We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tacos Gardenias

Tacos Gardenias
Ranked #28 of 522 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mexican home style food and tacos. Delicious variety of tacos: fish & shrimp (breaded or grilled), cochinita pibil, nopales, chicharron, barbacoa and chicken. Also our special Shrimp Molcajete prepared with salsa, onion and cheese. Ceviche, Seafood soup, Tortilla soup, Fish salad, Shrimp cocktail and much more! Serving delicious tacos in for over 30 years with prime products only!
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had read some of the reviews from other people before going ..and I all I can say is that it is GREAT!!! The fish tacos are so good... We tried the Molcajete it is also real good... Thanks to the staff which was very attentive and friendly!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adri-E78251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    156
    34
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Quasadillas ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a good simple cheap place for Mexican food. The fish and shrimp tacos were fresh and cooked well, but lacking a bit in flavor, and they didn't provide as much extra condiments etc to put on your tacos as other places. The quasadillas were among the best we've had anywhere though. We went there for dinner, probably better for lunch...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Today we went to Tacos Gardenias because of the TA rating
We usually walk into town to Los Claros but decided that TA had this at a higher rating so we tried it.
I was very disappointed they were busy the old lady plus all the staff had very grumpy faces everything was very matter of fact no friendlyness.
Soda's were 20 but mine was 30 all beer 40
Tacos between 25/33 So reasonable value not as good as Los Claros
Quality & taste not so good the fish taco 33 was very bland the BBQ pork 25 was sloppy you couldn't pick it up, they bring all the salsa,onion,peppers to your table plus cabbage
This is the only restaurant I have been to outside of North America that we got our bill before we had finished.
It was ok no where as good as others in Cabo
Tomorrow we will walk another 15 mins to Los Caros

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans
our boritto was filled only with carrots and beans, the meat looks good but they didnt give us much options

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haharren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everyday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

When we come to Cabo, we eat fish and shrimp tacos everyday here. Casual and easy to dine. Good for kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EastsideGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing