We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Maria Corona Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maria Corona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic food, wonderful ambiance and a delightful staff. The manager made us feel like royalty. He came to check on us throughout the meal. Wonderful, wonderful. A bit more upscale, although we were dressed casually and felt fine. A/C was a definite bonus as well. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank natty_lyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    205
    72
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want great Cabo Mexican food, this is it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

One block from Marina, wonderful patio seating, great musica... but the food was the fantastic! Chicken enchiladas with REAL mole is a must, with freshest guacamole in town!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NextAdventureDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A MUST DO IN LOS CABOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The greeting from the manager was amazing. He was friendly and fun. A template for the balance of the evening. I actually thought he was the owner. The passion he demonstrated for his restaurant was that of an owner. The food was great and the live group of singers made the night more than memorable. Definitely enhanced our first visit to Cabos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MOLE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Jose, at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica recommended this place because of the mole. It was FANTASTIC. Great authentic LOCALS-type place that did NOT disappoint!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erich43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tried to rip us off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This restaurant was strongly recommended by our concierge, which combined with decent reviews on trip advisor, convinced me to give it a try. The setting was pleasing... we sat outside in their courtyard, and the food was good too. Unfortunately our evening turned sour when I asked for the bill. First of all, they just handed me the credit card receipt with one lump sum... I had to ask for the itemized bill. That's when I discovered they charged us over 1000 pesos ($85) for a pitcher of marguerita and $10 each for a liter of fiji water. I've only seen prices like that in 5-star hotels like the ritz... not at a local restaurant in downtown cabo. I contested the bill but they were adamant, and tried to appease me with a 10% discount to any future visit, which only added insult to injury. Needless to say, I was livid when we left. The next day my cousin called up the restaurant and demanded to talk to the head manager/owner who refunded us the money for the drinks, but we were still left with a bad taste in our mouths. Overall would NOT recommend this restaurant unless you want to take the risk of being ripped off.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank whereisnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Corona Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Corona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing