We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The all-inclusive madness that cheapens your experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The all-inclusive madness that cheapens your experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you are used to all-inclusive vacations, then this one may be for you. What was once a more exclursive Hotel Chain, has now dropped a few stars in order to stay alive and viable in Cabo. Unfortunately, all of its stars are not twinkling these days. The service is very bad, the food is 2 star, and the general attitude of this hotel has lost its charm. If you would like to be treated as a guest who expects something for your money, then this place is not for you. They will ignore you, and treat you with disdain rather than with respect. The staff of all these Resorts are 2 star trained and are two faced only to get to your money...Our experience with this chain this year was not adequate and therefore, save your money and check into a 2 star where you will be treated much better and you will have value for value and a lot more. Sorry Pueblo Bonito, you didn't make the cut and probably because the heart has been lost from the top down. You will not see us there next year. Enough of the TimeShare onslought, I'm on vacation already... Time to search for other Hotels that care.

Room Tip: Research other venues, there are plenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idavidu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,750
    583
    168
    77
    65
See reviews for
967
881
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I went with my wife and 2 boys aged 7 and 10. The resort is bery nice and the service is great. However.... My kids were bored stiff. There are no activities for kids and it is very much a retirement resort with tje majority being 60+. My 10 yr old and i tried to play bingo and were refused as the activitiea are for adults cauae the winning prizes are drink vouchers! They did have some activitiea for the kids but it was all arts and crafts and most had a fee attacjed to it. Mu recomendation is families stay away. If you ate retired, you will love the apa music at the pool and activities.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My friend and I recently had a weeklong "girl's trip" to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. The resort is lovely and use of both Los Cabos and Rose' was helpful. The all-inclusive option, which included food, alcohol, and activities at both resorts for $74 per day per person, was terrific, with beach and pool service included. The restaurants were very good, excellent at Cilantros (Los Cabos) and Felini's (Rose'), even with the Felini's $20 up charge. The pool was terrific, daily activities were fun, the view phenomenal! We especially enjoyed the cocktail making classes. Check-in was a pain, because by 6pm the only room made available to us was next to the lobby. We were offered a switch the next afternoon, which was on the third floor right above the lobby. We were disappointed that no one told us to make dinner reservations at check-in and we couldn't find anywhere to eat the first night. They set us up a table after some nagging. We weren't bothered too much by time-share sales once we were firm. No need to rent a car, pay for the airport transportation instead since town is walking distance. The US State Dept. has great traveler information for Mexico.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

First impressions often set the tone for the whole vacation. Henoc greeted us at the front desk and went out of his way to find a wonderful room for us to celebrate my husband's birthday. Throughout our stay we appreciated his extra effort on our behalf.
This is a very clean, well maintained resort. If you're looking for a new luxurious property, this location is not for you. The only complaint I heard from any of the guests was concerning the lack of free WiFi on the property. You had to go next door to the Rose Bistro to access WiFi. You could connect to the internet in your room, if you were willing to pay their fee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

The Hotel is pristine and always being painted or some upkeep is going on. The people who work there are always helpful and friendly. We have looked at the other Hotels in this chain and will still always stay here.
It is right on the beach and this year we had a beach front room with 2 bathrooms. It was unexpected and enjoyed.
We have friends who stay next door at the Rose and I think our rooms are nicer with more furniture to unpack for a week or so.
This year we stayed 2 weeks and tried their all inclusive, it was nice, but we really like to go around town and check out new places.

Room Tip: Just ask what is available. We have a one week time share and thought we always had to have the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittlejohnCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I returned to Pueblo Bonito Blanco once again last month. We LOVE 'coming home' to this place. Again we were greeted with such warmth, and many people remembered our names. The first faces we recognized were of course the gentlemen at the door, who said "Welcome home" as we entered. At the front desk, Henoc greeted us with a huge smile, and a friendly greeting. Henoc is one of the most helpful, and efficient front desk staff at PB, and we greatly appreciate his kindness. Our stay was amazing. Demetrio was, as always, wonderful. Heidi, Alfredo, Donny, Nancy, and our maid, Janet, never cease to warm our hearts. It truly is like visiting family, each and every year. this year was no exception.

Room Tip: If possible, getting a room in the west end of the building -looking straight out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outandabout912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our stay was amazing. The rooms are not fancy like the new resorts but they were very clean. The location of the resort is central to town and the marina.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mopete32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing