We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When can we go back???”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ispin2eat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When can we go back???”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic house! The location was amazing. Between having the Sheraton right next door, and the great golf club within in walking distance going out for meals was super convenient. We were traveling with another family. We had 4 adults and 5 kids-they all loved that they could wander around the large development and we all felt completely safe. The views from the bedrooms were unbelievable - not to mention the views from the pool and patio.
Before we arrived I thought that the management service was super helpful in booking different activities for during our stay. They also made sure that we had everything we needed upon arrival.
This is one of the most amazing homes that I have ever rented. I would definitely recommend this house and I hope to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for your awesome review! We agree- Villa Cortez IS a fantastic house! We are glad that your group had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back SOON!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricksc...
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Oceanfront Villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at Villa Cortez was nothing short of incredible. The Villa was gorgeous and the unobstructed view to the ocean from all of the bedrooms and common areas was everything we dreamed it would be. The beach is only a few steps away. We spent each morning at the fire pit with our coffees and then would move to the hot tub, pool and breakfast on the pool deck. We enjoyed the privilege of a Chef on two separate days which was the highlight for us as the quality of food and service was better than going out to restaurants. The staff at Sea and Sky provided everything we needed and were there 24/7 to accommodate our requests. Incredible and perfect sum it up for us at Villa Cortez.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed Villa Cortez. It truly is a special place with amazing views! We agree, having one of our chef's cook for you is wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo again SOON!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br0drigue...
Concord, California
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

What an incredible vacation retreat. When we first got there we were handed beverages that really were welcome after the long airplane trip. As we were shown around the property it was even better than the pictures, which we thought would be impossible. The beachfront ocean setting was quite breathtaking. We spent most of the time on the back patio area where we could enjoy the infinity pool overlooking the beach. The proximity to the resort and store next to us made it convenient to grab an overlooked item. We had a great in-home dining experience on Thanksgiving that was cooked by a local service that capped a wonderful week. We tried to book again this Thanksgiving, but someone else will beat us to it. They will now get to enjoy the incredible property.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK-Sasky
1 review
“Company Retreat”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great house! The location and amenities were amazing. The Sheraton right next door is very cool - great restaurants and decent prices. The views from the deck were unbelievable - not to mention the pool, spa and fire pit. I would definitely recommend this house and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Kitchen was a little ho-hum - hardly used it though.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDK80
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable! The house was amazing, memories to last a lifetime!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Cortez for 7 days on a staff retreat. The house was amazing, even better in real life than the pictures show online. When we arrived our conceirge had margaritas waiting for us and snacks, the house blew our minds and the week the follwed was flawless and so much better than we ever expected. Nik was extremely helpful in coordinating our trip and took excellent care of us during the booking stage. Once we arrived, our concierge Giovanni took excellent care of our every need and immediately rectified any issues that arose. We only have positive comments about Nik, the concierge service, Villa Cortez and our week in Cabo. STRONGLY recommend using cabovillas.com, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space, the pool area was breathtaking and made the trip
Liked least: The kitchen supplies were less than ideal, our only critism. The pans were all destroyed and the cooking utensils were sparse. There wasn't much for food storage containers.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny G
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“It was a Incredible Vacation”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Visited Villa Cortez with a group of friends to celebrate a milestone Birthday. Was way more then I ever expected it to be. The Villa was perfect and the service provided was awesome ! It was Big, Clean, and Beautiful inside and out. Located just above the 8th tee-box on the Cabo del Sol Ocean Course which is a must play if you enjoy golf. The Villa sits in a quiet secure neighborhood surrounded by lush landscaping and is only a quick 10 minute drive into downtown Cabo. We spent most of our time when not playing golf just hanging out in the backyard BBQing, drinking Margaritas, and listening to the crashing waves. Has a wonderful infinity pool looking out to the Sea of Cortez. The Sunrise and Sunsets were amazing ! A very quick and easy stroll to get down to the Beach from the backyard was very nice perk to the Villa. The backyard looks out to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Hotel which we took advantage of by visiting some of there fine restaurants and bars. Was so sad to leave and can't wait to get back down there for another visit to Villa Cortez. The B-Day boy had the time of his life ! I highly recommend this property for guests traveling to Los Cabos with a group of friends or family. You will not be disappointed .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Golf Course
Liked least: Not a thing. Nothing to complain about !
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGOrange...
Orange Couunty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Property to Celebrate With Friends and Family”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The VIlla Cortez is an exquisite property overlooking the Sea of Cortez. The amenities are truly wonderful and the home is very nicely appointed. Our group rented the home to enjoy a milestone birthday among friends and we had an absolute wonderful time enjoying the pool, home, beach, firepit, and jacuzzi. The entire staff of Earth, Sea and Sky Vacations were always there to answer any request or troubleshoot any concern that we were experiencing. I will definitely rent his villa again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and convenience to the beach and plenty of space to entertain.
Liked least: The buzzards flying overhead at times ;)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Villa Cortez truly is an exquisite property. And we're very glad that you enjoyed our services here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations. This oceanfront villa has amazing views of the ocean and an outstanding interior layout with vaulted ceilings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing