We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
$453
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$823
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$288
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveler rating
2,548
681
200
91
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,548
681
200
91
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianmedano beachluxury suiteactivities staffmare nostrumpool conciergewater volleyballall inclusive packageour waitertime shareall inclusive planfood and drinkspool sidepool servicefun activities
Filter
Updating list...
2,944 - 2,949 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here this year after staying last year at the Rose. The Blanco offers a better view but the rooms are nicer at the Rose. Would definitely stay here again though. The staff are great and having the Rose next door is great. Love going up to the Sunset for the day too.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in the center of the resort
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegeChic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just got back from spending 2 weeks here. Loved it. Great location - 15 minutes to walk to town. Did end up doing the timeshare presentation (to Sunset Resort - which was beautiful) to get discounts on the all inclusive and several tours. I just told the guy right up front that we weren't interested and were only there for the discounts, so it was fairly quick and no pressure. Having the all inclusive was nice as it is fairly expensive here for food and drinks and after it was over I think we only ate at the resort once and had a few drinks - so many great places in town to go to for dinners. Having a kitchen in our unit was great - we made our own breakfasts every morning that we weren't all inclusive and several lunches as well. We also took our own drinks down to the pool as well. Staff was awesome - no problems at all. Our room was spotless and beautiful view. Loved Frankie at the door - was always willing to help and so friendly. Food at the resort was good - had no complains there - My husband went fishing one day as well and brought the fish back to the kitchen at the resort and they made us up a fabulous meal with our own fish for only $11.00 / plate - it was great!!! Loved that we got to use facilities at The Rose and Sunset as well. There was a free bus that went back and forth every hour to/from the Sunset - we went over there one day and had drinks and swam in the Sky Pool and watched the Sunset - breathtaking. Such a great perk. Weather was great the whole time we were there except for the day we were leaving - but that was OK. You could tell the rain from Hurricane Mirian had damaged some of the local roads, but overall there was no affect from it for us. Did lots of activities and had a great time - would definitely stay here again. Loved it.

Room Tip: the higher up the better for great views - but it looked like all the rooms faced the ocean - you just might get a palm tree in the way if your not up high enough.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaimoGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Cabo in September for the first time to celebrate my 40th birthday. We had an amazing experience at the Pueblo Bonito. Yahir at the front front desk was absolutely welcoming! We had the most breath-taking view from our potion on the second floor. The only annoying thing about our stay were the Mosquitos in the living area, bathroom, and bedroom. We killed Mosquitos very night and chose not to have housekeeping clean our room during our stay. They clean with the doors open and we were afraid we'd have even more Mosquitos in the room. We decided not to go all-inclusive and instead ate lunch and dinner in town every day. The cab ride was very reasonable at $6 each way. We walked to town only one day, but it was too hot and humid to do it again. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo Bonito. The pool was never crowded and It was so peaceful at night. We sat out on our patio quite often to have a drink and enjoy the oven view. We will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CarmenFromSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. It's a great property right on the beach but both the Pueblo Bonito Blanco and neighboring Pueblo Bonito Rose were constantly running out of food and beverages. They ran out of tuna and certain types of beer and other alcohol constantly during our one week stay. We've been there many times before and have never experienced shortages like these. I also noticed a bit of decay occurring at the place. Pieces of tile missing here and there. That sort of thing. Still, it didn't bother us that much and we worked around it. Other guests weren't so thrilled. We heard one couple demanding their money back because of the shortages. I would still recommend a stay here as the location is awesome with entertainment and restaurants within walking distance. All kinds of activities like jet skiing, sport fishing, paddle boarding, scuba, snorkling, etc., etc. are available to you and can be seen right out on the beach behind the hotel. The vendors will swarm you like flies on a fish carcass but it's part of the whole Cabo experience.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are the best in my opinion, but the rooms overlooking the pool aren't bad either. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the bottom floor with a center living room area and two porches facing the beach. The rooms were clean and the a/c was nice and cool. You could walk right out of your sliding glass doors to the ocean. But you don't want to do that since they don't lock from the outside.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Booked this property based on it being an all-inclusive and on a swimmable beach. Arrived just after Hurricane Miriam passed - first omen. Torrential mud runoffs from the mountains overwhelmed the water filtration systems. We were drinking Evian so assumed we would be ok. Wrong. Food preparation is what got us in spite of being extremely careful. Even the locals were sick. Second omen - seeing an RCI sign as soon as we walked into the lobby. Extreme hard sell for time share properties at their sister location at Sunset Beach. Called the room, approached at the pool, while walking through the resort, eating dinner, etc. This was supposed to be a relaxing trip, and when not being accosted by salespeople we were sick. Definitely not relaxing! We will go back to Cabo, but will stay at Melia or ME which are true hotels.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep away from the living room pick a junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jalapenomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews