We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Exact Vacation That We were Looking FOr!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 Stars was because of the TimeShare Predators. After we checked in, the timeshare representative would not let us leave to go to our room. We decided to sit and listen. After we told her we were not interested (no matter how much free and discount activities she was trying to give us) she told us she will not get her commission if we do not attend the presentation. Unfortuantly, I really did not care about her commission.

As far as the hotel is concered, it was beuatiful, quiet, relaxing adn the customer service was superb. The room on our first night had a glimse of the ocean but a beautiful look at the pool. However, the air coniditioning wasn't working. The Maintenece guys were very nive and friendly and thought that it was fixed, but it wasn't.I went to the front desk the next morning and asked if there was any possibility of moving. With no questions asks, the young lady at the front desk upgraded us to an oceanfront room! I was not expecting an upgrade, there was just no way that I was going to be able to last 5 more days without a functional air conditioning.

The service and food at Cilantro was the absolute best! We opted for a packaged deal with airline,flight, hotel and all-incusive. For the type of vacation that we wanted, this was absolutly perfect!! The all-inclsuve included the 2 resturants at the Blanco and the 3 resturants at the Rose. Speaking of the rose, THere Customer service was no where near the customer service at the Blanco. The serverice at the resturants were very slow and had bad attitudes. The Italian Resturant was absoutly horenduse. I ordered a pasta dish and the pasta was undercooked.

My husband equated the Blanco and Rose to Eden East and Eden West from the ovies COuples Retreat. The Blanco is very laid back, quiet and not a lot of commotion. Really geared towards the older crown and families. The Rose is geared towards the younger crowd.

If you are looking for a very laid back property with great cutomer service, the Blanco is for you. Just beware of the timeshare predators who will not leave you alone until you give them attitude. The vendors on the beach are very respectful of the space. There is a rope the lines the end of the properties and these vendors are not permitted to cross that rope. I did not find them bothersome at all.

Finally, in y opinion, the rooms are not really outdated, the just really have that mediteranian feel. It was spacious enough for my husband and I. They do not have any King Beds on property, so housekeeping graciously pushed the two Double Beds together to create one huge gigantic oversized king bed.

We will definitly return to this property but will but an end to the timeshare snakes at the beginning of the stay to not be harrassed. Also, I would higly suggest to arrange for transportation prior to arriving in Cabo (If you are not renting a car). Taxi's ae not reliable and the timeshare wolves will stop you as soon as you leave baggage claim. If you are not interested in the timeshares, totally ignore them and head straight to people who you have arranged your transportaion with. Make sure you find prior to your arrival how you will be able to identify your transportion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,609 - 2,615 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

I'll start by saying this is not the worst hotel ever. I've stayed in worse, but I was not.thrilled about this hotel. We stayed in Cabo once before at Fiesta Americana which was so great but we wanted to try being close to town so we went for Pueblo Bonito. First, every chance they get they try to shove their timeshare offers at you. Even at breakfast we would see hotel reps harassing people at their table about going to The Sunset hotel and taking 'the tour'. That drove me crazy. Secondly they have probably the worst wait staff I've ever seen anywhere. It was so slow and our orders were always, I mean literally always wrong. We once waited 45.min for chips and salsa- just ridiculous. Also theres a lady to like to harass you into playing games in the pool or doing resort activities- if I would have known that is what kind of.place this was I wouldn't have stayed here. I felt like whenever we were trying to relax the hotel was harassing us but when we needed their help they were nowhere to be found. Room was ok, definitly outdated and bad bathroom.
I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinaMurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRose, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Feedback is always very much appreciated. Our Food and Beverages Staff works very hard to render an excellent service, with friendliness and efficiency. We will reinforce our internal procedures to make it more expedite and efficient. Recreational Department is always trying to entertain our guests and they personally invite them to be part of every activity organized around the pool or the beach. We are sorry that this reviewer felt certain harassment from this person, as the only intention of the activities staff is to invite and entertain our guests during their stay in our installations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I went to Cabo on a moments notice for some R&R. I decided to book at this hotel because of its location. I have to say that the hotel is located perfectly on Medano Beach about 1 mile from downtown. As far as the service goes, do not expect the staff to speak English! Some of the staff do not speak a single word of it. Fortunately I can get by with my Spanish skills. The air conditioning in the room was blowing air but it was barely cooling off the room. It was to hot to sleep at night sometimes! I asked for a fan and was told they would try and get one, but after 6 hours of waiting someone finally admitted they had no fans for guest rooms! Beds are comfortable though and housekeeping was great.
They tried to say check-out was at 10:30 am and if I wanted to stay until 12:00 noon that I would be charged an additional $135! What nonsense. But I have to say that the employees do try their best with what they have to make you happy.

Room Tip: WiFi is available on the east side of the hotel - from the rose! Try and get at least third floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singleandlooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location is wonderful but be sure to use the safe. Our stay was very nice but my daughter and spouse found that they had their wallets robbed in the room during our stay. They were lax and left their wallets setting on the counter for the week. The wallets never left the room and we always locked the door but someone had a key, entered the room and took my daughters first pay check. It was a sad learning and bad climax to a good week. Nice place but don't be trusting of your security.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obtorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were just there and had a wonderful time, the staff was so attentive and helpful throughout our visit. The rooms are nice and clean, and meals were a little repetitive but they had dishes not on the menu to select from-just ask. From this stand point it was like cruising! The weather here was phenomenal the beach and pool areas were beautiful! The land sharks-the "vendors" weren't too bad, and keep their distance. Silver prices were okay, but blankets were too expensive, Cancun you can get better deals. Overall we loved our experience and would come bakc here and to Los Cabos, we did buy another time share, crazy us! Enjoy your time!

Room Tip: Get fresh towels everyday the resort has these tiny bugs that stay in the bathroom I believe due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhayden42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent just 2 nights in Cabo San Lucas before heading to more remote parts of Baja. We loved this hotel so much we wanted to spend our entire week there. It was the perfect location, room was awesome (1 bedroom unit) & very affodable, clean, staff friendly and responsive, food in restaurants was great and affordable (try the pizza poolside!), overall this hotel was very comfortable & relaxing. This is the first time I have ever been tempted to buy a time share! Of course, a time share presentation was offered but our decline of it was accepted graciously. Had we stayed longer, I loved it so much, I may have bought into it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtjswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Kudos to front desk staff--especially Teresa Ruelas. She is very professional, polite and friendly. We had lovely room for our first visit--great view of beach, pool and city. The best restaurants are Cilantro and the Champagne Sunday Brunch at Rose. Don't waste your time or money at Fellini's--over priced and terrible service. Las Palomas food was good but very sloooow service. We puchased at Sunset Beach which is a fabulous property. Can't wait to see it when is finally built out.

Room Tip: Top floors (4 and 5) corner suites closest to the beach (i.e. 503). I've always found that poli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $353 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing