We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,375)
Filter reviews
5,375 results
Traveler rating
3,493
1,164
411
168
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,493
1,164
411
168
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pueblo bonito mare nostrum activities staff rosé sushi bar pb rose pool concierge water aerobics medano beach all inclusive package pool volleyball fun activities family vacation our waiter beach vendors pool side pool service
Filter
Updating list...
4,045 - 4,050 of 5,375 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was time for our family vacation and as a young family of four we wanted to go back to Cabo San Lucas. We decided on Pueblo Bonito Rose after some careful decision making based on friends experiences. I can say that the service at the resort is top notch from Check in with Rene to eating and pool side service with Guadalupe to check out with Karla they did not miss a beat. I would not hesitate recommending this resort to anyone.

Thanks again everyone,
John and Amber Bethell

Room tip: Higher floors help to reduce noise from people walking on the tile floors
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnBethell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is the most relaxing and beautiful place to stay. Not the fanciest, just the best! LOL. The accomidations are very authentic. You have the beach or pool to relax and swin. Excellent activites at the pool. great activity staff- Pablo, Donny & J Lo. Made my vacation a blast. The Carnival and Sunday Brunch are the best meal activities, and always with delicious food. I would recommend getting the all-inclusive option. A good value if you have at least one or two meals a day at the hotel, then drinks of course! The great servers by the pool were Armando, Jay, Alejandro, Isreal and Heidi. We felt like a King and Queen for a week! :)

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Diane D,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and we feel very happy to hear that our staff members made you feel welcome and comfortable, or like you said, like King and Queen! We'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.
Hope to see you again anytime soon!

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The people who work there made our vacation fantastic. Specifically, Isreal by the pool was the very best, so professional and clearly loves what he does. Others that were so friendly and treated us great were Heidi, Cecy, Pedro, Armando and Evel. If we go back, it will be because of these people!!!a Great vacation!!

Room tip: All rooms will be great.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We traveled with 14 family and friends, staying in both junior and luxury suites. Shop your rates online; there are some better pricing than their website if you are not an owner. This is a great place to relax and unwind, take advantage of a beautiful spa, lovely pool, great rooms and people who enjoy taking care of you. We have been to the Rose' about 10 times and love each visit. I would advise a quick trip to the local Walmart for some goodies for the kitchen; water, beer, etc. Muchies and drinks can run you a chunk of change at the end of the week if you partake all day at the pool. And do yourself a favor and go to the local restaurants...there are some amazing place to eat just minutes away. A quick tax ride will take you to places such as Salvatores for incredible Italian food just down the street from Cabo Wabo. Take in The Heart of the Artichoke!! The most incredible food ever!!!! A bit pricey but so worth the experience. My favorite place! And Taco Loco in town. Yum! But enjoy the different dinner experiences the Rose' gives each night. Asian, Mexican night, Carnivale, and others. And don't miss their guacamole either. We enjoy laying at the pool during the day and reading, relaxing and enjoying a nice swim. They have games, trivia, water aerobics and different things a poolside if you choose. Fresh towels at hand all day with your towel card. The beach is right there if you choose to swim in the ocean. Nice sand and canopy and big umbrellas if you wish to hide from the warm sun. Get your towels out there soon to reserve your space. There is a wide variety of every age group; no one is excluded. And you can take the hourly bus to the Sunset Resort and see what that is all about; a very lovely location but a bit out of the way for my taste. But certainly go there and check it out. Its on the Pacific side, and you can partake in all the goodies over there as well. They bring you back hourly so enjoy the day. Take your suit and the pool is beautiful!! No ocean though as the waters there are far too strong for swimming. As far as the internet is concerned, my one issue. You can have free internet if you sit by the deli cafe; outside they have a nice seating area where everyone sits on their laptops, iPads, etc. If you want to spend the money, you can have internet in your room for a 24 hr period on one device. And then you pay again...for 24 hrs. So that is my one issue. I do not do the all inclusive at the Rose' since I am not a drinker. I'm told that the inclusive package does not include premium liquor so if you are looking for Patron or Grey Goose, you won't get it on the all inclusive package. But all in all, a great place to spend a week, rest, relax and enjoy a great time and eat good food.The rooms are comfy, you'll sleep well and spend great time with family and friends. I am sure I'll be going back.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. We traded into Rose through RCI, but bought the meal/drink plan from the resort at a discount by purchasing early (five days for the price of seven). The resort opened in 1999 but has been well maintained. We stayed in Room 4016, a "junior suite", which is essentially a very large hotel with two queen beds, sitting area with a table and two chairs, a nice balcony and a reasonably well equipped kitchenette (two burner stove, microwave, small refrigerator, sink, and necessary kitchen supplies considering this is an all inclusive-optional resort). A great room for two people, but perhaps too small for a family of four for a whole week.

The balcony of our room had a great view of the pool and a partial view of the bay and Lands End. Room are not very well insulated from the corridors or other rooms, although we didn't find it particularly objectionable. However, if you are a guest that enjoys a very quite room, this may not be the resort for you.

Resort is in a great location if you enjoy an active beach scene. Between the resort and the marina are a number of restaurants and bars, including the Mango Deck, which provides Spring Break atmosphere all year long.

All inclusive food ranged from average to very good. Drinks were served "average strength" unless you asked the staff to make them strong, which they happily obliged. Speed of service ranged from slow to average, but this is Mexico, so don't expect speedy service. We found the staff to be generally very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Paulina, the hostess at Mare Nostrum, and David, who served guests at the pool, provided outstanding customer service. By the way, I didn't notice a difference in the service provided to all inclusive guests versus guests that paid a la carte, as mentioned in a few other reviews. We dined at both of the Rose restaurants as well as those at the sister resort next door, Blanco, and found the food to be of similar quality. Prices are rather steep for a la carte customers, so consider the value of the all inclusive plan, especially if your can buy it at a discount.

We did three Cabo Adventures excursion while in Cabo, which I have commented on in detail in a separate review. In a nut-shell, however, this is a great company with excellent excursions.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort, would staff again, and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank All-Around-Nice-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for these comments to our reviewer. The drinks served to all our guests, contain standardized liquor measures, however we will, as a result of these comments, reinforce our procedures by re-training to all our bartenders staff. All our guests are treated with kindness, friendliness and hospitality with no differences of any kind. Our philosophy is to satisfy all our guests and it;s a pleasure for us to serve them. We will continue working to improve our services. Thank you very much.

Yours cordially,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews