We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you need to know is that I'm coming back next...”
pool-view-main
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool-view-main
VILLASTEIN MAR 07 003 jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
pool-view-main
VILLASTEIN MAR 07 003
jacuzzi
CRW 3386
VILLASTEIN MAR 07 026
villastein
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rgoggs
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“All you need to know is that I'm coming back next year!”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As if Cabo wasn't great enough, this Villa makes it better! The views, amenities and ambiance combine to ensure a perfect stay. If you going to Cabo this is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the villa so much that you will be returning!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best View in Cabo”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Best view in Cabo. Great owners and staff. Fair price. Perfect for three couples. Workable for four couples. No need to keep looking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S
Fairview, Texas
1 review
“A Wonderfull Place with a Million $$$$ View!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a Fantastic getaway with friends of 50 years and celebrated my wife's 65th. If you bring enough supplies, you never have to leave the complex. Very, Very Relaxing for us old folks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The unobstucted fantastic view of the Pacific and Coastline
Liked least: The walk up and down the stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Incredible Home, Service and Experience”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I traveled with a group of friends (7 of us in all). This home was the perfect fit for us. The pictures don't do the home itself (or the incredible view) justice. Moreover, Caroline was incredibly easy to work with and accommodating. Eshmael and Marta (the onsite staff) really put our experience over the top. I cannot say enough good things about our entire experience, and we cannot wait to come back. If you're looking for a hassle-free experience and an incredible home, you've found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrbExplor...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Whale lovers delight and amazing view!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We did a ton of research to determine which house we wanted to rent in Cabo. As regular visitors to Cabo that normally stay at a resort, renting a house was new for us. There are a lot of options to consider when staying on Pedregal:

- View of Pacific Ocean, Bahia San Lucas or both - No Pacific Ocean likely means no whale viewing. A view of Bahia may include a cruise ship from time to time.
- Car rental or taxis to town - Cars make it convenient to move around and do lots of things, but hard to find parking; taxis are $20 per ride to town or more. How many guests help determine the size of the vehicle.
- Ease of getting down the mountain by foot - It's fun to walk and sight see if you can walk. Villa Stein allows that.
- # of guests - How many bedrooms do you actually need.
- Dining in or out - Cabo prices are starting to resemble those you'd see in SF or NY. Staying in with a group is fun and affordable. One day we picked up fresh caught fish and grilled it. wonderful...

In our case we needed four bedrooms. We looked at lots of houses and based on timing (we wanted to see whales), decided on February. There are options ranging from a few hundred $$ to thousands of $$. We also wanted to cook in frequently and have a swimming pool, view and hot tub.

I wrote to the owner and we discussed a few items and agreed to timing. Caroline was very pleasant to work with.

The house is incredibly situated on a cliff overlooking the beach and close to the ocean. We literally saw hundreds of whales during our stay and it was captivating. Be sure to take binoculars with you. You have a view from all but one room in the house and from the main floor and patio, it includes both the Pacific and bay. You can walk to town in 15 minutes. It is also fenced with a lock and key, so you always feel secure.

The kitchen was big and had great prep space. Good refrigerator, decent cutlery and a nice grill. There were a few quirks, but again, no show stoppers. There is also drinking water provided.

There is a house cleaner and butler that we rarely utilized, but for a fee, they can shop, cook and bar tend if you prefer, In our case, those were things we managed.

The rooms were all clean and spacious and include refrigerators (except the master which doesn't require one). There are ample deck chairs, although we could have used an additional umbrella. There is also a swim-up bar and a window in the pool overlooking the Pacific. There is also a nice outdoor bar to make drinks. It includes a refrigerator. The view includes sunrise every morning and it was always magical to watch the sun come up.

Overall: we all loved the house and experience we had. Even though we have a timeshare in Cabo that costs little, our preference will be to stay at Villa Stein. The owners are friendly and very accommodating and will do everything they can to make your experience better. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is over the top. This property sits out over the Pacific Ocean and literally has one of if not the best views around.
Liked least: Only as a nitpick, the lighting in the bathrooms and closets weren't great. The hot tub took some effort to get warm. The cook top required manual ignition and had burners that couldn't adequately heat. The sink in the kitchen needs cleaning out.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing