We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best meals I have EVER had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Manuel's

Don Manuel's
Camino Del Mar 1 | The Resort at Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
+52 624 163 4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 500 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $62
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have EVER had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have eaten at many fancy restaurants all over the world and Don Manuels was up there with some of the best. We arrived at the hotel and after driving through the beautiful entrance that was carved through a mountain , we were shown to the restaurant. We had to wait a little for our table to be ready so we grabbed a drink at the bar. I had a fresh Basil and Blueberry Vodka drink that was delicious , we had a chance to watch the bartender and it looked like everything he was using was fresh . It was a nice change from the all-inclusive sugary drinks . The service was great although a little slow at the end, we waited about 20 minutes to get out bill. The food was AMAZING and the freshest I have had in a long time . The presentation of all of the dishes we ordered was beautiful, it looked like art. The meal was very pricey but it was worth it , if you want to experience fine dining the proper way I highly suggest Don Manuels

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    41
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A classy experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second time to Don Manuel's and it didn't disappoint. Although pricey, this is a classy restaurant with excellent presentation and preparation. From the terrific breadsticks to the great desserts, this restaurant delivers through each course. Although half of our party didn't order a first course, the chef sent out a leek consomme and parmesan crusted crouton for them so that they wouldn't be sitting idly by. That attentiveness is what makes this a special place. The filet mignon with chocolate sauce main course enticed even our 16 year old to ask if we could put this on our "return to" list. The short ribs were expertly prepared as was the blackened tuna. The Mexican Chocolate tour dessert was sinful and the passion fruit brulee was a refreshing end to a great meal. With great views of the Pacific, this should be on your must do list in Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Signature260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service, though a little speedy. Beautiful setting, exhaustive wine list, rich truly gourmet food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrobertsonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate here every morning for breakfast, which was fantastic. Wonderful food and service. They do charge for water, so be sure to ask for house water. We also ate here for New Year's Eve. It was too expensive for the dinner. Almost $200 pp. And, they did charge for water as well as very expensive glass of wine. The bar area always had great entertainment and enjoyed the food there as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst situation ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

one hour before my reservation they cancelled on me because it rained.
they said they had to honor reservations for guests in their own hotel
i wil NEVER go to a restaurant that does not honor their reservations
dR F
new york

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Manuel's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Manuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing