We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gardenias

Gardenias
Ranked #39 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mexican home style food and tacos. Delicious variety of tacos: fish & shrimp (breaded or grilled), cochinita pibil, nopales, chicharron, barbacoa and chicken. Also our special Shrimp Molcajete prepared with salsa, onion and cheese. Ceviche, Seafood soup, Tortilla soup, Fish salad, Shrimp cocktail and much more! Serving delicious tacos in for over 30 years with prime products only!
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tacos in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We came here for snacks quite a few times, the place seems to be always busy, frequented by tourists and locals.
Nice, clean and quick service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank goslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    175
    46
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

There is Fish Tacos and then there are Fish Tacos.....This place has the best Tacos in the world bar none....its a small out of the way place but very well worth going to....a few tacos are not enough....we were in Cabo 5 days....and had lunch here 3 times....it's THAT good.....enjoy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ccgboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I was never one for Fish tacos but after having them here I'm hooked, they were fantastic and also the many other items on the menu as well, try the grilled shrimp tacos too and the tortilla soup and the ceviche and and all they have to offer, the prices are very reasonable ....this is truly a place to visit while in Cabo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccgboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best Tacos ever, worth the walk and some of the best food we ever had! Service was wonderful and the ambiance alone is worth visiting. Only regret is that we only went once

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAlbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Shrimp Tacos, Good Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate lunch at Tacos Gardenias today after seeing it as we walked pass numerous times. It was rated good by a few people so we stopped. The shrimp tacos were good, both grilled and breaded. They came on a corn tortilla and we put our own condiments on from two trays our server brought to the table. They were almost as good as the shrimp tacos at Mango deck.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rjhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing