We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SFTravele...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked the Villa de la Luz through CaboVIllas.com and had a great experience. Ashley, the travel agent, answered all my questions and was very helpful.

The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures. It felt very large, and having a pool and hot tub was great. Everything was super clean, there was hot water, and everything was in working order. We had a slight issue getting the oven to work and they sent maintenance right out to fix it. We even had a cleaning lady one day for free, which was a pleasant surprise.

I would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Our stay at Villa De La Luz”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay at the Villa De La Luz was very nice. The area known as The Pedgegal is amazing. The home we booked for a week was very comfortable and accommodating.
The overall home is a little dated and needs some updating and repairs but overall it was very nice and in a convenient location.
our travel representative Jessica Felts was great as well as our personal concierge Hector. He was so helpful. He know the area and was able to recommend restaurants and activity vendors. He was great and he felt like one of our friends at the end of the stay.
The pool at the house was great. it was well maintained and very clean.
I would recommend the use of this group in the future to book your vacation plans in one of the homes in this area.
The directions to the area a somewhat difficult to follow but we did arrive in some bad weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the home to the downtown area of Cabo; very convenient
Liked least: We had to make a list of repairs to the house in the first day. But Hector and his staff addressed all of our items
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're so happy to hear that our staff took excellent care of you both during the planning stages and during your actual stay with us. Among the highlights of working with us are our in-depth local expertise and our wonderful concierge team available to take care of anything you may need during your stay. Villa de la Luz does indeed boast a great pool area as well as a convenient location in the private, gated community of Pedregal just a short drive to the many activities, nightlife options and restaurants of downtown Cabo San Lucas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Castaic Calif.
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed August 6, 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed April 23, 2009 for a stay in January 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Big rooms & great pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 23, 2009 for a stay in May 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing