We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 31-April 8th”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“March 31-April 8th”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Second stay at Rose, and again, had a very nice time. We had our daughter and family in tow, and the kids loved the pool. Because their room was on the ground floor, they had an easy time getting seats, but it is too bad there wasn't a better way to let people who need chairs to get them. Numerous times we found people had chairs marked with towels, but were no where to be found, for hours. Fortunately for my wife and I, we had our secret weapon, Quadalupe. He always found us some chairs, no matter what time of day. And you won't find a better server. We didn't do all inclusive, except for the last day, and found that the food at the restaurants was not as good as we found elsewhere. I will say the service at Fellini's, especially Jonathan, made up for the mediocre food. The rooms are comfortable, but if you want a view of the ocean from your balcony, try somewhere else. We will be back, mostly for the location, and the staff. Can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPawloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,372
    1,000
    352
    148
    115
See reviews for
1,488
1,143
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a large family group that stayed at PB Rose. We had a great time and made many memories. However one person stood out amongst the rest of the employees at PB Rose. Oscar attended to our every need while we were poolside, which was the majority of the trip. He was the most gracious and sometimes entertaining person of the entire stay. His service was impeccable and always prompt. It wasn't only our group either. I overheard a conversation about how well liked he was by another group near us at the pool. And watching him with other guests it was apparent that he was a model employee no matter who he was dealing with. We had a large number of children in our group and they bonded with him as well. My son even asked me if he could take a picture with Oscar to share with his friends at school. I hope that this praise reaches management at PB Rose. Your resort would jump ahead a mile if Oscar were given the chance to advance. He is the type of person that understands the service industry and what people are looking for when they stay at a resort. When I left I told Oscar I considered him a friend, and I hope to hear his family and he are doing well in the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Awesome stay and great service the entire time. Our man Oscar poolside was the best! We really enjoyed all the events offered daily. Delfina was wonderful when painting the pottery and braiding our kids hair. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Take a comforter from one of the beds and put it on top of the foldout couch to make it more comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

we had a fabulous time here at the PB Rose...10 of us in the penthouse (6026) - the beds were comfortable - as well as the hide-a-bed. Beware the beds in the 2 main level rooms are NOT queens - they are doubles! Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, fresh towels daily. Maids were wonderful!!! All staff at this resort were fabulous!
Words of advise:
NO ONE ALLOWED TO CHARGE TO ROOM (we had 3 signers, but it ended up anyone was allowed to charge to our room, including the guy who overheard our room number and charged a few drinks poolside - the mgr made it right, but what a pain!), best to just use your credit card to pay your tabs (they do not take cash at any of the restaurants or poolside, but do in the store/deli)
POOL TOWELS/POOL CHAIRS - trade your 'towel card(s)' for towel(s) the night before and go tag a poolside chair or beach cabana EARLY (before 8am) if you plan on getting a chair...then trade for a fresh towel at end of day-then you will have a fresh towel for the next morning. We also purchased a few cheap frisbies and water noodles for leaving with towels on our chairs. The staff watches and if you leave them unattended for more than 2 hrs - they pull your towels...so other guests can have them....so use 'em or loose 'em.

Overall - loved this place! Very family friendly...some rebel rousers here, but they tend to spend their time at the Mango Deck (west on the beach) during the day. We chose to spend our time (when not on property) at The Office - located right next to the Mango Deck, but much less rowdy - with the right amount of Mexican Fun - watch out for Dr. Hangover - he likes to medicate patrons with a shot of tequilla!

Only reason this did not get a 5-star from us is the fact that they allowed other people to sign/charge to our room. (they need to watch this more closely) again, next time we will block ALL charges to our room - that should keep anyone from charging to our room.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side (if looking at hotel from the beach) - seem to be the quieter ones - as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

beautiful hotel and spectacular grounds. service is first class throughout. many activities going on around the pool bar area all day. Their 2 for one bar and food service is a bargain. Drinks have real booze not wtaered down. Beach area is the best. The only draw back I found was that ir was difficult to get pool side lounge chairs....if you weren't outside by 7am, most of the chairs were gone. However later in our stay this got better as the pool staff started tagging chairs with towels left on and no one using after 30 minutes

Room Tip: must select a ocean front room. the view is like a wonderful movie each day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Staff was always curteous and smiling despite having to deal with a small number of Rude customers. Two People stood out in our mind as hard working and consistently providing above-and-beyond service. Please recognize Oscar working at the Pool and Marillio at the Front Door and parking. We had a relaxing and wonderful week in Mexico.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

They have a very large pool with plenty of seating around. I spent 70% of my time there. I was well taken care of by ARMANDO! As soon as the bar opened he was already on his way to me with my first beverage. Great service.

The rooms are very nice. I had the pleasure of staying in penthouse. What a view. Just gorgeous. Weather was perfect.

The only thing that I did not care for was the push for timeshares. I just wish when I said No Thank You I would be left alone. Otherwise a wonderful week in paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,872 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing