We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot

Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two for the Road~CABO Jazz Spot may be small & cozy but it's grand on big sound. With hosts Marty(piano)& Kathy(vocals)you'll fall in love with this friendly place and its heartfelt 'Nightheat' beat. We are a bit difficult to find so, to find us,when you get to the Wyndham Hotel, walk passed the lobby towards the marina. You'll see a Lighthouse Souvenir shop-turn right on the marina and right again at the stairway between the lighthouse and "D'right Joint" aka Karlitos. Walk up the ramp/stairway between the two establishments and turn left behind the restaurant. We are 4 doors down the hallway, next door to Dive Cabo.
Ennis, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great little jazz club. They treat you like family as well. Kathy and Marty are great.

Hard to find. It's off the Marina behind the restaurants on the walk. In the same building as Wyndham resort, was Tesoro, was Plaza las Glorias. There is a hallway behind the restaurants. It's near the light house.

One night I was there they had a visiting singer, Charlie (Kathryn) Sullivan. See pictures. All kinds of wonderful things happen here. Don't miss it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKMCaboSanLucas, Owner at Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Muchas Gracias Mark for the great plug!!! Hope to be seeing you again soon. Marty & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiny cosy bar with great LIVE music and great people !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful night at the TFR jazz bar. Only sad that we know about it right before leaving Cabo !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarijoLanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
1 review
“Missing TWO FOR THE ROAD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Been going to Cabo for 9 years, spending average of 3 wks per year in the place we like to call home. Remarkably, just discovered this gem on our last trip in May 2012. Can't stop talking about Two For the Road, so I am submitting my first ever online opinion. Marty and his wife have created a perfect oasis right on the marina. Tucked back a bit, yet still on the marina, makes it most appealing. Step inside and feel a different kind of Cabo heat! It's just warm, warm, warm. Feel good inside, even better when you leave, and wake up wanting to go back. Didn't get to meet Kathy while we were there a couple weeks ago, but had the pleasure of meeting Marty and hearing him play. Not only talented and beautiful, but gracious and kind. Can't wait to go back to Cabo in a few months ... But this time for additional reasons!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank msl910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great jazz and even my husband joined in on the karaoke one night!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Back again at Two for the Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Simply put all the other reviewers are right on.
This was our second time in Cabo & thanks to Marty & Kathy's face book page were invited to Kathy's birthday on Sunday ,when TFR is usually closed. Too much fun!
There is always a warm welcome & of course wonderful Jazz entertainment. A bonus is that TFR is a locals hangout & conversations are interesting & informative.Its the kind of friendly place where conversations are quickly struck up & Marty & Kathy facilitate that.
It can be hard to find & I disagree with just asking locally, several times friends who visited Cabo asked & were told it was closed , "but I can direct you to a great place".
Interestingly one evening in TFR we met a young couple who visited thanks to our review of 2010.They had a great time.
If you want a break from pounding rock, listen to great music (you don't have to be a jazz aficionado) & a friendly welcome, then keep looking for Two For the Road behind Solomon's landing

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffyjones052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing