We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME FOOD FOR A GREAT PRICE”
Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Misiones de Kino Pasta Bella & Bar “Where Mexico and Little Italy meet for a true culinary experience” We have dedicated our Restaurant in honor of Padre Eusebio Francisco Kino Eusebio Francisco Kino (August 1645 – March 15 1711) was a priest from a town in what is now northern Italy. For the last 24 years of his life he proved that Baja California is not an island but a peninsula by leading an overland expedition there. By the time of his death he had established 24 missions and visitas (country chapels or visiting stations). Misiones de Kino is our “visita” (visiting station) for new and old friends, to share wine and break bread with each other. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and seclusion of an early Baja style Mission. Misiones de Kino specializes in authentic Mexican, seafood dishes and exquisite Italian cuisine, all brought to you by our family Trattoria.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this restaurant, but I couldn't have been more pleased. After fishing all day, the charter delivered a pack of our fresh fish to the restaurant. The chef prepared our catch 7 different ways. It was by far the best thing we ate while in Cabo. The staff was amazing and the ambiance is great. This restaurant will not disappoint. I also have to add that the margarita was better here than the ones at Cabo Wabo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charliss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed dinning with us, I have to admit our margaritas are pretty tasty, fresh ingredients is the key and barrel tequila! Thank you for reviewing us we really appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 786 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We ate out our entire week in Cabo, and this was the best spot. Their ceviche is ridiculously good - as is everything else. This place is open air and really cool inside. Prices are reasonable and service was exceptional.

Thank DanandAutumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you, it always puts a smile on my face when I read reviews like this. We truly love owning a restaurant and trying to create a great experience to our old clients and new. I so glad you enjoyed the ceviche, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Thank you for the reviews, this place was just what we were looking for. It's off the beaten path a little, great ambience and service. We loved the fish, garlic shrimp and crab cakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Oh thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the fish prep. Hope to see you next visit. And thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were amazed to see that this restaurant prepares and cooks peoples fish that they caught. I've never before seen this and totally impressed. The Staff are amazing!!
Andres was so kind as to even take the time to teach our daughter some new words in Spanish. The coconut shrimp was by far the best I've ever tasted. The lobster was incredible. We will most definitely be returning on our next trip to Cabo San Lucas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your dinning experience with us, fish prep is such a great way to try our many different ways of fish entrees. And thank for the feed back of our waiter Andreas, our staff takes such pride in their service it means a lot to them and us when they are acknowledge for their work.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wow, this restaurant is incredible! From the ambiance to the menu, you cannot go wrong. I highly recommend going to this restaurant while in Cabo, you will not be disappointed. Also, it is within walking distance from the marina.

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for trying us for dinner, but even more thank you for taking the time to review us! Look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing