We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo Wabo Cantina

Cabo Wabo Cantina
Ranked #5 of 44 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rock 'n' Roll superstar Sammy Hagar owns this restaurant/club.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were down time Cabo...Just a must to stop at. Hard a hard time finding it. Not enough signs. Drinks were good. Fun place!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Topanga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,403
    1,083
    688
    217
    133
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to party if its busy..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great party place. Be Realistic its a tourist trap kind of bar but been many times and always had a great time. Seen Sammy Hagar play their and its a good show he puts on. If you want to go for really good drinks go some place else if its busy as the bartenders get slammed....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We could not get out of this place fast enough. Yes, we are snobs and out of our 20's (and feel no need to relive them just because we're in another country). But in addition to the trashy atmosphere, these were literally the worst margaritas any of our group have ever had (on top of taking forever to get to us).

Helpful?
2 Thank Bonsingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the nite life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is the coolest spot for fast food, music,to witness great musical talents and to bey in a totally cool place in Cabo. By the way anything you order is very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank justbreathe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Treated like stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always feel special at Cabo Wabo. Jorje, Rolando, Ricardo, Julian, Ruti, and Roberto - All of these guys make our experience over the top! :-) Don't just go for the club downstairs. The food and service in the restaurant is wonderful!!! The two house bands are always entertaining. Sunday afternoons in the Beer Garden is so much fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SammysK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Wabo Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Wabo Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing