We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, even better prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pepe's Tacos - CLOSED

Pepe's Tacos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, even better prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a must-go when we are in Cabo. Everything is good-queso fundido, tacos, and my favorite "Pepe's Special" (you can definitely share this). We eat dinner at Pepe's at least once when we go and it is well worth it. You can't beat the prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not for locals !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Well I normally like to eat "out" with my wife and our future baby (Yes ! ...Thanks) as a local people sometimes is hard to take a correct decision in which restaurant, we have a lot of places. As everybody know Cabo San Lucas lives from tourism, but some places, like Pepe's Tacos need to put a banner or sign in his main entrance with some kind of warning about locals during the high season: LOCALS NOT ALLOWED ... When we arrived to the place it's was full, excellent! we say, nobody come to us to say hello or whatever, that's ok we say, we took a table and we waited and waited and waited ... The server was just in front of us around 4 times, evenly he took a picture to Japanese people, in a very friendly way, but, he never came to us with the menus ... the manager, at least he appear like a manager, observed us, he saw when we took the table, but never approached to us, we wait around 20 min and we leave the place like we arrived: Starveling!! ... Don't misunderstand me please, I really like have the town full with tourism: People from Canada, USA, Europe, Japan, China everybody are welcome to Fabulosos Los Cabos (I have a lot things in my life thanks to people like you!) but, the people need to know how good or how bad are this kind of business with people like me. I can't understand how, just in the 21st century, we have this kind of practices in restaurants. You need to see when the low season arrives, places like Pepe's Tacos pray to locals to visit their restaurants with stupid promotions, but when the high season arrives with bunches of USD dollars ... So, if you look like a tourist in Cabo (Blond, camera on your shoulder, with your wallet full of dollars, and rented car) and want to try some tacos, go to Pepe's at least the food appear to be good!. Pero si eres Mexicano o pareces Mexicano NI TE ACERQUES !!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank iPapeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wish we found it sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Found this gem on our last night in Cabo. It's cheap and the tacos are to die for!!! Best tacos in Cabo!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepestaco, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
thanks, we hope to see you soon !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I ate here three times over our vacation and tried many items on the menu. Everything we ate was delicious. There guacamole was yummy. Tacos melt in your mouth. The best part of this place is that its fairly inexpensive. This should be a must stop restaurant on your next trip to Cabo

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaynic_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We tried several different types of tacos, the Chorizo Tacos were the BEST!!

Free WiFi!

Bathrooms could use an upgrade.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Tacos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing