We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Christmas Vacation!!!”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Christmas Vacation!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We, and there was 15 of us, absolutely loved the Rose!!! It is in a perfect location to all the activities, i.e. snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skis, boat tours to see the Arch and the Activity Center, which houses the dolphins.. The pool servers were very good especially David Vasquez, he was extremely attentive to us and remembered every one of our rooms... I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,302
    997
    346
    147
    113
See reviews for
1,436
1,134
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was my 16th year as an owner-I stayed for 3 weeks Dec1 thru 22.2013.
I had a most wonderful holiday
The service by the whole staff was fantastic.
Sol Torres was exremely helpful.
Our maid Monica was super.
Hugo at the front desk was great with his information and help
The new TVs were excellent and these have USB ports so I can play my movies
The food in the Deli was first class as was the food in Celantros at Blanco
The only thing I wish was better was the free WiFi. Maybee a new router would fix it?
Best all around vacation we have had in many years
I booked my three weeks before we left for 2014 and I look forward to returning Dec 2014

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtimeguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our waiters Pedro, Aquilino, Ulises, Samuel, Alma and Alberto were excellent and made our stay very very memorable. They all were very helpful and very quick. We never had to wait long for our order to be taken or our meal/drinks to be served. They are all very nice, driven, amazing employees. I hope to see all of them during my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

David Vazquez helped make our trip easy and enjoyable. He was friendly and worked very hard to be prompt and available for us. We would return if everyone worked as hard and was as friendly as David. Thank you David!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the water and the pool are the best...amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarMarsalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The location is awesome,near the town and on the best beach in Cabo. But the service at the restaurants leaves much to be desired. We were " all inclusive" customers and some of the servers just seem to ignore you and the service is just basically slow. Food however, is very good. Probably the most annoying thing was 3 days into our week stay, we were told ( at 5 PM) , that "the owners" of our room had arrived and we would have to leave our room immediately and move to another! They will not take no for an answer but if you hold your ground you can maybe get a free massage out of them. Annoying nonetheless and indicative of a hotel that needs to learn the meaning of "customer service".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

As always we had a fabulous time at the Rose'. Staff are wonderful, kind and accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms are a bit out dated, but comfortable. Because of the tile it can get noisy from the upstairs neighbors when they move chairs or tables.

This past trip was exceptionally fun. Linda (activity director) was the best. She is so much fun and engaging. Because of her my family stayed pool side to ensure they would be included in the volleyball game and other games she organized.

In addition, Miguel (scuba instructor) was the kindest, gentle and very experienced diverinstructor. His kind and gentle demeanor allowed parents and children to feel confident learning to dive. His services are free and his technique encouraged all to want to learn more about this activity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feetinthesandtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were at the Rose week of Dec 9-16 2013. We absolutely loved it. We did all inclusive, the food and drinks were great and loved the nightly themed dinners. We were greeted nicely by all the staff. Our housekeeper for the week was Susanna and she did an excellent job of taking extra time to make our stay comfortable. When we had an issue with our in room safe needing to be reset, we left a note for her to have someone take care of it and by the time we came back to our room, it was done. The servers at the pool, bar, and restaurants were all very quick to get our orders and took good care of us. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has beautiful view of Sea of Cortez, the sunrise AND sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STACY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing