We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew and great price”

Ecocat Catamaran Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecocat is a famous multimillion dollar yacht converted to offer a lucky few a first class voyage they will not soon forget. Not only is she the biggest sailing Catamaran in Cabo ECOCAT IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST IN THE WORLD! Offering Snorkel/Kayak tour with onboard BBQ in Santa Maria Bay at 11:30, Happy Hour Sail at 3:30 and Sunset Dinner Cruise at 6PM daily.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great crew and great price”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Huge catamaran that has limited amount of guests on board which leaves plenty of room to move around and take in the sites. We did the sunset cruise and had dinner and unlimited beer and drinks for a very reasonable price over roughly 2.5 hours. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    109
    39
    30
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best part of our entire trip”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went down to the Marina to walk around one evening and ran in to Bernard who signed us up for the sunset cruise for the next evening. We had a great time cruising out to Land's End and to watch the sunset. Great music, small group and the drinks were great. We just had a fabulous time! Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoxyfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We both got sick :(”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I went on the snorkeling tour on the ecocat, and we both got a decent bought of "montezuma's revenge" from it. Any boat that does not give you bottled water should be a first warning sign. Not sure if it was the food or the drinks that did us in, but it definitely was from our trip on the ecocat. The boat itself could use a facelift, and the deck and seats were very dirty. We didn't go out on the trampoline, as I didn't trust it because you could see where the rope had broken and been retied in several different spots. The cabin where the food was stored and the drinks were made smelled horrible. The staff was friendly enough. The food was okay. The drinks were not very good. The kayaking and snorkeling in Santa Maria Bay was nice. The trip on the way back in to the harbor was fun dancing up on the deck. If we hadn't of gotten sick, it probably would have been a 3 star tour, but unfortunately our intestines were not big fans of the ecocat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Smoot ride, wonderful weather, good crew”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Booked through the hotel, but probably cheaper if you go direct. Not overly crowded, great crew, included drinks and snorkeling at a nice bay with a good beach. Would go again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to Party Boats in Cabo”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This boat is very reasonably priced and enjoyable. When we saw other loud and overcrowded party boats nearby with large groups we definitely were very glad we were on the Ecocat. The crew was very friendly and polite, and kept the drinks flowing during the whole cruise with your choice of beverage (alcoholic or not). The cruise around the arch and out into the Pacific was beautiful at sunset and the music was good. The dinner provided was very tasty (it's a small add-on to the price and worth it). The cruise was probably the highlight of our trip and I would definitely recommend it highly if you are looking for a quiet getaway that is not an overcrowded booze cruise. They offer a nice discount if you book online.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenRVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecocat Catamaran Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ecocat Catamaran Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing