We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel its self was clean and the rooms were very well maintained. We did not take advantage of the all-inclusive package due to its location, although we did eat there on a couple of occasions ( Fellinis, very nice atmosphere and excllent food and service but slighty more expensive than nearby resturants. and. Cilantros which is at the sister hoel next door, over looking the beach, again excellent service and food ). The pool area is nice and there are lots of sun beds although if you were not down by the pool by about 9.30 all the beds had been RESERVED!! also the music that was played by the pool was quite loud, so if you did manage to find a bed relaxing was not always possible. The hotel is ideally placed within walking distance of the marina with its many shops and great restaurants. Overall we had a good holiday and would reccomend this hotel to others, but maybe not during highschool spring break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deano121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    874
    295
    131
    93
See reviews for
1,014
918
64
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Rose is a great hotel. The atmosphere is just lovely. The pool waiters, restaurant staff and in particular the entertainment team are really friendly and will make your holiday that much better! Luis the entertainment manager is hilarious. So too are Pablo, Alesandra, Donny and Fernanda. They keep you entertained all day by the pool with games, their humour and their dance moves.
The view from the hotel is beautiful. You can see the famous Cabo rock formation and "arch". So nice to look at over breakfast.
The hotel hosts a Carnivale show on Saturday night which is really good fun and its partner hotel Blanco has a mexican themed night with some really funny stuff too!
The only down side is you have to wait for service in some of the restaurants some of the time which can be a little annoying. I would definitely go back there though.

Room Tip: bedrooms are a little small but very clean and lets face it they are only a place to rest your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriaaus_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Victoriaaus,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.

Looking forward to meet with you again soon.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The rooms have been remodeled recently in a weird way. They put in new sconces in the bathrooms but left the mirror with the outlines of the old sconces. There were other instances of almost great in our room. Who knows maybe they finished upgrades after we left. Our room had a beautiful view of the pool, the parrots, and the black swans.The first couple of days the hotel staff tried signing us up for a time share tour but after we emphatically declined they left us alone. We never do all inclusive and had a great time trying restaurants in Cabo although the folks at Bonito Rose seemed to enjoy the parties. There are always activities happening at the pool and there were families and couples during our stay. The concierge staff was sometimes helpful and sometimes not. Occasionally, we felt like we were intruding on their "more important" work. Other times they were very helpful. The weather was cool, upper 60's - low 70's the first few days. Then it warmed up. Much better than the teens in Denver at that time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We love this place...not as upscale as some but still very very nice! the location is perfect we can walk on the beach to a variety of places for a drink or food or walk behind to uptown in ten minutes and there are many , many resturants bars etc. We do not do the all inclusive as we love to walk to all the other places to eat and drink, people watch. The resturants at the hotel are very nice and the bars service and drinks are great to if you like all inclusive. We have eaten there and the food is good. It is family friendly too.

Room Tip: If you get third floor you may only view the top of palm trees...still plesant but just a tip. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dao56308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Rose hotel in Cabo San Lucas is a lovely little hotel. It is clean and bright and right on the beach facing the beautiful cove near Lover's Beach.

The hotel has a very friendly staff who respond quickly to calls to housekeeping, front desk, Concierge or other services. I hadn't been there in 11 years and found it to be just as charming as my last visit over a decade ago.

The pool is big and beautiful with lots of chairs. People did come out as early as 7 am to save chairs with towels, and then didn't show up for hours. That didn't seem right, but I spent most of time time in the lounge chairs on the sand and there were always plenty if you got out decently early.

The vendors on the beach are kept back with a rope, although they still try to get your attention. But if you're willing to just say, "No thank you" several times a day, it's not a big deal. I actually like the local flavor.

Town is within easy walking distance and there are many restaurants up and down the beach.

It's a good hotel for just about any category; families, singles, couples. I love the Rose and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: At night they often have special parties on the side near the beach, so we were happy our room was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Julien AK,

We feel so pleased after reading your nice review, we would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito after so many years, guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Rose, room was noisy! You heard conversations next door and the worst was that every time someone above moved a kitchen chair it was loud. Like being annoyed by time share sales people? Then this is the place for you. Tip: do not set up a trip to their Sunset Resort at the lobby desk, wait for the guy at the beach stand, he offered us $400.00 resort credit. Black mold on the soap dish in the shower. The best thing about this place is the location, an easy 10 minute walk to downtown if you go out the back gate past the Blanco. Heidi the beach waitress does a great job of serving food and drinks. Their Mexican Fiesta Show at the Blanco was well worth the $35.00. Best coconut shrimp we've ever eaten was at the Shrimp Factory downtown. The Office is over rated and over priced, get a better breakfast for less $ at the Mango next door. Maria Corona's had the best Mexican food and the service was fantastic.

Room Tip: We had room 2038: ocean view, easy access to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose and had a great stay! We were bumped up to a larger suite because they ran out of the smaller suites, lucky for us. It was like being in a small apartment ...The bedding and the beds were super cozy and the pull out couch in the "living room" was not your typical horrible spring mattress set up but more like an "Ikea" style futon... super firm and comfortable. The balcony was spacious and beautiful with lounge chairs and a patio table! Super friendly staff...great pool...lovely little hotel shop where we got our lattes every morning...and this place is all about location, location, location...Walking distance to town via the beach or the side streets was fun and very doable! A great way to discover the local flavor and different restaurants and shops. But I can not praise the concierge service enough because while we where there, my 16 year old son came down with a wicked ear infection.
The concierge called Dr. Raul Alejandro Grimaldo Chavez ( super sweet man!) and he was at our room literally within 20 minutes doing an exam on my son. He had some of the necessary
medications on him and the rest were phoned in and delivered to our room with in a half hour! You don't get that kind of service in the states! I don't care what kind of insurance you have....this was like the old old days when doctors came to your home. So a big thank you to the concierge and Dr. Chavez for being so easy and professional! I was envisioning a night mare of a time having to take a taxi all over town to find a doctor and then a pharmacy and just not knowing the in and outs of taking care of medical stuff in Mexico....but no problems! Super relieved and it did not ruin our vacation! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ontheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#12 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#16 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#18 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing