We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing first time stay in Cabo San Lucas!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
imakepars...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing first time stay in Cabo San Lucas!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What an amazing week we just spent in Cabo! Villa Costa Brava exceeded all of our expectations and we couldn't have had a better week. The villa is located between San Jose and San Lucas and we really enjoyed not being around the hustle and bustle of San Lucas. We did rent a car for the week and it really made the trip for us. We were able to come and go as we please and do many different things on our own time. Back to the house. Extremely clean and no issues with any pests or bugs of any kind. Very modern and updated inside, the best part was the king bed in the master suite, in fact my wife wants to buy the same bed when we get home! Pool and beach are both incredible, finally able to swim in the ocean the last day of our stay, was a little rough prior to that. I saw many complaints about the walk to the beach, but it is nothing to worry about, great cardio! If you want to swim in the ocean Chileno Bay is very close by and we swam and snorkeled twice during our stay. The grill is a very nice option for cooking as well, we did dinner at the house 4 nights and it allowed us make hamburgers and chicken which is a nice change when you are tired of eating chips and salsa! I could go on and on, but if you are looking for a great stay, this is def the place for you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
This is a great review of a truly amazing villa! With amazing ocean views and a beautifully decorated interior, Villa Costa Brava is a great pick for a Cabo vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
We appreciate your valuable feedback. This home is located in a gated secure community at Costa Brava (Km 17.5) midway between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. (10 minute drive to either town) The beach at Costa Brava is a short walk down the hill. (100 yards) The privacy and ocean views are exceptional at this location. Unfortunately insects became a problem in Los Cabos during late September due to unusually heavy rains. We provide cleaning service every other day and insecticide is available to help minimize this issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IITYWIMWY...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations - Phenominal Views”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Upon Arrival we were met at the villa by the concierge and the housekeeper. They presented us with homemade salsa and margaritas! the villa was a great size for the seven of us and each bedroom had its own access to the pool/patio area. The villa is situated such that there is absolute privacy. The villa was extremely clean and the appliances were modern. We had everything we needed. It is a very short walk to the private beach area. This walk consists of a very steep decline/incline so care must be taken to get there and back. The beach was very private and we only saw a few other people on the beach whenever we were there. The sunrises are spectacular and you have a great view - we sat out on the patio many mornings drinking coffee and watching the sun come up. The images on the website do not really do this place justice, it is beautiful. The location is between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas at the 17.5 Km marker. Great value and we would definately come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the pool area and the views
Liked least: little ants in the kitchen and many bugs after sunset outside. The steep incline to the beach and the sharp turn to get the car into the driveway
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnetonka
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed August 25, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
$440
/ Night
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18446667446
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing