We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury experience for a reasonable price”

Ecocat Catamaran Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecocat is a famous multimillion dollar yacht converted to offer a lucky few a first class voyage they will not soon forget. Not only is she the biggest sailing Catamaran in Cabo ECOCAT IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST IN THE WORLD! Offering Snorkel/Kayak tour with onboard BBQ in Santa Maria Bay at 11:30, Happy Hour Sail at 3:30 and Sunset Dinner Cruise at 6PM daily.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury experience for a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went twice during our 2 month stay in Cabo this year. We have done many whale tours, including the big party boat and small boat taxis, but we prefer the ecocat for the quality of the boat, the professional captain, and the comfortable stable ride. This year was a fantastic year for whales in Cabo, and on 1 trip we had a Mother and baby whale right at the boat, then a large pod of breaching whales. We have also gone on this boat for my brother's honeymoon sunset cruise. They loved it and bought the professional photos-wonderful memories for the honeymoon couple, with the arch and brilliant setting sun in the background.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 20_retired_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    109
    39
    30
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great whale watching excursion”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went on the Ecocat Catamaran Whale Watching excursion while in Cabo in mid February. The price was exceptional and that is why we chose this over other companies. For the 2 1/2 hour cruise with breakfast and open bar, it was only $30 per person. We boarded at the Cabo Marina at 9:30 a.m., sailed to the "Arch", had pictures taken, then on to see the whales, saw a mama and baby humpback whale, several other humpbacks and gray whales. It was a very fun excursion and I would highly recommend this company. The only bad thing was I didn't want the trip to end!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fishman620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whale watching extreme”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The trip was wonderful with lots of whales sighted and a party atmosphere. The complimentary drinks were awful and lunch was ok. Staff was good and all in all a good trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frredom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much fun and value we went twice”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Eco Cat is a very comfortable, stable and 95' long Catamaran. We have gone out on the Eco Cat in prior years and it's always a fun filled day. The pricing is reasonable for what you get. We paid $41.00 per person on line in advance which gave us a 3 hour tour, plus open bar and Barbeque lunch with snorkeling, or kayaking at a cove about 40 minutes sail from the Cabo habor. We saw whales enroute and on our return, and the day was so pleasant with only 35 people on board that we decided to book again for another day while there. The second time, there were 80+ people on board and the music was more lively so we danced and had a great time. Many of the others on board weren't so lively though. We had a great party group 2 years ago but kind of a dud group this time. Maybe everyone stayed up too late the night before. At any rate, these excursions are what people make of them and we had a blast. We'll be back for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great whale watching”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had fun on the Ecocat tour for whale watching. List price was $30 but we bargained down for $20 each (for two).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mjs97381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecocat Catamaran Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ecocat Catamaran Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing