We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Scuba Experience In Cabo”
Review of Cabo Escape

Cabo Escape
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Los Cabos Pirate Ship Snorkel or Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Cabo Escape tours every tour starts with a well maintained, clean open-air double deck catamaran. Our Catamaran is equipped with a level cockpit (lower deck) saloon with a view! Bringing Los Cabo's beautiful outdoors in. All our food is prepared fresh daily for you right on board in our clean kitchen. Our Upper deck is equipped with an open-air bar /lounge area with lots of complimentary beverages to quench your thirst with plenty of dance space. Our crew is your new best friends with a love for the ocean and passion for customer service; we also have an on board MC that will make any tour unforgettable. We value each customer as an individual and member of the Cabo Escape family. Cabo Escape famous tours include: Snorkel fun cruise, Breakfast whale watching cruise and our Sunset fajitas tour all operate everyday. Keeping in tradition with Los Cabo's famous nightlife We open several nights as a floating night club. Private Charters Perfect For: Weddings, birthday parties and special events. 200 passengers Capacity*
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
North Bergen, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent Scuba Experience In Cabo”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have done scuba diving in many places, but this one is definitely one of the best. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Not to mention this activity takes place on a "Booze Cruise!" What better way to explore the ocean than with music, open bar, and excellent food at no cost when you return to the surface. Another thing that i liked was that everyone doesn't have to scuba dive. I went with a group of friends who just wanted to snorkel so it was nice that everyone could do what they enjoyed more without having to go on different cruises. The views of Lands End are also spectacular on this tour. I would recommend this to anyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuanMGarcia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    204
    93
    49
    67
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Safe and secure”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

For boating I would use them. The guys off the beach are not licensed so be careful. It is very hard to enter a boat with the surf so walk to an area where you see a blue umbrella for Cabo Escape. They help you in and out of the boat and believe me, you will need it. We saw alot of people struggling without the help.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner/Booze Cruise”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Cabo Escape does an excellent job of entertaining, serving up a fajita dinner and includes site seeing of the arches and beaches. Great party every time. Locals price is really about 25.00, so keep that in mind when everyone is trying to sell you tickets!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy Fun!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friends and I went on the Cabo Escape "Booze Cruise" the staff was really friendly, food was great, and unlimited drinks. This is a must when visiting Cabo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were offered the Cabo Escape snorkeling tour AKA booze cruise when we were walking around in the marina, by Joshua. We purchased 4 tickets for $45 a piece, we were offered a timeshare presentation if we wanted it for free, but we declined. The tour was fun!!! Unlimited drinks and they served amazing tacos. We were taken to the famous "El Arco" landmark, we saw lovers beach, and the snorkeling spot was Chileno bay. The place was gorgeous, but the water was a little cold, they do offer wet suits for rent for $10. They take photos which you can purchase for $15 which is a nice souvenir. There was not a lot of variety of fish that I saw, but the time snorkeling was fun. On the way back, the party was on at the upper deck!! If you're not much of a partier, you can hang downstairs chill and enjoy the sights. The crew were lively and entertaining. This is well worth it, great experience!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEscapeTours, Owner at Cabo Escape, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for coming and glad you had fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Escape also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing