We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location is perfect! The amenities are perfect!

The only thing that could be a little better is if more information was available upon arrival or left at the villa regarding hiring a private chef etc. and maybe some brochures of things to do in Cabo to include night life and restaurants and pizza delivery options or other delivery options.

We had some issues getting past the gate when taking a cab up and after staying there for 7 days it never got easier.

Other then that the villa is amazing and perfect!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John20170...
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Great villa in Cabo”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is perfect for a relaxing vacation. We were greeted at the airport and driven to the villa where we enjoyed our first margarita. The concierge service was excellent. We made the right decision to have the kitchen pre-stocked so we able to enjoy dining at "home". We spent lots of time in the pool area - great for barbequing and cooling off. The views of the marina and surrounding area are beautiful. The villa is close to town - easy walking distance. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hello John, thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Villa Serrana! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location and incredible hospitality offered by Cabovillas”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everyone at Cabovillas made this last minute booking easy, and the services offered before and during the stay was excellent. All communication was clear, accurate and timely and the villa and services were exactly as represented. Our local concierge met us at the villa with Margaritas, chips and salsa in hand as was available 24/7 to help arrange all of our local outings including restaurant recommendations/reservations, events and transportation. The property manager and cleaning service was excellent, always on time and kept the place spotless and efficient. The Villa itself is on the Sea of Cortez side of (and within) the gated Pedregal community in Cabo. It's an extremely affordable and modest option for a villa in this ultra exclusive community. The indoor spaces and amenities are fairly simple and small as represented by Cabovillas, but it's perfect for a small group looking for an excellent location with a great view. The outdoor space and pool were amazing and where we spent almost all of our time, if we weren't out and about. We will book with Cabovillas again on our next trip to Cabo and would stay at Villa Serrano again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Serrana; it really is a little gem! We look forward to seeing you back in Cabo again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMOkansa...
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's Best”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I have stayed @ this property several times. The price is reasonable for a couple that want to just relax and enjoy this peaceful, charming home.The pool area is where we spent most of our time. We requested the pool be heated to our comfort level for early morning swimming and Tino (property manager) accommodated our requests. The jacuzzi was also wonderful about 5:00pm after the sun went down over the roof line. We cooked most meals on the grill- which is new and worked great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Hello and thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the wonderful Villa Serrana! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R
1 review
“Villa Serrana”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, clean and well kept villa. Location was perfect as it is very close to downtown, marina and beach. The concierge service was 24/7 and extremely helpful for taxis and restaurant reservations. This trip met all our expectations and we are ready to do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Villa Serrana really is a gem in a great location. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to Cabo again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved our stay here. Very quiet and homey. Especially the pool. Would stay here again. Lots of stairs in and out to road but a doable walk to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caberto_F
Clovis, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Villa in Cabo!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Villa Serrana Feb 2016 for a quick 4 nighter and really enjoyed our time there. The villa itself is comfortable, but this place is really all about the back "patio". The 2 bedrooms both open up to the back of the villa, where you are just feet away from your private pool, hot tub and bbq area. A perfect place if you want to take the day off from the beach craziness or cooking your own fish. The view is amazing. During the day you can see the Gulf side of the ocean and the other villas in this portion of the neighborhood (some are pretty magnificent) and at night you can see all of the lights from the city. You can definitely entertain quite a few friends, but it is probably most comfortable for 2 couples or 1 couple with children to stay overnight. The only negative (for some) would be the stairs leading down to the villa from the road. There are more than a few and a little steep. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone that requires assistance with walking.
I never mind walking anywhere in Cabo and it's about a healthy 1 mile walk from the villa to the middle of town. Not a problem during the day, but not something to do if in heels. Most taxi's can do a pick up at the villa within 20 minutes - if you get a good driver, I recommend getting his cell number. It will make for easy pick ups from the villa. This is great spot and will definitely stay here again. Our concierge Hector was excellent. He was very attentive and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside ammenities are excellent - the view from the pool / hot tub are amazing night & day.
Liked least: The steps down to the villa are a little steep and a little difficult to negotiate after a long day of boozing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing