We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The pictures did not do this villa justice. Beautiful accommodations! Amazing views! There were a lot of stairs, but we were ok with that.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa. We had 12 adults and there was more than enough of room.
Liked least: Having to taxi into town.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Villa Cerca del Cielo is truly a slice of heaven in Cabo San Lucas, and we're so happy that you got to experience this wonderful villa and enjoyed a great vacation! This 6-bedroom villa in the private Pedregal community of Cabo is a hit with our guests due to its beautiful views, inviting swimming pool and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! When you're ready to come back to Los Cabos, we're here to help you plan it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeRunn...
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Great view, awesome location, spacious living space”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We loved this place. The villa was, as previously mentioned, indeed placed on the side of the hill with lots of steps. But no neighbor on one side, which was great. The view was spectacular, and unlike many places in Pedregal, the beach was an easy 4-5 minute walk. We could watch the whales from the balconies. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and pots, and the living space on the main floor was large and well appointed. Everything very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a bit uneven in terms of quality, which wasn't a big problem for us, but for couples traveling together it might be. The master suite is amazing. Lots of hammocks and outdoor sitting areas that enabled people to find private space so that it never felt crowded. The pool isn't really big, but was perfect size for the young children. Only downside was that the toilets did not all work properly and repeated calls brought a plumber once, who plunged and remedied the situation for a couple of hours.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Cerca del Cielo. Being able to watch the whales without even having to leave the house is just how a Cabo vacation should be! However, we are going to look into the toilet situation, so that everything is fixed and ready to go for future renters. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! 01/06/14 UPDATE: We looked into the toilet situation and it appears that it may have been a problem with too much toilet paper being put into the toilets. The problem has been fixed now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the villa and the gorgeous views!

Regarding the stairs, we have the following disclaimer on our website:

Note: Villa is on multiple levels with several flights of stairs; not recommended for guests with physical restrictions.

We spoke with the owner regarding the smell in the 6th bedroom and were informed that outside the window is a flower pot that has been freshly fertilized. This flower pot has since been removed and the room no longer has an unpleasant odor. The owner also looked into the BBQ and it appears that the tank was low on gas. The home does have a spare tank and the property manager will change the tank for guests when notified. We also have a 24 hour customer service line and a team in Cabo to assist you with items like these and resolve them immediately.

We look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 22, 2009 for a stay in October 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing