We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveler rating
1,313
670
234
109
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,313
670
234
109
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa grande jose luis tejaban restaurant sushi swim up bar upper pool pacific side all inclusive package time share main restaurant short walk to the marina private beach lovers beach food and drinks the wait staff water taxi medano beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

ALL hotel staff from reception, to poolside, to restaurant were the friendliest, kindest, respectful, hard-working, always, always smiling & very happy to service us in every way possible! We will return once again, next year because of the staff, exceptional room with a fantastic view, great food, tropical drinks & shows that entertained us while enjoying a delicious meal.
Big thanks to Cristina/Angel in reception, always making sure we were satisfied with our room/any other needs. Alfredo, Manny, Gerardo, Jose Luis & Carlos at pool side, were exceptional. Many thanks to Natalie/Theresa for being so upbeat, full of joy inviting everyone to all the fun activities, poolside & so diligent in doing so. Natalie has the kindest heart/energy that wouldn’t quit each day.
Tadeo/Candy managed all El Tejaban staff, very well. Special thanks to all waiters, cooks, who are exceptional, always working very hard, trying to please all guests with total respect.
Jose Luis, is such a pro, hard worker/always smiling along with Susanna, Vanessa & Martin serving our breakfasts,
Restaurant waiters, in the evening...Marguerita, (always so sweet, kind, happy), Arturo, Javier, & Jose Luis were all amazing, always giving us great service/treating us like family. Paola/Crystal at restaurant lobby were wonderful.
At the Palapa Grill, Daniel was a maestro drink maker. No other can make a drink like he can. Tavi, the waiter there, is an exceptional worker, every day. Our room maid, Lete N. has been exceptional every year.
Everyone at Solmar works as a family, always making us feel like a part of it. This is what makes us return each year. Muchas gracias to ALL STAFF. Los extranaremos a todos. Nos Vemos de nuevo en 2021
Clarita/Vince, Seattle, WA

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelysunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clarita and Vince;

It is always our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are honor to realize the great experiences that you have had.

We are pleased to know that everyone from our team has put their heart and soul to provide you with the best service possible, they are why people loves to return and we are glad to know that you are already part of our family. We will let everyone know how important they were.

Nos vemos en el 2021!

Warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The only reason I would stay here again would be for the food, it was incredible. I highly recommend the coconut shrimp and the shrimp tempura tacos from the Palapa Grill, all the breakfast items from Tejaban, and the quesadillas from the pool bar! Dinner menu at Tejaban was a little lacking. Wait staff was also great. Manny and Alfredo were awesome poolside servers as they were high energy, friendly, and quick with orders. Rooms were large and comfortable, a little outdated but I liked the Pueblo vibe and they were very clean. The reasons I was a little disappointed were that room service is not included in the all inclusive, all the restaurants and bars on the resort close before 10, I would have liked to have at least one place open until 12 for drinks. Also, the pool and hot tub were both very cold, and the front desk staff was rude when we checked out. We were a few minutes late (still there 10 mins before our shuttle was going to depart), and we were scolded for being late by multiple people. It was embarrassing and just left a bad taste in my mouth. Overall, good, not great, experience at Solmar Resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kml1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest;

Thank you for talking some of your valuable time and share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that the food provided by our team has been enjoyable for you as well that the service provided by Manny and Alfredo was outstanding, we will let them know the great experience you had with them.

As well we are glad to know that your room was as expected and that you could enjoy the beautiful views that Los Cabos has to offer from the Pacific side however we are deeply sorry to know that the pools were cold even though we have a standard temperature for the hot tub and the pools which are supervised by our maintenance team every day.

Our goal is to provide everyone with the best service possible and we are sorry to know that it was not the case, we do care about every single one of our guests from the check-in to the check-out.

Once again we hope to see you again soon and provide you win an exceptional service and erase the little inconveniences that have caused you during your visit in Los Cabos.

Warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Daniel's margaritas, special drinks and incredible deserts keep us coming back every year for more at the Solmar's Palapa Grill. Taby's crazy good service is unbeatable!
Thanks Amigos for the great drinks and food!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelownafishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelownafishing;

It is always a pleasure to have you with us. Surely Taby and Daniel make a great team at the Palapa Grill and we are glad to know that you can enjoy the great time with them.

Once again thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with others and more important that you are coming back each year because of the people.

Warm greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I found a great deal for Solmar all-inclusive, so my family of 4 went in January. The resort is dated, but well-kept and clean. The people are lovely and helpful. Check-in was smooth, our room request was granted. There is a time-share pitch which is easily thwarted and the location is beautiful. The wait staff around the pool is for the most part great. Daniel at Trebol makes the BEST drinks! Natalie and Theresa try to engage every guest in activities. Night staff at Trejaban is hit or miss, as is housekeeping. If I could break my rating into parts, I'd give all this 4 or 5. However, while eating at the resort the second day we were there, my daughter who is allergic to peanuts ordered a chicken dish that should not have had peanuts in it. It did. She spent the next 6 hours in the bathroom with an itchy throat and mouth and vomiting all night. Luckily her reaction is not a life-threatening one, but it could excalate at any time. The next morning, she ordered a smoothie of all things. Same thing! Wasted another whole day in the bathroom! At this point, I went to the manager of the resort, and spoke with the director of dining, who assured me that there would be a warning attached to our room number and our food would be prepared with the utmost care and we would be told when a food item has peanuts in it. By this point, my daughter is afraid to eat, but she tried the chicken enchiladas the very next day. Again, an allergic reaction! I asked for a call from the manager and never heard back. I know a part of this is mia culpa, but in 20 years of traveling world-wide with this girl, she has never, ever, had even one exposure in food served at resorts and hotels because we are careful as to what she orders. So - peanut allergic customers, stay away! We are lucky our daughter was not severely affected. It did ruin the vacation for all of us. She is the only person I know who came from a week of all-inclusive and lost weight! I am very sad to say we won't be back. Can't risk it.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GetmeouttaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Solmar resort for 9 days, it's pretty nice but the Entertainment team at the resort is top notch! Theresa and Natalie always make sure you have fun and enjoy your time at the resort. Endless activities from morning stretching classes, beach volleyball, water aerobics, blackjack and poker. They host awesome fiestas too, making sure you experience a good party with an international dance crew as well as authentic mariachi bands and Mexican dancers. They are just a ball of energy that are super fun and exciting to hang around with. If you're not busy out at your excursions, you won't be bored hanging at the resort.

Tran & Jennifer

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JLKINGTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest;

We are happy to know that your 9 days were enjoyable and it was because of our entertainment crew. Surely Natalie and Theresa enjoy what they do and we are glad that you could see it during your time in Los Cabos.

We will let them know that it was because of them that you enjoy your stay. Once again thank you for sharing your
time with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews