We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”
Review of El Squid Roe

El Squid Roe
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.99*
and up
VIP Nightclub Tour in Los Cabos
Ranked #3 of 44 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No.1 place to visit while in Cabo, some of the regulars that love El Squid Roe are,Bono (U2), Lil John, Beyonce, Lance Armstrong, Enrique Iglesias, Criss Angel, Jay Z, Michael Jordan and many More, Come in, Relax early night while having Chips and fresh salsa made right at your table, While the hours go by, the Energy starts pumping harder and harder, dance on top of the chairs or tables, walk around the 4 Levels of entertainment, see and be Seen, a definite MUST!
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A Must stop great food and entertainment.The waiters are very playful and like to tease the young teens.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fzoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    160
    49
    15
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Stuck in a Time Warp... but fun”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Another stop you know you are going to make if you are under 70... We went early (as with most popular places it probably starts hopping after 10) - it is a Formula Mexican Chain restaurant (Senor Frogs, Carlos N' Charlies...) A fun enough atmosphere - decent priced food & a friendly and efficient staff. The formula has worked well for decades now - unfortunately be it the music or decor feels like it hasn't changed since the '80's - The blasting of the Top Pop hits of the '80's was a little annoying.... I had the Rib Eye & Lobster - the Lobster was very good, the steak OK and the value was just fine - My wife had a burger and it was lousy... While there there, the DJ came down and did a very obtrusive Audience Participation program of name this tune (what do you know, pop hits of the '80's) - we were in the mood to join in, but if you were not you are out of luck.... For us a fun experience & glad we stopped by

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelinscott29120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best nightclub in downtown Cabos”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This place was so fun, a group of 20 or so of us went, partied like it was going out of style. They let us dance on tables, chairs, whatever we could get our hands on, and the music was so fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bethaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'm here almost every night, must stop by!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I always start and end my night here. The place is packed by midnight and absurdly packed by 2am. You just can't get a better atmosphere in Cabo than at Squid Roe. The food is also pretty good if you get hungry. If you don't stop here every night you're in town, you missed out. If you don't stop here once, you wasted your trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Must Stop”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The night life in Cabo is pretty crazy, but it doesn't get any crazier than at Squid Roe. Always plan to end your night there because it doesn't get busy till after midnight. The staff are crazy and that's all part of the fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrickma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Squid Roe also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Squid Roe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing