We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ecocat ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecocat Catamaran Tours

Ecocat Catamaran Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecocat is a famous multimillion dollar yacht converted to offer a lucky few a first class voyage they will not soon forget. Not only is she the biggest sailing Catamaran in Cabo ECOCAT IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST IN THE WORLD! Offering Snorkel/Kayak tour with onboard BBQ in Santa Maria Bay at 11:30, Happy Hour Sail at 3:30 and Sunset Dinner Cruise at 6PM daily.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
“ecocat ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

staff very friendly. Clean, smooth sailing boat. lots of outdoor seating. We didn't see much snorkeling, but still had a great time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    105
    33
    26
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend 4 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This excursion provides a nice lunch, alcoholic drinks , snorkeling and the beautiful view s of El Arco which is great to see up close. The ocean wasn't too cool for December so it was enjoyable. The crew provides snorkeling gear. You just bring a towel. The price was very fair for all of this. Really enjoyed it

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Awesome whale watching trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've been on about 8-10 different whale watching trips in our lifetime, this was our first time on EcoCat (although our third time doing a whale watch in Cabo). Even though it was early season (Dec 17th), the whale watching was absolutely outstanding. We saw six breached, four of which were within about 30 seconds of each other, one right after the other. And close. I had thought that it would be better to be in a small boat, but the small boats are closer to the water, while on EcoCat we had a much better view from up above. We could actually see the whales below the surface of the water before they were ready to surface, so I got some absolutely outstanding photos. This was by far the best whale watching trip I've ever taken. And if you book it online in advance, the cost is only $21/pp, way less than other boats. Our captain was excellent at knowing when and where the whales would surface--he could see things that others could not and always had our boat in position for best viewing. The other boats were always scurrying around to get close to the whales, our captain had us right there. They also offer a VIP upgrade that includes a free breakfast and free drinks for another $9.99/pp. By far the best whale watching trip we have been on anywhere, ever. See our pics, yes, they really were that close.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonvilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are looking for a nce sail, at an affordable price this is your Cat! The crew is very friendly, accomadating and helpful, this trip is short in time but is something different to do while visiting Cabo. The snorkeling spot is great, make sure you bring your underwater camera since you will need it since it is a great spectacle (coral, and fish).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PabloCPenaloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Snorkeling Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went out on the Ecocat Snorkeling Cruise on 11/5/12 on their noon trip. It was a blast! The staff was very friendly and accomodating - the trip included drinks and lunch. I think that the snorkeling trip is a great value and if we hadn't been staying at an all inclusive we would have done it more often - much cheaper than sitting by a hotel pool and paying for drinks/lunch - and you can't beat the view!

I have been on the Ecocat 5 times now and I just can't say enough great things about the crew and the value overall!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cabogirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecocat Catamaran Tours also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Ecocat Catamaran Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing