We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Chose the hotel due to previous TripAdvisor reports and was not disappointed. Though a bit dated as expected, the hotel and grounds were immaculate. The army of workers, though omnipresent, were unobtrusive. The room was standard and kept extremely clean. Plenty of towels and more given without complaint if asked. The staff at all levels really were interested in guests' having a memorable time. As a three property (at least) resort in Cabos, guests has access to all facilities. The pool at the sister property next door has a bigger and nicer pool so for those pool loungers, it is a better bet. Food is average (we had the all inclusive plan) EXCEPT for Felliini's Restaurant at the Rose, next door. It was a 5 star dining experience that rivaled anything in New York, including the service and pallet cleansing ice between courses. Of interest is that the hotels are within walking distance of "downtown" and the marina's. Each morning I would walk (easy 20 minute walk) there and back. A nice way to start the day. You can't go wrong with a stay at either resort. A word of caution however, as noted in TA reviews, once you get out of the airport you are fine. The timeshare sharks however at the airport are brutal. Simply disregard until you are physically out of the airport and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mec09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,630 - 2,636 of 3,212 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

We just returned yesterday from a week at PB Blanco and we LOVED it with one exception. We had a studio room with an "adjoining" door to the next room and when they were in their room, the paper thin door was just about useless. Several times, we heard their ENTIRE conversations just as though they were sitting in our room with us. Every single word was completely audible and it was incredibly annoying - I felt as though we were intruding on their private conversation! Thankfully, it only happened twice, and it was in the morning when we were eating breakfast so I could just turn the television up but I would STRONGLY suggest requesting a room that does NOT have an adjoining door (unless you'll be rooming next to people you want to "adjoin" with). Other than that, we were THRILLED with this hotel in every aspect possible. We did the time share tour at Sunset Beach and while the resort and rooms there are gorgeous, it did not have the "quaint" and friendly feel of Blanco. We spent many happy hours at the pool (morning noon and night) and the waiters and staff at the pool were TOP NOTCH. Especially "Jay" who was funny, charming and learned our room number almost immediately. The food at the pool was great and not at all over priced. My son couldn't get enough of the "panko crusted chicken strips" which in his words was the "best meal ever". HA! For our 8th and 9th nights we moved next door to BP Rose but we didn't like the feel of that resort nearly as well as Blanco. The room was quieter though...! The location of this hotel can't be beat and we felt VERY safe walking the super short distance to get into the heart of town, the marina, the mall, shopping, etc (and I'm a single mom with 14 year old twins). It was also fabulous in that you can walk from the pool onto the beach without having to take a taxi or taking a long walk. The view from the hotel is unbeatable. Truly unbeatable. We also had an INCREDIBLE filet mignon meal at La Golandrina (spelling...? maybe it was La Colandrina...?) which is just a few blocks away. The food was incredible - top notch in fact! One of the best filet's I've every had (comes with this YUMMY sauce on the side which was to die for...!). I think PB Blanco is best suited for couples and families - it's not a "singles" type of place. I would have given this place a 5 for SURE had it not been for the noise issue. Bottom line - if you stay here in a studio, REQUEST ONE WITH NO ADJOINING DOOR!!!

Room Tip: DON'T choose room 105 unless you want to hear everything the people in 106 are saying (or unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allycat659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this resort and it has a great atmosphere for just about anyone. It's especially family friendly. The Los Cabos resort sits right on Medano Beach where you can swim in the water and walk to many beach bars/restaurants.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but I do admit needs to be updated somewhat. This resort is not nearly as nice as the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, where we own a timeshare at. However, it is immaculate and well-maintained. Most of the rooms have a great view of Medano and the famous arch. We ended up getting a room with a palm tree right in the view but we really were not in the room for extended periods of time to be able to enjoy a view anyhow.

I visited the fitness center and it was clean with working equipment. The restaurants on-site are good for lunch, but do get upscale for dinner so it was not desirable for us to eat there with our 3 year old son. The room menu was certainly lacking. There seems to be much less of a selection since the resort started offering an all-inclusive option, and the quality of the food certainly went downhill. We did dine next door at the Rose Deli, which was good. We also walked to a few beach restaurants some of the nights.

The adult beverages were not lacking, and the pool side service was wonderful. The waiter was attentive and very nice. All of the staff at this location were very accommodating and friendly.

The resort also has 2 small stores where you can purchase food & necessities.

The resort also hosted a big variety of activities each day that involved winning free drink coupons. Some activities we participated in included water aerobics, volleyball, lotteria (Mexican bingo), poker, etc.

Wifi is not free at this resort. If you want free wifi you can walk to the Rose next door and sit in the deli area. I wish the Los Cabos resort had free wifi at least by the pool.

Recently, they setup an activities stand down by the beach, which makes it convenient to schedule excursions.

Overall this is a great place to stay but I would like to see it updated and have a better suite menu. We normally stay at the Sunset Beach resort but wanted to be right on Medano beach this time, which is why we stayed at the Los Cabos.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has an unobstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family stayed the last week in June; we are travelled with our daughters, 20 and 18 years old. I have never been to Cabo before - the weather is unbeatable; hot but no humidity - the water is actually cold in the ocean. The breeze is amazing; the weather is why we loved the vacation so much and wanted to stay longer. Usually by the 5th day, we are ready to pack it up because of the sticky, humidity at most beach resorts, but not Cabo.

This is an upscale family resort; upscale but not pretentious. The entire hotel has a spa like aroma anywhere you go; it is clean, well maintained and you are treated like royalty. Our checkin was smoother than can be expected; smoother than anywhere we have ever been. Checkin is at 4 p.m., but we arrived at 1 p.m. and our room was ready for us. There was no crowd or line of people cluttering the lobby. In fact, the lobby was always pristine. The room was perfect, including the bed and pillows - you have pillow options, soft, firm or anything else you might want. The room was made up almost immediately after you left your room; the maid service included several people and it was very reliable. The views are the best available; every room faces the ocean. We spent most of our time next door at the Rose because the pool was bigger and there was a bit more action; but it was literally next door - it took no longer to get to that pool than it did to get to our lobby - it is a smaller resort; but perfect for us. The kitchenette was very helpful; although we didn't use it much as we had the All Inclusive package. They were very generous with bottled water; they handed it out all of the time.

The hotel is perfectly situated about a ten minute walk from the marina and all of the shopping and restaurants. The beach to the right and left of the hotels is crowded because it is public, but our beach was not crowded. The beach is public so you are frequently approached by vendors, which honestly became really annoying by the 3rd day. We avoided the beach because of this constant baggering. There is a fruit vendor on the beach, however, look for a multicolored umbrella - the best fruit ever. The food was good; sometimes great; sometime not so good. We are late eaters so by the time we got to the buffet it was pretty slim pickings. The restaurant service was very slow; not because the waiters aren't hussling, I think they may be understaffed. Although we were AI, we tipped everybody every time we were served something. The Sunday we left they had a breakfast buffet that was amazing; oysters, shrimp, sushi, mimosas, bloody mary (vodka on the table) - killer breakfast. There were two shows; a carnivale and a Mexican fiesta; those nights were hard to eat if you didn't go to the show. There is a Sushi bar open until 6 p.m. most nights - amazing sushi and the chair service at the pool is fabulous, we ate at the pool for lunch every day because the service and the menu was better than sitting in the restaurants.

We have been to many other locations with resorts across Bahamas, Mexico and Dominican Republic; the one thing that I would say I didn't expect was the constant pandering - I mean everywhere you went... Even the food vendors at the marina became annoying. It was very tiring. This has nothing to do with the resort, but more to do with Cabo.


On the last day, we did a stupid thing and went to Medano public beach and did the banana boat; the man flipped the boat over and there were children on the boat 12 years of age; no adult other than me and i didn't know these kids. My 18 year old daughter got really hurt and we were all of the way out by the arc; it was very scary and the man was a complete idiot and refused to take us back before our 15 minutes were up; meanwhile my daughter has a lump on her head the size of a peach; and it's purple - I am freaking out.. the kids are crying; bad scene. Anyway, when we got back to the beach, we ran carrying our daughter back to the hotel and the staff there was AMAZING - they checked on her every 4 minutes, brought her ice, gave her drinks, calmed us down and did so for 5 hours until the sun finally went down. I will definately go back to this hotel. If I would recommend one thing to the hotel is to offer food past 9 p.m.

There is an All Inclusive Option and a Pay as you go plan, people with AI wristbands were buying rounds for their pay as you go friends, that was not fair and the poor waiters and servers had trouble dealing with some less than honest people; but overall, most people were of good moral behavior.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adibened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Family trip to the "Blanco" was a great experience for the most part. Obviously no place is perfect. The hotel for the moderate price range was good. It is not a 5 star 3000 room mega resort. It is a smaller resort with rooms in the hundreds, yet service and cleanliness was spectacular.
Rooms all overlook ocean and pool area, so you're not shelling out hundreds more or fighting to get view rooms. It was appreciated that the time share nonsense was a quick one timer at check in only.
The pool was wonderful... warm and open late until 10 pm or so. Night swims were a nice treat after battling the 100 degree days.
Tour concierge was amazing and truly enjoyed his job. Tour prices offered at the hotel were comparable to any other place and not inflated.
Location was awesome on one of the only safe Swimming beaches in Cabo, near the Marina, shops, restaurants and night life. Only time we needed a cab, was to get to the local Walmart for some light groceries, since the rooms have full kitchens. The Walmart in the "Tourist zone" isn't as cheap as the ones back home by the way, but saves some money on the lighter meals like breakfast in the room.
The A/C in the room was amazing...kept the room cold in the 100 degree heat with the balcony slider being open and shut frequently when we were in the room.
No complaints with the housekeeping, and maintenance were always cleaning, painting, and manicuring the property.
The only cons with our stay were the Double beds vs. queens or kings.
The fold out bed was terrible and no one could actually sleep on those things.
Actually, the only possible deal breaker from staying there again would be the smaller dbl beds.

We enjoyed all other parts of this resort and our stay in Cabo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoggyMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Beautiful resort with a wonderful view of lands end. Rooms were very clean and the staff and service were great. Location couldn't have been better as you could walk to town and had many restaurants close by. Great pool but get your spot early as it gets crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rurn0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed at the Bonito Blanco from June 13-18. The room was very clean, the help very friendly. Loved the location. We could sit at the beach or the pool and could always get someone to bring us food and drink. The service was awesome. My only complaint was that we had to pay for wifi and they didnt provide complimentary coffee packets for the room. I would stay there again if I go back to Cabo. The microwave took us a while to figure out as it is in spanish.. We did find a good place to eat in town called the Krazy Lobster, we had steak and lobster for $11.95.. The taxi fair from the airport to our hotel was a little pricey $80.00, but on the way back the hotel has a shuttle for $16.00 per person but they don't offer that on the way in? Try this place, you will have alot of fun!

Room Tip: At least the 4th floor or a room totally facing the ocean and not the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VKrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,408 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $263 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing