We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely worth the trip!

My boyfriend and I did both the sunset cruise and the snorkel trip. The trips are well-priced for... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2018
juliaalleson
,
Cape Town, South Africa
via mobile
Super fun - Great value

We tried both the snorkel trip and the sunset cruise trip. BOTH - amazing! The snorkel trip... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Carrie B
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Read all 559 reviews
  
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
299
118
45
33
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
118
45
33
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco cat eco bar sunset cruise whale watching santa maria bay fish music and dancing unlimited drinks snorkeling trip party atmosphere see whales great boat all you can drink tacos a lot of fun taking pictures pacific side
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried both the snorkel trip and the sunset cruise trip. BOTH - amazing! The snorkel trip includes lunch, equipment and drinks. You see beautiful fish! The sunset cruise is fantastic too - the staff is sooooo much fun! This is one of the best values in all of Cabo!

Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There were six of us in our party. Had a great time. They definitely kept the drinks coming ..... and the food was delicious!

We were lucky that the Catamaran was probably only half full.

Would highly recommend!

Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Desperately need to fix their bathrooms !!
There were only two urinals in the men’s and in the women’s , one stall was taped closed, the other staff would not flush!
Friendly staff

Thank radahuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we felt pushed into our Ecocat trip after the smaller boat we wanted to book was unavailable. This came with the promise from Nick - our excursion salesman - that they only usually take 40 people or so out at a time. As you can imagine, we were surprised to see about 140 people in a cattle drive to load the boat. Over all - the snorkel didn’t happen (sounds like this happens a lot), the drinks and food were sub par, and we were way overcharged in the end. When I arrived home, the extra fees were described as taxes when I questioned. There are other quality excursions out there - do yourself a favor and read and trust the reviews you see here.

1  Thank Mommy23Chickadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Complete waste of time and money.
1. Snorkelling was for 20 minutes in a crowded bay with lots of other boats and by the time everyone got in, they were making us get out.
2. No shade on the boat.
3. didn't bother with food as the queue was ridiculous and didn't look good
4. over crowded boat
5. if there is something that costs more do that instead and save yourself
6. boat is really run down

Only positives lots of alcohol and very nice staff.

1  Thank Luxe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Snorkel trip was canceled and we were not even notified, when we got to the check in, some guy named Damien was bad mouthing Oscar who booked the tour. Let me tell you about Oscar. When we asked for the refund of our deposit, we were told it would take two hours and he would deliver it to our hotel, yeah right. I said I had no problem waiting with him at his booth all day for it. Wouldn't you know it, he disappeared and came back with our money. Here's where it gets good. He starts cursing us out, calling the women in our group beotches, calling me a piece of sheet , It only got worse from there. We came close to blows, security showed up and escorted us away, even though we didn't start any of this.
Bottom line, book through your hotel. Stay away from the promoters on the pier. It's a den of thieves and low lives. Matter of fact, stay out of Cabo in general. It's filled with criminals.

1  Thank jm7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Don’t waste your money this was so terrible!!
They drop you at this Santa Maria place by the rocks and the current was so strong sucking you into the rocks. It was like a survival course to save your life. Even for strong swimmers it was really hard to enjoy and there was no fish. Don’t waste your money!!!!

Thank 143karenaguayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did both the sunset cruise and the snorkel trip.

The trips are well-priced for both and included all you can drink (including Don Julio 1942!) and eat. Both tours stop at the Arches in Cabo San Lucas and allow you to take photos as it’s one of the main tourist attractions.

Sadly, the visibility wasn’t great on our snorkeling trip and the life jacket prevented us from diving deep. I’d definitely recommend going on a day where the visibility is better and to take a pool noodle instead of a life jacket when you jump in!

All in all, we had a wonderful time and we can always enjoy snacks or more drinks in town afterward as the EcoCat docks in the Marina.

Thanks Eko Tours!

Thank juliaalleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We purchased a snorkeling excursion for the last day of our vacation and were super excited to finally get in the ocean and see the best parts of Cabo. The view was gorgeous but there was no snorkeling!!! It even said on our boat pass “snorkel.” There was an “open bar” which consisted of watered down premixed margaritas that they just added ice to on demand. When we arrived on shore to see what could be done since we paid $80 for a snorkeling trip with no snorkeling, the women at the counter was completely rude and told us it was our fault for not checking to make sure it was snorkeling before we got on the boat. We didn’t get on the wrong boat at the wrong time or something that would be our error. Again, it said “snorkel” on our boat pass with the date and time plainly labeled. She looked at the paper and said, “We don’t really pay attention. You got on the boat and that is your fault.” So we lost $80 to a crappy “Happy Hour Tour.” Don’t waste your money.

2  Thank vr1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Great, great evening on a sunset cruise! 100% professional crew. Excellent music and drink. The boat was beyond impressive. Not a party boat but a good size crowd with a very festive vibe! Will always do this cruise when we are in Cabo!

Thank bartender3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews