We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet”
Review of Don Manuel's

Don Manuel's
Ranked #69 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $62
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gourmet”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The chef is a genius. The mixture of ingredients and flavors is outstanding. Everything that we had was very, very good. This restaurant is not for those who want quantity, but for those who enjoy the art of culinary wizards. The way the food is presented, you would think the chef prepared it just for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geobisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    49
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
297 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Incredible setting and world class cuisine. As some have pointed out this is not for budget travelers. This restaurant on the incredible Capella property is truly exceptional. We had the ceviche and octopus appetizers to share and then the Seafood Stew and Crispy Suckling Pig. Awesome. The Chocolate tasting plate for desert was mind bending.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Five Stars for the One Percenters”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

People for whom price is no object may give this restaurant five stars because they never cook their own meals. Right after our return to the U.S., we thawed a Sam’s Club filet mignon for dinner. It was far superior to Don Manuel's and cost $19/lb. Sorry, DON MANUEL: You are wildly overpriced, difficult to get to, and you gave my family one of the worst memories in any of our many great trips to Cabo.

And only a one-percenter would like forced valet parking and then a 100 yard escorted walk to the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ses-merrimack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner and the service was very good, but the atmosphere and the views are what impressed us the most. Very romantic and beautiful property. We will be back to dine here again when we return to Cabo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TandF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“From the start, you know you're in for something special!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our taxi brought us onto the Pedregal enclave and we entered a tunnel thru the mountain! That alone was enough to bring a smile to our face! We were dropped off at a very nice arrival zone and escorted to the restaurant. The setting is hard to beat, built along the beach amongst the lovely Capella Pedregal resort. It was dark when we arrived, but I know the view, and its fantastic! The service and the food were both equal to the view!! It's a bit pricey, but we felt it was well worth it... for an actual full dining experience! Certainly among the most classy dining you'll find anywhere. We'll go back for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Manuel's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Manuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing