We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great vacation spot. The hotel was very well kept, clean clean clean! Everyday I saw every area of the hotel being washed and the rooms cleaning was fabulous. The hotel staff is great. I saw some reviews of bad service and I do not believe these people. Anytime I needed anything or had a question there was someone that could assist me. Location is perfect walking distance to downtown/mall/marina. Beach location was steps away. Kids friendly but not much for them to do other than swim. More of an adult hotel. The spa at the Rose was excellent, steam room/massage/showers/gym/hot tub. You can use both facilities at the Blanco and Rose. I am from the East cost so we normal vacation in the Caribbean or Florida. The ocean water is not as warm as that Caribbean that would be my only compliant if I had to give one. Downtown eat at Mi Casa. The pool area is also very nice. The food at the resort is good not great it is resort food.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher levels the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisboston15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,590 - 2,596 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is our second visit to Pueblo Bonito Blanco in the past three years. You really can't beat the location -- walking distance to town and right on the beach. The facilities are getting a bit dated, but are acceptable -- with every room having an ocean view. The rooms are clean We have young children and the staff was great. They have an all-inclusive meal/drink package along with theme dinners -- we chose to do the theme dinners, used the kitchenette and ate in town. Internet access was expensive ~$80/wk -- late in our visit , I found that there was free wifi at the Rose courtyard deli.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WindyPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have been timeshare owners at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco for over 10 years. The hotel is the same as it was when we first bought it which we love. Many of the same people still work there so it has a wonderful friendly feel. We love Fernando in the Paloma Bar and many of the office staff ! The pool is not too big but not many children which we also love. They play pool games and have exercise classes which is fun. There are just 2 restaurants and a small deli. Our room has an outstanding view. Everyone is jealous when we show our pics ! Our kitchen is ample and the patio size great. We enjoy nearby restaurants and the walk to town is just right. I guess we prefer a more quaint place so we do not like the Sunset - too big and crowded too. We still have the feel of Mexico at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco ! Cheers !

Room Tip: The Spa is located right next door on the Medano Beach at the Pueblo Bonito Rose. You can walk the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happily_retired01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

There’s lots of great things to say about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco, especially compared to the sister properties at the PB Rose and Sunset. The Rose, which is next door, sits back so far that hardly any of the rooms even see the ocean, whereas Blanco sits close and all rooms have a fantastic view (ours on fourth floor especially picturesque). The service was excellent, quiet, clean and secure, both from the street and beach. Kudos to Henoc who upgraded our room location. Cilantros Restaurant was average food, but right on the ocean front. This is one of the smaller resorts in the area, and you come to appreciate that fact over a week’s stay. You can swim in the ocean here (the only safe beach in the city) and walk to restaurants and into town. A few negatives most notably arriving at Cabo airport for first timers, you are surrounded by time share sharks while trying to find your taxi…beware! The airport exit doors are frosted to add confusion to finding your Cape Travel van, so be warned…they are right outside the door if you keep your head down and head for the exit. More time-share come-ons will greet you on arrival…which take place at the PB Sunset, the other side of town on the Pacific. We ventured there on our own via the free shuttle. While beautiful in concept, the property is built on the side of the mountain and the only way to get around is by golf-cart! Certainly not our style, and we’re glad we avoided the tour/breakfast and especially by not staying there. Activities around town are easily purchased and you can bargain anything from snorkel trips, kayaking or fishing direct on the beach or marina without going through the property. Another bummer was the $80/wk charge for internet in-room which failed 90% of the time. Free wi-fi (that works) is available in the Rose deli-courtyard, a nice quiet setting for light groceries, breakfast items, pastries and eggs. Finally, there is no airport shuttle prior to 9:30am so if you have an early flight…it’s $60 for you vs $16 per person at the later times. I thought this was a flaw from the resort. Our favorite restaurants were Felix (funky, fun, most unique menu), Sunset de Mona Lisa (spectacular setting not to be missed), Pochos along the marina for the best fish tacos for lunch, and the Hacienda on Medano Beach, close by and also a beautiful setting. In all, a nice trip and we’d highly recommend the PB Los Cabos Blanco resort for service, views, location and city access.

Room Tip: Center up a few floors seemed best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jeffmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My opinion is that Pueblo Bonito should sell this property or upgrade it.

Overall a very nice place. Great location on the main Medano beach, just steps to the happening beach spots. Rooms and facilities nice and clean. Rooms have good little kitchen facilities including dishes and pots and pans. If you go grocery shopping get a big jug of water to save yourself the charges for Pueblo Bonito’s bottled water. The pool is okay but not nearly as nice as at the PB Rosé next door (which Blanco guests are free to walk over to use by the way). The view from my particular room was satisfactory (some beach) but not fantastic. The fitness room was compact but very good. It’s all “very good” but not the luxurious standard I hope or expect out of the Pueblo Bonito chain.

As usual with any PB location they are aggressive about wanting to sell you a property but once you get over the initial assault then they let you be.

They offer a free shuttle from the Rosé to the PB Sunset Beach which I highly recommend. This is a beautiful resort covering a vast area on a hillside on the rugged Pacific side of the peninsula. The main pool is great, it’s a couple of steps down to the beach to go for a walk (but not swim!) and Happy Hour is fun. And you must grab the golf cart shuttle and check out the Sky Pool as well – what a terrific view. The service is excellent and it’s just a very relaxing place to hang out. Get a spot by the pools early – the seats go fast!

My biggest issue at the PB hotels was that they don’t offer free wifi to guests. At the PB Blanco, they charge $10/hour to access the internet from two computers jammed into workstations in the lobby area. Get real! These days people want to browse online from poolside. This is a real issue and PB should invest in good wifi coverage at least around the pool areas if not to all guest rooms.

Safe travels - thedonk

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thedonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. The view from the room overlooking the ocean is beautiful, and you can see the sea lions from the beach. The room was extremely clean and we used the kitchenette for breakfast and lunch almost daily. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful.
The highlight for us was the location of this resort. Its a 10 minute walk to the marina and downtown. There are many great restaurants to choose from so I would highly recommend not doing the all inclusive option. There is inexpensive fresh seafood (El Pescador, Maro's Shrimp House), Mexican (Panchos), Pizza (Wicked) and Italian (La Dolce) in the downtown area, or there are many bars and restaurants overlooking the marina. We ran regularly in the morning along the water at the marina and there are numerous activities (waverunners, stand up paddleboarding, parasailing, kayaking, etc) from the beach or from the marina (whale watching, dolphin adventure, fishing, etc).
We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation including our accommodation, activities and food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GRiih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family and I stayed here 3/19 - 3/26 with about 50 in our group and everything was fabulous. We had a permanent spot on the beach and Roberto greeted us every day with smiles and running back and forth with the help of his expediter. Resort, weather, employees, food and drinks were amazing at both Blanco and Rose and we had an awesome time. All inclusive is the way to go for families and larger groups.
We all love this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juswannahavefun049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $335 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing