We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Quasadillas ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Gardenias

Tacos Gardenias
Ranked #25 of 507 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mexican home style food and tacos. Delicious variety of tacos: fish & shrimp (breaded or grilled), cochinita pibil, nopales, chicharron, barbacoa and chicken. Also our special Shrimp Molcajete prepared with salsa, onion and cheese. Ceviche, Seafood soup, Tortilla soup, Fish salad, Shrimp cocktail and much more! Serving delicious tacos in for over 30 years with prime products only!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Quasadillas ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a good simple cheap place for Mexican food. The fish and shrimp tacos were fresh and cooked well, but lacking a bit in flavor, and they didn't provide as much extra condiments etc to put on your tacos as other places. The quasadillas were among the best we've had anywhere though. We went there for dinner, probably better for lunch...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    145
    34
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Today we went to Tacos Gardenias because of the TA rating
We usually walk into town to Los Claros but decided that TA had this at a higher rating so we tried it.
I was very disappointed they were busy the old lady plus all the staff had very grumpy faces everything was very matter of fact no friendlyness.
Soda's were 20 but mine was 30 all beer 40
Tacos between 25/33 So reasonable value not as good as Los Claros
Quality & taste not so good the fish taco 33 was very bland the BBQ pork 25 was sloppy you couldn't pick it up, they bring all the salsa,onion,peppers to your table plus cabbage
This is the only restaurant I have been to outside of North America that we got our bill before we had finished.
It was ok no where as good as others in Cabo
Tomorrow we will walk another 15 mins to Los Caros

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans
our boritto was filled only with carrots and beans, the meat looks good but they didnt give us much options

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haharren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When we come to Cabo, we eat fish and shrimp tacos everyday here. Casual and easy to dine. Good for kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EastsideGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food is good. Portions are very small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place has all types of tacos and popular Mexican foods. However, due to the small portion sizes, this eatery is a poor value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank B0bD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing