We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset view from Villa 1707
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from Villa 1707
Sunset View from Villa 1707 Entry to Villa La Estancia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Sunset view from Villa 1707
Sunset View from Villa 1707
Entry to Villa La Estancia
Fantastic Pools - Award Winning Design
One of FIVE spas at Villa La Estancia -- Beachfront
La Parilla Grill (poolside)
Wide-angle view looking into the resort
Upper pool
Pool
Medano Beach with Private Beach at Villa La Estancia
Dining Room - Villa 3708
Living Room - Villa 3708
Living Room - Villa 3708
Dining Room - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 3708
Guest Bedroom - Villa 3708
Guest Bathroom - Villa 3708
Powder Bath with Shower - Villa 3708
Entry - Villa 3708
Entry - Villa 3708
Balcony - Villa 3708
Kitchen - Villa 1707
Kitchen - Villa 1707
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 1707
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 1707
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 1707
Master Bedroom Suite - Villa 1707
Living Room - Villa 1707
Living Room - Villa 1707
Guest Bedroom - Villa 1707
Guest Bath - Villa 1707
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noosh33
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family vacation”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far our best vacation yet! My husband, 11 month old baby girl and I all stayed at this beautiful unit and wished we had brought some friends to share all of the gorgeous space with! Everything from the enormous master bathroom to the view was just superb. Villa La Estancia is a gorgeous resort as well and this was the 1st time we stayed there. We won't stay anywhere else now and we want the same unit every time! Food is great the location is perfect - not so close that you can't get a good night's sleep, but close enough to get to the action if you choose to have a night out which we had many! Also the pool was the perfect temperature and not so crowded that you can't get a chair. We seriously considered retiring there! Thanks Evan & Rena for truly making our trip a memorable one!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sisqo
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven in Cabo”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo in Villa La Estancia was superb!!! Views, comfort, staff, pools, food - Excellent! The photos were an exact representation. The terrace and views were unbelievable. Truly a luxury vacation. Property owners were so nice and easy to work with. The property is gorgeous and right on the Sea of Cortez facing the Arch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views
Liked least: It did not seem to stay as cool in the living area as the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmbett
Modesto, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have stayed at a lot of really nice places over the years, but this has to be among the best!! We stayed in villa 3708 and everything about the villa and the resort exceeded our expectations! The villa was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The resort itself is top-notch! The grounds are spotless and the service perfect! We even found most of the restaurants in the resort family reasonably priced, along with the great pool and beach service! We never had to get up at 6 am to find beach or pool chairs (a huge bonus!) and felt safe and secure letting our teens explore the resort. If we needed a cab to go into town, they were there in (literally) seconds and the staff was friendly and helpful! No complaints at all - a wonderful time!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pif N
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great villa =great stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spend with family a great two weeks in a nice villa at La Estancia in Cabo San Lucas.
Quick and friendly answer from the owner.Very welcoming interior with two very large and separate bedrooms(good intimacy)
Wow, and the terrace with so nice view where we took all meals with great pleasure.
Thousand thank you to all the lovely staff at La Estancia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: calm and cleanliness anywhere in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
418Crazyf...
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location and Villa a perfect find.”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa La Estancia is perfect for families. The layout and amenities are what make it unique. THe location on Medano Bay is the best in Los Cabo. Swimming in the bay is safe and the resort is situated away from the crowds of the marina area and neighboring resorts and beachfront clubs. Quiet, friendly, luxurious with intoxicating views.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views from our villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontosu...
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Extremely efficient booking process and Condo is very roomy and has all the amenities one could want. Only comment was perhaps could provide a new coffee machine as was dated and most upscale condos now offering nespresso or the like. Also the store on the premises sold pucks for the newer machines. Staff at La Estancia were outstanding. Made us feel very welcome and took care of every need. Close proximity to restaurants like The Office is a plus. Also only a brisk 20 minute walk to town. Would definitely go back. Spa is also nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinJon1...
Belmont, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Area”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very roomy and comfortable! Amazing views, luxurious place with still a feel of home.

Would love to stay here again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing