We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Great location”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Great location”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and treated us as if were the only ones around. We stayed with our friends who are owners. Their 2 bedroom unit had a fabulous view. The unit was well furnished, spacious kitchen and living area. We had our own bedroom and full bath, plus a very large patio. The resort pushes their all inclusive plan. We did not purchase the plan, our friends did. They ate all their meals at the resort. I found the food to be OK, but lots of buffets and after two or three buffets, they all were very similar and the food was same o same o. The food was OK, but nothing exceptional.
My husband and I ventured down the beach and had breakfast at the office. Food was very good, and a fun place. We also went to the Happy Endings Sport Bar. There food was really good and very responsible. Beer $2, tacos $2 the burrito was amazing and so big we shared it.
After a week I added up all our food and drink purchases and there was no way we spent $79 per day per person, the amount Rose charged for the all inclusive plan. We had some great meals at local restaurants and lots and lots of margaritas and beer.
Rose is within walking distance of so many wonderful restaurants and activities it's a shame not to enjoy them. I would definitely stay here again, but I don't think I would ever do the all inclusive plan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler95240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    998
    345
    147
    113
See reviews for
1,433
1,135
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Comfortable and friendly. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are attended to and have what you need. Always greeted with a friendly smile and an obvious commitment to the clients. Seems to be a spirit of happiness here. The accommodations may not be as grand as newer places but they are elegant and well maintained. The Rose has a larger footprint then the Blanco and houses the spa and the larger of the two delicatessens. The spa by the way is fantastic. There is everything you need here and restaurants on site serve up good food. Nice ambiance and the grounds are kept immaculate. We will be going back for several years it seems.

Room Tip: Rooms on right side looking away from ocean have garden and/or ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Whoever is charge of staffing-you do a wonderful job. Iliana, Andres and Ysell were the 3 front desk clerks I dealt with most. All were exceptional. Guidance on so many things, and the patience to help me practice my spanish as well.
The resort and room were great, but I am especially impressed with the all the crew from maintenance, poolside, etc.
Wonderful, warm place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueoneall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emery, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a great escape from cold and snowy South Dakota!! A group of 14 of us spent a week at the Rose and had a wonderful time. Our pool waiter was Angel Garcia, and he was fabulous!! So cheery every day, and he even knew our first names on the 2nd day. His service was outstanding---an amazing young man!! Overall, our stay was great!! Would do it again.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was very nice; queen bed would have been nice rather than the 2 doubles. View was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We just returned from a trip to Pueblo Bonito Rose and we had a great time! We went with a group of 14, family members and friends, who all feel this was their favorite trip so far. The first day we got there we had very slow service and thought it was going to be a long week. However, the next day we discovered Angel Garcia, a poolside waiter, who was very prompt, friendly and an overall great guy! So if you go look for Angel, he is the man! Our service picked up at the other restaurants as well and the food was great all over the resort. We chose the all inclusive option and took advantage of it :) If you chose to eat at Fellini's you have to pay an extra $10/person per time, but it is totally worth it! The activities staff was tons of fun! Sandra, Linda and Stephanie do a great job of getting people to participate and fun is always had by all! Scuba lessons with Miguel were also informative and enjoyable! The theme nights and shows were also well done! The spa was great as well, very relaxing and well kept. The doormen, Antonio was one and I can’t remember the others, were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location, not too far from downtown and the beach is beautiful. The rooms were good, we didn’t have a great view, but we also didn’t spend much time in there. We also did parasailing, whale watching and a boat cruise and all were well worth the money. We talked to a lot of tourists who stay at this hotel every year, and I think that says a great deal about how enjoyable it is. I think if you chose this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilLynne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose is a very beautiful resort with a wonderful view of the Sea of Cortez. The food is wonderful and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.
One of my favorite parts was hanging out by the pool and never having to worry about being thirsty or hungry. They had GREAT staff that were waiting on us. We sat at the same area of the pool daily and our pool side waiter, Angel Garcia, was AMAZING! He was always checking on us getting us drinks and food. On our last day, we had to check out at 10 but weren't leaving the resort until 1. Our all inclusive wrist bands were good until noon and he made sure that we all got our orders in before our bands were "expired".
The italian restaurant, Fellini's, was sooooooooooo delicious! It could be one of the best meals I've ever had. All in all, I didn't eat anything at the whole resort that I didn't like.
We also went to the spa and had a WONDERFUL massage. The spa was very relaxing and my massage was amazing. We also got to relax in the hot tub there and they even had showers for us to use.
The entertainment crew was great as well. They had some good shows in the evenings and plenty of activities to participate in throughout the day if you wanted to. Even the activities staff got to know us and were great. There were a couple of ladies, Linda and Sandra, that really made us feel welcome and involved in the activities. We also had a chance to do scuba diving lessons in the pool with Miguel and it was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and gave us a great lesson.
The doormen/luggage helpers were great as well. They got our luggage to our room without us having to worry about it. And when we left, they held our luggage for us and brought it out at the right time and worked hard to load it into our cab. :) They also were very helpful with finding us a cab when we wanted to leave the resort.

I would highly recommend this resort and Cabo. It's a beautiful place and there was never a time when we didn't feel "safe" even when we left the resort. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We came back from Rose. We love it! We love our unit, we love the pool the staff and the service is awesome . We want to say thank you Rose for a wonderful stay and to all my favorite people that every year make those 7 days possible. To All my friends working at the pool the activities staff doni, the front desk guys to evel and perla she always smiling and doing everything to make us feel really important. We stopped by the desk every early morning with them before to do our activities . They're very friendly, professional and outstanding . Roxel our bellboy, our cleaning lady , 4006 she made a great job with the beds because my husband is so tall. thank you guys!
Rosé without a doubt, My favorite place not far away from heaven!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Cecile,

We feel pleased after reading such a nice review, thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, we are glad that you had an amazing time and that you felt so comfortable during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing