We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for adults and children!!”
Review of Cabo Submarine - CLOSED

Cabo Submarine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Submarine tours in Cabo San Lucas, MX. Located by Dairy Queen and Nick San Sushi.We are the only Submarine activity in Cabo.#1 family activity, and easiest way to see the fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for adults and children!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a really fun experience if you have young children and/or want to see the life in the ocean without getting wet!! Crew members are very nice ( thanks Fernando) ! Very clean and worth the money!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teressa762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fballamerican, Manager at Cabo Submarine, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Cabo Submarine believes we are the #1 family activity in Cabo. We accommodate all ages from Pregnant women and babies to the elderly. We have had the pleasure of accommodating a group of 99 year old guests. We say from birth to 100 years old. Thanks for writing this review. See you again soon on the Yellow Submarine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    21
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good experience but snorkel even better”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good experience but snorkel even better because you can touch the fish. Overall it is really good, you can see the arch and a lot of fishes from the glass windows. The staff are very friendly and professional. It is worth your money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fballamerican, Manager at Cabo Submarine, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
You will not get very wet on the Submarine tour, but a lot of guests want the comfortable experience to see the fish and not worry about waves, jelly fish stings and salt water. Plus you get to sing along to Yellow Submarine. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
226 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Its like being on the nautilus”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Bill the owner is great.. Extremely personable and knowledgeable about the sub, ocean and a really good italian restraunt.. Saw a ton of fish and sea life.. I like that its partislly submersed so i can look under the water then always come back up.. Crew and capt are also very nice and knowledgeable.. Thank you guys for a great time

Helpful?
Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fballamerican, Manager at Cabo Submarine, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Wow, here is a review from one of Tripadvisors senior experienced reviewers.....Read on. Thanks so much for all the nice words about your experience on the Submarine in Cabo. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Clean and well-maintained craft with a friendly and professional crew. Great opportunity to swim with the fishes without getting wet! You sit on the deck during the run out of the bay, which is beautiful, go below for the reefs and convergence of the Gulf of California and the Pacific (really cool!), then go back up to view the Arch, Lover's Beach, the sea lions, and the cruise back to the dock. Great time, reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlyinJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fballamerican, Manager at Cabo Submarine, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with the Cabo Submarine. Next time you will need to try our new adventure the Cabo Jet Pack. We love the word Excellent next to Cabo Submarine. Thumbs up!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value - Amazing Views!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I loved the Cabo Submarine. One of the cheapest family activities you can do in Cabo. (unless you want to ride in the "death trap" glass bottom boats) We saw all types of fish and sea lions - it was amzaing! Our daugher loved it! Freindly staff and clean facilites - this is a "must do" while you are in Cabo!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank reber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fballamerican, Manager at Cabo Submarine, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Great Value is a great term to describe the Yellow Submarine in Cabo. We try to be one of the cheapest activities in Cabo to provide for families to have a fun experience to the Arch. Plus you get to ride on a 60 foot Submarine that is YELLOW. How cool is that? Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Submarine also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing