We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Maria Corona Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maria Corona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $19 - $48
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO MARÍA CORONA ….Celebrate México and its rich culinary tradition in every bite! Romantic atmosphere, beautiful patio, warm service and memorable Mexican cuisine, fine dining. Dedicated to our grandmother Maria Corona born in 1916 in Mexico City, here you will find her traditional recipes along with her cooking secrets as they’ve been handed down from generation to generation. Our restaurant serves as an honorable guardian and preserver of the traditional Mexican cuisine and cooking methods. The mole is made from scratch from the toasting of the chiles to grinding of the almonds in traditional stone “metate” . Our tortillas are handmade, the salsas are prepared in prehispanic stone molcajetes, Guacamole prepared at your table…. Everything is done in the purest of Mexican Cooking Traditions. Located in the heart of downtown San Lucas with indoor or patio seating. Live music and folcloric dances nightly from 6:30 to 9:30 pm. Octuber to July - Open for lunch and dinner from Noon to 11pm. August to September Open from 4 pm to 11 pm Amazing Sunday Brunch from 10 am to 2 pm
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

One of the best meals we've had in Mexico and at home! Try their Maria Corona cheese fondue - it was to die for! Between the chips/salsa and our appetizer we ended up splitting and entree. It was our anniversary dinner and our waiters bought us cheese cake (amazing!!). The service was incredible, the food was incredible. The only thing just "good" in my opinion was the drinks - but I think Monkey Business spoiled us in that department. The price was incredibly affordable - $60USD for appetizer, entree and 4 drinks! We will definitely be back. Great atmosphere (music on the patio, great service, great food, fair price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
All the staff work hard every day to give you an unforgettable experience, It will be an honor to have you back on your next trip to cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    214
    73
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming, out-of-the way restaurant!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Tucked in behind the General Store and up a side street sits Maria Corona. This is a little gem of an eatery. The food is delicious and fairly authentic Mexican. The staff is very gracious and attentive. The atmosphere is really nice. You can dine indoors or out on the terrace. Great Mariachi band plays while you dine. Try the creamy Poblano soup and the roasted pork entree is delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GenieG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure to greet you back in a near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So amazing - we went 3 times in 2 weeks”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There is not a bad thing I can say about this restaurant! The staff, service, music, ambiance, it's all truly amazing. There is a live band playing at dinner time, they are not loud which is nice so you can hear the music and talk. They are fun - and hey don't forget to tip these guys a few bucks....well worth it!!
The service is outstanding!!! 2 of our times we had Ulises and Alberto. Very attentive, fun, and always willing to help whether deciding between two meals or to get a picture taken!
We also had the pleasure of having Jhonatan - my husband and I were sharing an entrée and he asked the kitchen to make it into two plates.
This place is just amazing and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for such lovely review. Its always a plesure for us to welcome familiar faces. We hope to have the chance to have you with us on your next trip to cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect evening!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful patio setting with great food, excellent service, and friendly staff. We started the evening with drinks and the guacamole, which was made at your table. My husband had a combination plate and I had the pork carnitas. The portions were large so it would be easy to share a dinner if you filled up on chips and guacamole or queso beforehand. They had a mariachi band that played on the patio. Delightful evening! We will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wkghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will be waiting to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty patio, great guacamole”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had dinner here the first night of our trip. This has restaurant has a very pretty patio, with wonderful colors and flowers. There was also a small band playing. We started out with margaritas and guacamole and chips. Excellent! Would recommend for traditional Mexican fare.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cytorosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the recomendation and taking the time to share your experience at Maria Corona. We hope to have the pleasure to greet you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Corona Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Corona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing