We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the fish tacos”
Review of Gardenias

Gardenias
Ranked #40 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Mexican home style food and tacos. Delicious variety of tacos: fish & shrimp (breaded or grilled), cochinita pibil, nopales, chicharron, barbacoa and chicken. Also our special Shrimp Molcajete prepared with salsa, onion and cheese. Ceviche, Seafood soup, Tortilla soup, Fish salad, Shrimp cocktail and much more! Serving delicious tacos in for over 30 years with prime products only!
San Francisco, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Come for the fish tacos”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The fried fish tacos are the thing to get here, very fresh and meaty. I'm not a big fan of deep fried and battered things usually though, and I preferred the fish tacos at a small shop open late near Squid Roe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    186
    47
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible seafood at great prices!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Great fish tacos, shrimp tacos, and Ceviche! Service couldn't be better. Prices were just right! Just to note- the ceviche and seafood cocktails take longer- so enjoy a fish taco while you wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Like the previous poster, I too was a little disappointed. The fish was bland. It was a piece of fish and a tortilla. I did like some of the condiments

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DetroitGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Gardenias is a great place for tacos. Nothing fancy but really good food. There are a number of types to choose from and once you place your order they bring you your choice with all the fixings and you make up your taco just how you want it. The price was about $10 to $15 per person for our meal. The service was fast and friendly and everything was fresh. We were staying on Medano Beach and it was an easy walk to get here. For Mexican food this is a great place to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If I hadn't been so hungry, I would've walked away.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The fish taco: tasteless lumps of fish on tasteless tortillas. Then you can use the many condiments to give your dish some taste. Try to pick up the taco to eat it, and the tortilla falls apart. A very disappointing dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4Fun_2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing