurant for breakfast one morning). Food was good; but nothing spectacular. We had the most fun just walking down the beach to the several beachfront restaurant/bars). We recommend the Tabasco (to the left as you step onto the beach) and the Mango Deck (to the right) for lunch. You also have to try The Office for dinner one evening (next to Mango Deck). All of the tables are in the sand on the beach. Nothing like it for a true feeling of getting away and relaxing.

We did attend the Mexican Fiesta at the Pool Area which is held every Tuesday evening. It is a Mexican Buffet (about $35 per person) and is fun. The food was good and the show was entertaining.

The Concierge Desk is very helpful. You can do currency exchange at the Front Desk and the exchange rate is not too bad. You can also cash Traveler's Checks there; but only in Pesos.

Check out the small market that is just outside the front door of the hotel to the right. This is a great economical place to get some coffee and food items for the room.

As a guest at the PBB, you also have privileges at the Pueblo Bonito Rose which is next door and at the PB Sunset Beach which is on the Pacific side. There is a free shuttle which runs hourly which you can catch at the PB Rose lobby area. The shuttle ride is about 20 minutes. We would recommend checking out the other properties just to get an idea about them for future vacations.

The Activity staff have a small desk down on the beach just off the pool area. They can help you make reservations for just about any activity. We booked a whale watching excursion there and it was great. It was with Pez Gato. We would highly recommend them. It was a 2 hour excursion on one of their catamarans which left from Dock 4 in the Cabo marina. We paid $10 per person at the Activity Stand and then paid the balance ($20 per person) at the boat the morning of the excursion. We saw 2 whales within about 10 minutes and followed them for about 1 1/2 of the 2 hour trip. It was great.

There are also 2 groups on the beach that can provide kayaks, glass bottom boats, water taxis, etc. The PBB also has cabanas and lounge chairs on the beach for the use of their guests. Just prepare yourself for the constant parade of beach vendors.

The pool area is very nice. We never had a problem finding lounge chairs in the morning. The afternoon might be a little more competitive. The pool is large and is heated. You also have a great view of Land's End from the pool/beach area.

It is about a 5-6 block walk into downtown Cabo and takes about 15 minutes. There is a short cut which cuts down on the time. As you walk out the front door of the lobby turn left and walk through the small parking lot. You will go through a gate that is open from 7am to 11pm. This will take you past the Melia resort and you will continue on down some small streets (you will see the Casanova and Peacock restaurants (sorry--we did not eat there so cannot comment). Keep walking another couple of blocks and you will finally get to a large shopping mall. This is right next to the Marina area where you will find a number of restaurants, bars and shops. Very Nice. We never had any trouble walking around. We did take a taxi back to the hotel one evening because it was late--only $6.

We would recommend Lorenzillo's for lobster ( a little pricey, but excellent food) and Ole Ole. If you are in a partying mood, there is El Squid Roe and, of course, Cabo Wabo. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe in the area; but we did not make it in there.

We had a great time in Cabo. Very relaxing and there were plenty of things to do to satisfy any tastes. The pool and beach areas were great just to lay out and do nothing.

We would highly recommend the Pueblo Bonito Blanco. It is a superior place to stay.

  • Liked — Great location, accomodations, pool/beach area, staff was very helpful
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank DRMIZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2008

My husband and I were able to stay at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco by exchanging our timeshare. We were notified of availability for one week at Blanco and 2 weeks later we were there!! We didn't have time to do a lot of research but we were so happy with the Blanco. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it did not matter. They keep the grounds immaculate and everyone from the housekeepers to the front desk staff do a wonderful job of ensuring that you are having a great stay.

This hotel is in a great location. We did not take a cab anywhere during the week that we were there. It is within walking distance of the marina and many other great restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was La Golondrina, although it is pricey. This restaurant is an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel.

A couple of blocks away from the hotel is a place called "City Club" which is just like Costco. They only charge you $2.50 for one shopping trip and you can load up on the goods that you will need for the week. We bought beer, bagels, water, pop, etc and saved a lot of money. The drink prices at the hotel are a rip-off.

We did the timeshare presentation at the Blanco's sister resort, Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. We were skeptical of doing so, but it ended up not being too bad. We went on a morning when the weather was not very nice so we weren't missing out on pool time. For attending the presentation we received $200 in food and beverage at the resort AND they paid for our snorkeling trip with Pez Gato which was $100. It was a nice way to see the Sunset Beach property and get paid for taking a look at it. A word of warning........make sure you are very aware of exactly what the food and beverage certificates can be used for. We had been going every morning to get lattes at the deli over at the Rose and we found out upon checkout that those are not covered. Also not covered is gratuity. We used our certificates to have an exceptional meal at La Nao restaurant at Sunset Beach. We would have not gone there had we not had the certificates, as it is very expensive. As long as you get very clear instructions as to where you can use the certificates, you wont have to worry about any unexpected (and unpleasant) surprises when you check out!

Recommended places to eat..........La Nao (Sunset Beach), La Golondrina - both very expensive but good

For cheap but delicious tacos, go to Pepe's. I would avoid Crazy Lobster. I was unimpressed but my husband did love their tortilla soup.

Another great thing about staying at the Blanco is that the PB Rose is right next door so you literally have 2 pools and 4 restaurants to choose from. Both properties are beautiful.

I highly recommend Pez Gato for a chartered snorkeling trip. The group was having a great time and the staff made the trip a lot of fun. You can tell they love their jobs!

If you have the opportunity to stay at any of the Pueblo Bonito resorts - Blanco, Rose, or Sunset Beach - I don't think that you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank kimc1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing