We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giggle revenge”
Review of Giggling Marlin

Giggling Marlin
Ranked #7 of 43 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular tourist hangout featuring an often rowdy floor show.
Pompano bch fl
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giggle revenge”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Every time I've been in giggling Marlin I get the cabo revenge .The drinks are over priced I give it a -10 p.s. Don't rent their apartments ..... rip you off on electric there are thieves especially Gary Wagner, Mauricio the manager Thieves. One month it's 500 pesos the next month it's 10,000 pesos and I wasn't there for one month The place of the dump and it's garbage with plenty of other places in Cabo to go that's honest decent

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    65
    29
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Free shots!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is just to much fun! They do a lot of contest during the nite.
The roulette is so exiting... and the beer drinking contest is like no one u have seen before!!!
I went 4 nights while i was in cabo!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hilarious place to go!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

When talking about all the basics, this is just your average bar. No better no worse than most of the ones in town. When talking about entertainment, this place is HILARIOUS. They are always doing some sort of show or game with people in the crowd to get everyone excited. They give free shots to the whole bar quite a bit. Definitely stop in for a little bit to see what's going on!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia, Sk. Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Funny place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I first have to say that Angel, our waiter, is one funny, happy go lucky man! He kept us entertained even when the show was over! as far as the show, comical but too short. Drink and food prices are decent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When they say giggling they mean it”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were looking for a bit of fun in Cabo and went first to Cabo Wabo (don't bother till after 11), it was quiet so we ended up across the street at the Giggling Marlin. The drinks were half the cost at Cabo Wabo, 1 drink for 50 pesos, if you bought four. They have hat passing entertainers that have a range of crazy stunts for tourists to do for shots. We never laughed so hard. It was great fun and ends with a congo line. But by 10:30 the bar was empty, so I would think that would be time to move to Cabo Wabo. Bring tips for the bathroom staff, they expect it and keep the bathroom clean. You also tip the wait staff and the entertainers. Super fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giggling Marlin also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Giggling Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing