We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,224
646
227
106
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,224
646
227
106
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa grande tejaban restaurant jose luis sushi construction noise swim up bar upper pool pacific side all inclusive package time share main restaurant short walk to the marina private beach lovers beach food and drinks the wait staff water taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing place to have fun specially when Natalie is doing activities. Good food and everyone is so friendly.

We had so much fun in the activities, blackjack tournaments, salsa lessons, bachata, waterpolo, lots of tequila and good beer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joel Q;

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on T.A. We are glad to know that your experiences was pleasant because of the activities given by the pool, we will let Natalie know the great job she is doing.

Once again thank you and please do not hesitate to come back.

Warm greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression everyone was so nice! Adrien was amazing at all the events! I felt comfortable volunteering to be a part of them! Manny was my favorite because his attitude was amazing and he worked so hard and anything I needed he was there! Alexis and Jesus were my favorite bartenders! I would defiantly come back here because everyone was so friendly!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Juli S.
We greatly appreciate you for taking your valuable time to share your experience. It´s rewarding for us to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday and the customer service from our friendly team. Please do not take too long to comeback and allow us to continue pampering you as you deserve.

Warm greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From our moment of arrival, we were greeted by Alberto the Bellman who was so friendly and helped get our luggage to the room. e spent the whole day at the swimming pool, eating on the pool bar from the water! So much fun. Service was proactive, cheerful and professional. We even had an aproach from the Food & Beverage Manager, a deligthful, kind and young person who was all attentive and reassuring we got the best experience ever.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arlen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arlen S.
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It´s rewarding for us to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the customer service from our team. Certainly, there is nothing better than spend the time on the fresh water of our swim up bar with a cold drink. Thank you for your preference and do not take too long to comeback and allow us to continue pampering you as you deserve.

Warm greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went with my wife for the day pass experience. Its a five hundred pesos per person minimum consumption, easily reacheable in any resort in Los Cabos, but with the plus in here that it is not that expensive. We spent the whole day at the swimming pool, eating on the pool bar from the water! So much fun. Service was proactive, cheerful and professional. We even had an aproach from the Food & Beverage Manager, a deligthful, kind and young person who was all attentive and reassuring we got the best experience ever. We've been to a couple of day pass, but this one surpass them all by far.
Tip: try the nachos with meat and the ceviche.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aliquisnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aliquisnemo;

We appreciate your kindly comments and your preference very much; our commitment is to deliver you the best experience possible in a warm and friendly atmosphere. We are pleased to learn that you and your wife have enjoyed your visit for a day to our Resort and the customer service from our team. Please do not take too long to comeback and allow us to continue pampering you as you deserve.

Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all this was a last minute change to our trip, choosing the Solmar Resort was a great and welcome change. Everyone was so willing to assist us; from our awesome Bellboy Alberto, he answered all of our questions and was always willing to assist no matter what we needed; from questions of where to go eat and hang out, to finding locations off the beaten path.
The resort was clean and well taken care of, our first room had some AC issues and maintenance came right away multiple times, when they figure out that it could not be fixed, Haniel @ the front desk got us into a new room where they AC needed to be turned down LOL. The rooms had a kitchenette with all the amenities, plates, cups, cups and utensils, large enough with plenty of room.
Alfredo a waiter in the main pool was also very helpful and attentive making sure we were well taken care of and answering our many questions.
The staff at the El Trebol, the restaurant by the main pool, set up a wonderful Romantic dinner at the beach so that we could watch the sunset; my apologies, I don't remember their names but they were all helpful, assisting us by taking pictures and catering to our every need.
I had a list of names that i wrote down but i missed placed hat list, we can not thank everyone enough for all the attention that we received, yes you pay to stay there, and the employees do get paid to provide customer service, but it is different when they go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and feel as part of the Family. Big shout out to Alberto the bellboy, he gets the Golden Star!

Room tip: as far as I could see all of the rooms from the second floor up had a good view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2246CSalejnchz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, General Manager at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest;

It has been an honor to have you in our resort. We are glad to know that your last minute change was favorable. Our commitment is to give the best experience possible to our guests and we are glad that all the effort provided by the staff was shown during your visit.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others, knowing that Alberto, Alfredo and many others did their best to provide you with the best experience is always a good sing. We will let them know the great job they are doing
.
We do apologize for the inconveniences that we had during your stay however we are glad that they were fix shortly.

Please do not hesitate to come back so that we can continue pampering you as deserved.

Warm Greetings from sunny Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews