We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for R&R No worries Be Happy”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My first time to Mexico. I found the staff here very helpful. The restaurant staff exceptional and have only good things to say about Samuel, Ulises, and Pedro. Top knotch employees and represent your hotel well. housekeeping was a little lax but overall they did okay. The entertainment was great. Pueblo Blanco's restaurants can't hold a candle to Rose's. Our thanks to the employees mentioned and to Martin and Ana their supervisors. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,010 - 3,016 of 4,566 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited Rose for Sunday brunch while staying elsewhere. This was our second year in a row for brunch at Rose. We enjoyed the walk through the lobby, and around the beautiful pool area. The location right on Medano Beach is great, and the views of Lands End are too. We even got the same table as last year, overlooking the beach. The food is varied, and although I couldn't try it all, I found many favorites. Mimosas & champagne were fun too. Somehow, we also had the same waiter both visits. Mario is a super waiter, and made sure we had everything we needed, especially champagne. His smile, and conversation helped make our brunch more than just a meal. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is my third trip with friends to the Rose and Blanco. My friends have time shares and have been coming for years. I was impressed that the pool staff and wait staff remembers the returning guests. Our favorites waiter Juan Carlos, Miguel and the omellette chief Christina. She was always smiling and remembered how I like my omellette.
Something new was the Michael Jackson show. It was excellent. I cant wait to go back. I took advantage of the Scuba lessons at the pool with Miguel from Cabo Adventures I enjoyed it so much I contacted Cabo Adventures and became Scuba Certified. All in all a great trip and we are returning for 2 weeks in October

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Was going to wait until we returned home but I need to help others and will expound on our experience when I have free wifi. The service provided to guests is deplorable. Do not stay there. We've moved rooms times. Our toilet was in the shower when we returned today, no explanation just move without a bellman for the 3rd time! Happy honeymoon. The rest of cabo and todos santos are amazing. Just exclude pueblo bonito resorts at all cost!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Cassiewallace51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We just returned from Cabo & stayed at the PB Rose, perfect location, you have pool & beach & close to Marina. We were in 4042, 1BR, sleeps 6, way to small for 6 people, sleeps 2people comfortably, had a few issues with the room, we're fixed right away. Staff very friendly & helpful, and by weeks end knew our name & room #. We did the AI food, alright , better at Sunset Beach by far! Beds are very comfy, that's a plus! We would stay here again! The unit we stayed in needs updating, hopefully that's in their plan!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibby_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This resort is 5 Star and is right on Medano Beach! You can see the beautiful cruise ships docked in the bay. During our Feb 2014 trip we watch whales spouting each morning from the hotel patio!
The towel booth was especially staffed with Juan. He made our stay feel special.
Our waiter David at Cilantros gave exceptional service. Bruce at the Mare Nostrum Restaurant was also especially attentive and gave great service.

We can't wait to go back in 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter. Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the Rose for a week in February. It is a quiet hotel and well maintained. The staff were polite and friendly. Favorite waiters were Ricco and Israel. They were extremely attentive and always remembered who we were. We had a Birthday celebration in our group and Ricco went out of his way to make it special. Juan the towel guy was very friendly. The hotel is an easy walk to downtown and two blocks away we enjoyed Eden's Spa at half the price we pay at home. Our massage was so good we went back twice. The food at the Rose was good and the Italian Restaurant is worth going to. There is only one pool and the beach, but we never had trouble getting chairs and there was 14 of us in our group. Our room had a kitchen so you could make your own meals if you wanted or do all inclusive. We would stay at the Rose again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaGC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#15 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#19 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,032 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $272 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing