We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but........”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad, but........”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The old adage still holds; location, location, location. First off, the staff is top notch, from the doormen, front desk, wait staff at the pool (could be a few more of them), to the room attendants, all first rate. And the grounds, pool area, access to the beach, all fantastic. But, the resort is kind of off the beaten (and I mean BEATEN) path. Figure on taking taxi's to get around. Sidewalks are a joke and places where there are sidewalks never heard of a curb-cut; 12" dropin some spots. Forgot to mention the fantastic job the activity director Alex did. She did a superb job. Also, the one on-site restaurant is on the second floor, with no elevator. Staff wanted to carry my wife up the steps (she uses a wheelchair). Told them we'd sit in the restaurant on the main floor and they could bring the food down to us, like at the Italian Village in Chicago. While I'm on the subject of accessibility, room had a tub/shower and toliet had added on grab bars. Staff did supply a shower chair once I requested one; should have been there (roll -in shower would have been better). Short walk to The Office on Medano Beach, that was a plus. Would be a 5 star review if the location was better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomparff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,302
    997
    346
    147
    113
See reviews for
1,436
1,134
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed last week at the rose. Although there are very few ocean front/view rooms, we were satisfied with our second story condo with a view of some of the pool. Daily maid service was great and you could walk into town. The nice part of staying here is that you can also visit Pueblo Sunset Beach Resort and also use the other sister hotel the Blanco. This is our third winter stay in Los Cabo's . All of the pools at these 3 resorts are lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for showing your appreciation for our hotel, we strive really hard to make guests like you feel welcome and comfortable with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our other resorts and we'll be more than glad to have you and your husband at any other Pueblo Bonito Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beautiful, beautiful place to stay. Had all-inclusive. To be treated so awesome by some of the servers was fabulous. Special thanks go out to Wilver, Roberto, Janvier, & of course Pablo. They welcomed u like u were in their home!!! Great service - guys.!!
Would like to see a little more nightly entertainment,doesnt have to be extravagant, with the bar open till 12.Circus Circus was beautiful & extremely enjoyable.
And another bar with chairs to sit around, just to be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery.
One suggestion, could have more communication between Bellboys & Frontdesk, as we had to make about 3 calls to frontdesk & 2 hours just to get our luggage delivered to our room.
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valchri,

We feel flattered to hear you had a wonderful time at Pueblo Bonitto Rose, one of our main goals is to make our guests feel like home and we're so glad to hear our staff made you feel that way.

We appreciate your comments and feedback and we will continue working hard on being better day by day.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

On my 2-week vacation, I was staying somewhere down the beach from PB Rose that wasn't quite my style. And yes, the timeshare pitches are stealth and aggressive, ("just say 'no'"!!) but I wound up getting a stellar deal on one at Sunset Beach, which allowed me to use the facilities at Rose. It changed my whole vacation.

The beauty and luxury of the resort, beach and surroundings are obvious, and I had a wonderful meal at Bellini's, the Italian restaurant (thank you, Julio!!) What delighted me most though was the staff. In particular, Tony, Donny and Ale, from whom I did daily water aerobics with. Their consistent, constant skills and hospitality won me over. Whether I was playing ping pong, black jack, volleyball, or another special activity, I found these staff members warm, friendly, extremely skilled, knowledgeable and engaging.

I've traveled a lot and appreciate a great workout. The staff is great at inviting shyer guests to join in, and the classes were suitable for advanced or newbies. I consider a place's staff to be the "persona" of the resort. Clearly, Donny, Tony and Ale are ambassadors for PB. They are sincerely enthusiastic and committed to everyone's fun and safety. I have rock-solid biceps now! And the class music was amazing. Thank you, guys!

The resort is good for all ages, including kids. If you want Kardashian-style partying, look somewhere else further down the beach. PB is a nice mix of activity and Zen. Speaking of Zen, I booked a massage at their spa--deep tissue with Daniela. I am not exaggerating to say it was the best massage I have ever had. I wish I'd gone earlier in my vacation so I could have had another one!

I can't speak to the reservation process or rooms, since I was a day-tripper, but I chatted with many different guests who return year after year to this resort and wouldn't go anywhere else. A couple from Washington state, one from Canada, and also from Boston said they love the central location, amenities, and overall feel of the place. It was also spotlessly clean.

Pueblo Bonito Rose, you have a treasure in your multi-talented staff. They seem very happy, so I imagine you treat them well. They do it all--running around accomodating everyone, making it look easy, always with a smile and sincerity. Because of their excellent skill and heartfelt care, I had such a happy time, and will return again as soon as I can! I will recommend PB Rose to my dear friends in Los Angeles and also on the east coast. Thank you for a vacation I will never forget!

Room Tip: I did not stay overnight in the rooms, but travelers I met said corner suites were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulSingerCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been an owner at PB Rose` since '97. Have made 20 trips there with friends and family at different times of the year. It has everything--great beach to relax on and jump in the ocean or the pool, wonderfully maintained facilities, and the most friendly staff you'll come across. Very good restaurants on site, but also easy walking distance to downtown and the marina, and the fun places on the beach (Mango Deck, Billigan's, The Office) are a very short walk down the beach. Big difference from 15 years ago is that cabs are much cheaper now if you need to use them. Concierge always very helpful on everything from restaurants to chiropractor referrals (I know from experience). Rooms are beautiful. It's great meeting people from all over the country and from other countries when you're at the resort. Every family and couple we bring down for a vacation say it's some of the most fun they've ever had on a vacation. The entire experience really illustrates to anyone who visits the tremendous warmth and hospitality of the locals for guests in their country.

Room Tip: Some rooms that sleep 6 only have one bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcusL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Overall this is a nice resort. We had Al-incl and is good value. There were 5 of us adults and everyone liked something at the buffet, the meals we ordered from the menu at the pool or beach were great as well. The drinks were very good and very plentiful, lots of good cocktails! This was worth the al-incl price as we wanted to relax and not have to venture out everyday to eat or drink.
Special thanks to our favorite server, Wilver, he was just so happy and pleasant All the time. Some servers there did tend to ignore the al-incl people, not sure why. We noticed that the 2nd week. Also in the dining room great service from Roberto and Javier, they have just so much class!!!!! Thanks.

Now for a bit of negative or ideas I would like to see. They only had 1 bar and it closed at 11 (even though the brochure stated 12:00) would be good to see another bar somewhere. There was one by the pool but it had no chairs there and closed at 6:00. They need something that stays open later.this place definitely dies down way too early.
Also they should have a couple of jaccuzzi's, would be awesome.

Our room was on the ground floor, and just so handy to leave from the patio to the pool etc. Was great. Loved being so close to town.
1st time for all of us to Cabo and a good time was had by all. Very good resort. The Carnival night is outstanding!!!!!!! Great great food and top notch entertainment!!! My niece won the dancing contest that night, miss "British Columbia" !!!!

Room Tip: We had ground floor, 1 bedroom suite. Was close to lobby, wifi area and had a huge patio with table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank superduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent location, beautiful facility, great staff. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and good sized. The pool area is large and very nice. Very close to other resorts and easy walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windyinwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing