We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$363
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$310
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$804
$502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$195
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$298
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,007)
Filter reviews
5,007 results
Traveler rating
3,207
1,105
397
163
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,207
1,105
397
163
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitomare nostrumactivities staffrosépb rosesushi barwater aerobicsmedano beachpool conciergepool volleyballall inclusive packagefun activitiesfamily vacationour waitertime sharebeach vendorspool side
Filter
Updating list...
3,765 - 3,770 of 5,007 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. We traded into Rose through RCI, but bought the meal/drink plan from the resort at a discount by purchasing early (five days for the price of seven). The resort opened in 1999 but has been well maintained. We stayed in Room 4016, a "junior suite", which is essentially a very large hotel with two queen beds, sitting area with a table and two chairs, a nice balcony and a reasonably well equipped kitchenette (two burner stove, microwave, small refrigerator, sink, and necessary kitchen supplies considering this is an all inclusive-optional resort). A great room for two people, but perhaps too small for a family of four for a whole week.

The balcony of our room had a great view of the pool and a partial view of the bay and Lands End. Room are not very well insulated from the corridors or other rooms, although we didn't find it particularly objectionable. However, if you are a guest that enjoys a very quite room, this may not be the resort for you.

Resort is in a great location if you enjoy an active beach scene. Between the resort and the marina are a number of restaurants and bars, including the Mango Deck, which provides Spring Break atmosphere all year long.

All inclusive food ranged from average to very good. Drinks were served "average strength" unless you asked the staff to make them strong, which they happily obliged. Speed of service ranged from slow to average, but this is Mexico, so don't expect speedy service. We found the staff to be generally very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Paulina, the hostess at Mare Nostrum, and David, who served guests at the pool, provided outstanding customer service. By the way, I didn't notice a difference in the service provided to all inclusive guests versus guests that paid a la carte, as mentioned in a few other reviews. We dined at both of the Rose restaurants as well as those at the sister resort next door, Blanco, and found the food to be of similar quality. Prices are rather steep for a la carte customers, so consider the value of the all inclusive plan, especially if your can buy it at a discount.

We did three Cabo Adventures excursion while in Cabo, which I have commented on in detail in a separate review. In a nut-shell, however, this is a great company with excellent excursions.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort, would staff again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank All-Around-Nice-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for these comments to our reviewer. The drinks served to all our guests, contain standardized liquor measures, however we will, as a result of these comments, reinforce our procedures by re-training to all our bartenders staff. All our guests are treated with kindness, friendliness and hospitality with no differences of any kind. Our philosophy is to satisfy all our guests and it;s a pleasure for us to serve them. We will continue working to improve our services. Thank you very much.

Yours cordially,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I just got back from staying at the Pueblo Bonito Rose in Cabo. This was our second time visiting it since the first time was so nice and relaxing. Last year we decided to try Cabo Azul, which is in San Jose and closer to the airport. However, we had to taxi in to town if we wanted to enjoy the nightlife, which was about 20 miles away. Not only that, there was really nothing to do at Cabo Azul. At the Rose, there were activities everyday such as pool volleyball, trivia, water aerobics (although it wasn't much of a workout), poker. The activities directors, Doni, Pablo, J Lu, and a couple of the girls were also very fun and inclusive of everyone. The food was delicious and so much to choose from at all hours of the day. The sushi was great too! Even the room service was included in the all-inclusive. And although you won't get the top shelf alcohol, you can always upgrade for a few bucks. The ages of guests ranged from young 20 somethings to retirees soaking in WAY too much sun. My only wish is that the pool would play music all day long, even if it's not loud so as to not give everyone a headache. But it would be fun to sit and drink near the music. I also wish they didn't close down so early at night. Staying up with music and drinks would be fun without having to travel into town and splitting up groups of newly made friends. Overall, the staff was SO friendly and accommodating. We wanted to sit on chairs by the beach but all of the shady spots were taken. No problem. A guy came, dug a hole, and placed the beach umbrella right where we wanted it. And as for the time share hagglers and people selling stuff... you just say, "no thank you" and keep walking if you're not interested. However, we met a few people who seem to have gotten about $400. in spa credit and who weren't too scarred from the experience. Anyway, I promised a few of the staff members that I would write about my experience so here it is. I hope it helps someone :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife & I stayed at PB Rose the first week of April. We have been owners there since 2001 so I can't say anything too bad about it because it would be like admitting we made a mistake. Only kidding. We love the location and feedback from other reviews that it is getting a little old is true, but the maintenance is immaculate. We have a Junior Suite, which is just a hotel room with a microwave and fridge. I love getting up early and seeing a swarm of people sweeping, polishing, painting, cleaning the pool. We have a floating week and typically have visited in February or March. This year we went later and there were still some Spring Breakers there. I get up before sunrise (mostly due to the time change from Eastern time). There was quite a bit of competition for beach chairs/umbrellas, and good spots by the pool, so getting up early is an advantage. We don't do the all-inclusive because we don't drink enough to make it worthwhile, and we like trying different restaurants. We ate three times at the Medano Beach Club - a pretty good value and you can usually get them to give you a free margarita. We also ate at Cabo Wabo and it wasn't what I expected - pricey, and I was just looking for a good burger, which was mediocre. We also ate at Rafaele's (new) on the way to the marina, and it was pretty good, as was El Ricazon just down the street. Weather was sunny, but cool and windy for April. Wife & I, inexperienced kayakers, rented a 2-person kayak for 2 hours and paddled to El Arco, then to Lovers Beach where we got tipped over by the surf, and washed up ashore, to the amusement of people on the beach. Two amigos helped us, and asked for a tip, so I gave them 50 pesos. Exchange rate at Rose was 12 pesos per dollar which is as good as anywhere I saw. For veterans of Medano Beach, the Attessa was anchored, minus the helicopter. Service at the resort is fine, the help friendly and we love our yearly trip. The Pueblo Bonitos are definitely pushing the all-inclusive. The one night we wanted to eat on-prem, there was a 2 hour wait at Blanca next door, so we just went back Medano Beach Club. We have never had a bad experience at Rose, although the U-configuration doesn't allow for many really good views from the rooms. We prefer higher floors for better views, and less noise from the beach bar area. We're looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher, near to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Merman3,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Rose anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come here often as its sister places the blanco, and pacifica...all wonderful, everyone is nice the grounds are lovely the lobbys full of antique and flemish tapistry...we love the pools and the view to the beaches...there is security at night we always felt safe...they have giant bird cages with lovly birds to watch...one thig we feally love is the spa a separate building that is just so zen and awesome....you will see tons of whales...there is a great beech bar restaurant only 500 yrds away..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place was immaculate, and the hotel staff was terrific. There were two issues that will definitely prevent me from going back. The first is that you will constantly be pestered to visit the local time shares. This even happens with the hotel staff! The second item was the big one. Although breakfast and lunch was very good, the dinner restaurants left a lot to be desired. Even the ones you had to pay EXTRA for were a big disappointment. From their website: "Fellini's Ristorante. Don't miss the fabulous Fellini's Ristorante for award-winning Italian cuisine." My wife and I, as well as other guests at the hotel, thought the meals were terrible. We complained, but we did not receive a refund of the "extra" money we had to pay. Do not go to this hotel if you like to eat!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

In Pueblo Bonito Rosé we have different options for breakfast, lunch and especially for dinner. We offer a different theme night every day and our Fellini's restaurant offers Italian specialties. Fortunately Fellini’s has a wide variety of dishes in their menu and it is very thought of.
Additionally our sister property, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos ( 100 meters away), offers 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus 3 different theme nights.

We regret that we have not met the expectations of our reviewer and take into consideration his comments for continuous improvement. We sincerely thank our reviewer for sharing his experience with us.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews