We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuffed french toast!”
Review of Mama's Royal Cafe

Mama's Royal Cafe
Ranked #55 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Calif
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stuffed french toast!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Definitely worth a stop…a few blocks up from the marina area. Coffee was just OK, but I found that a lot while in Cabo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    161
    39
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Billed as the best breakfast in town, Mama's did not disappoint (except that they don't have brewed decaf). The stuffed french toast is decadent and delicious. Amazing array of omelette choices. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CNPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast and espresso!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found Mama's by accident because we were driving around looking for a parking spot to walk to our morning coffee spot!
We saw a man out front of the this restaurant so we asked him about parking and that was it! A few minutes later we were seated drinking a much needed espresso waiting for the best breakfast we had of our entire trip!
Needless to say, if you like a quaint, quiet, local feel, with great service and you're in need of a great coffee or breakfast this is the place! We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Breakfast”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

One of my favorite spots for breakfast. They also serve lunch & dinner but I have only eaten here for breakfast. Fantastic pancakes an again it is on "Restaurant Row" just on the west side of town. Must try!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mama's, not to miss in Cabo”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have made two trips to Cabo, and both times have eaten breakfast at Mama's. Mama's was highly recommended by, well, everyone.

Both times I had the stuffed French toast, once with berries, once with bananas, my Wife had French toast the first time, and Sally's Special.

The atmosphere is very nice for breakfast, and an easy walk from the Marina area. We were entertained by the soft guitar and smooth voice of the entertainer, who sang Spanish as well as traditional low volume soft rock.

The latte's were good, and we suggest the iced one in the morning.

The French toast is reported to be world famous, and since I had it on back to back trips, I would agree. My Wife enjoyed her toast, and thought that her Sally's Special was a great breakfast.

While we have only eaten breakfast there, our sources told us it is great place to have dinner as well, we shall try that next trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Royal Cafe also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mama's Royal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing