We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, no pressure water equipment rentals”
Review of JT Watersports - CLOSED

JT Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: JT WATER SPORTS Is a Great Location to do Water Spors, we had so much fun doing Wave Runners (Jet Skiing) and Parasailing, we found their site online after some friends recommendation and we booked online for those 2 activities, not only they were very accurate on the information asked before booking, but very professional and very friendly service. We did our payments through PayPal, and had a Blast! We highly Recommend this activities including their Glass bottom Boat, Kayaking and Lover's Beach was a Fantastic way to end our vacation in Cabo. People there is always happy and very helpful. Great Fun!
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly, no pressure water equipment rentals”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a reservation to rent 4 jet skis with JT Water Sports. Although the equipment was a bit late in arriving, the experience was very pleasant and the location was great. Off the beaten path of the beach crowds but not so far a walk to be a chore. After 30 minutes of fun we walked down the beach to "The Office" for lunch. Ask for Miguel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenReTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“need to repair their Jet Ski”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

they need to maintain their Jet ski, i paid $45 for half hour jet ski but the Jet didn't turn to left and it was old.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovevegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The boat and equipment is in need of repair”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was mine and my husband's second outing with JT Watersports / "Pink Panther" for tandem parasailing off Medano Beach in Cabo. Our first outing, in October 2010, the boat broke down and we sat out on the water for a few hours waiting for a mechanic. At first, we didn't mind sitting and waiting as we were out on the water, talking among our fellow boat guests, enjoying the sun. However, by hour four+, we were thirsty, sun burned and anxious to get on with our day. Ultimately, we were towed back to the marina where we were transferred to another boat (the smiley face) for our actual flight, which was excellent...nice, newer boat and equipment. No extra time in the air for our inconvenience.

Our second outing with JT's, this past week (November 2012), was OK. We originally requested the smiley face crew again, though they were booked. JT's was available immediately, which should have been my red flag, but I was hoping for a better experience than our first one.

The crew did not speak to us other than motions to get geared up...and of course towards the "401K" tip box on the counsel once we were done.

The boat and equipment is in need of repair. I felt nervous once we were up in the air and I looked up to see the padded tandem cross-bar had been "repaired" with zip ties. Aside from my nervousness concerning equipment, the ride itself was nice...approximately 10 minutes for our $70 total US, which is the going rate for a tandem ride.

We love to parasail! It's a great, peaceful experience and will certainly go again; however, next time, we'll wait for a different boat/company.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skydive14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parasailing”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Picked up at marina with other couples already in boat. Each person was up approximately 5 minutes. Not much communication.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chermagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Parasailing time”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I enjoyed using these guys to parasail. Everybody was very polite. My only complaint was that they seemed to shorten the last parasail for my brother-in-law compared to the rest of us. Other then that no complaints and for around 20 dollars, it was a great deal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tearoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JT Watersports also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing