We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the T-Shirt”

Happy Ending Cantina
Ranked #32 of 596 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Happy Ending's 5 full-time chefs prepare generous proportions of delicious food, always at affordable prices, in its completely new kitchen. Our Crispy Tacos, Huge Burritos, Super Nachos, Cheeseburgers, Super "Loaded" Fries, Quesadillas, etc., Have become the most popular in Cabo. The kitchen is located directly on the sidewalk to make it easy for those who simply want to eat at the outside counter or take their food to go. Our bartenders and waiters can also place orders and serve food to our customers inside Happy Ending. Food is served everyday from 10:00 am to at least 3:00 am.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Doing the pub crawl on the main drag in Cabo, we met Gene out front and started talking T-Shirts. I was looking for their Vintage P51 Mustang Happy Endings T-Shirt and he said he had a few so in we go. Had a couple rounds of drinks, found our shirts in the right size and mingled with the crowd for a while. Drinks were good, prices were good service was super and the place was kind of hopping. Fun stop

Thank davealvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

davealvie from beautiful Puyallup, Washington: Trip Advisor has designated you a "Senior Contributor" because you've written a whopping 22 reviews about different establishments. Thank you very much for all the nice comments and wonderful recommendations you wrote about Happy Ending Cantina.

Thanks for naming your review "Got the T-Shirt." As you know all our merchandise has one of our 18 different Happy Ending logos. Almost every logo began as an oil painting of a beautiful vintage pinup painted in the 1940s and 1950s. Our unique merchandise is so popular that it's become the best selling souvenir in Los Cabos. Even our local Mexicans purchase our T-shirts, tops and bottoms.

I'm very happy that you decided on our 1944 P-51 Mustang fighter plane Happy Ending logo. The original oil painting of this logo shows the Mustang in flight. I personally feel the Mustang is the most beautiful aircraft ever made..

Thanks for mentioning our low prices and "super" service.

Best wishes for lots of Happy Endings to all your endeavors wherever life's journeys may take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,726 - 1,730 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Been down to Cabo twice and fell in love with the place the first time we went in their.
Staff is so friendly and love El Jefe....Its a must stop place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank maymay92243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

maymay92243 from beautiful El Centro, California: Thank you very much for naming your review "Best Watering Hole in Cabo!" That was very nice of you.

I'm very pleased you fell in love "at first sight" with Happy Ending and the way we run our business. We're very fortunate that our staff members are the friendliest and the best in Cabo.

Thank you for describing Happy Ending as being a "must stop place."

I hope you always have lots of Happy Endings to all your hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Best wishes,

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Glad we stopped in! Gene welcomed us in, staff was friendly, great atmosphere, awesome Halloween decorations! Will definitely stop in next time we are in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Keith693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Keith693 from Bashaw, Canada: Thank you for summarizing your review by describing Happy Ending as a "Great Place to Stop" in the title of your review.

Thank you very much for ALL your nice comments and great recommendations. I'm very happy that you enjoyed our "friendly staff," our "great atmosphere" and our "awesome Halloween decorations." Abel, our night shift Manager, is the best Halloween decorator in Cabo San Lucas. I give him full credit for creating the best Halloween experience.

We're all eager to see you the next time you visit Cabo. Please try and make it soon.

Best wishes for lots of Happy Endings to all your endeavors wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had the best time at Happy Ending! My only regret was we didn't come here sooner. We were so busy that we didn't get a chance to go to this place until the day we are flying out in Cabo. Hopefully, when I come back to Cabo, this will be our first place to hit.

Awesome cheap drinks! I don't like ceasar's type of drinks but their Micheladas are so good that I'm craving for one right now. The mango and lime margaritas are the best!

We didn't had a chance to try their food or the night life, if we could have turned back time, we should have gone there instead of Cabo Wabo. And their staff is super friendly, unlike the snotty waitresses at CW.

This joint is legit! And indeed gave us a Happy Ending. Hope to be back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank TravelB1tch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

TravelB1tch25 from spectacularly beautiful Vancouver, Canada: You're an experienced Trip Advisor "Senior Reviewer" and your comments and opinions are very important. Thank you so very much for all the wonderful words and the great recommendations you used to describe Happy Ending Cantina.

I'm so pleased that you feel our "Micheladas" and "Margaritas" as the "Best in Cabo." We make three types of Margaritas - Regular (line), Mango and Strawberry - each is delicious and is only made with the best and freshest ingredients. We even use top-shelf El Jimador tequila in ALL our Margaritas and serve them in beautiful, huge, hand blown glasses. All our Margaritas always cost only $5 each! The Mango Margarita is my personal favorite and it's become our signature drink.

I too hope Happy Ending is the first place you visit the next time you visit Cabo. Please make it sooner rather than later.

More and more of our new customers first hear about us by reading Trip Advisor and your comments are very important because Trip Advisor reaches so many tourists planning their Cabo vacations. Cabo has so many awesome bars from which to choose to party and I'm very pleased that Happy Ending is now at the top of your list!

Thanks for writing about our super-friendly staff. We carefully hand select each crew member to fit in with the rest of our Happy Ending family.

And I promise you'll always continue to have more pleasurable "Happy Endings" each time you visit us in the future.

Best wishes for lots of Happy Endings to all your hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys may take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We thought we check out their $5 for 2 beer and 2 double shots of tequila. Had a great time and out of curiosity we counted how many beer we had each and had a running tally happening. The waitress tried to charge us for an extra beer and when we asked her about it she immediatley said ok, yes sorry you are right. Be careful, it is never a good thing when places do this.

Thank Van589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Van589 from Vancouver, Canada: You wrote that you visited Happy Ending Cantina in September 2011. You accused a "waitress" of allegedly attempting to overcharge you for one $2 beer. The type of behavior you alleged is something NEVER tolerated at Happy Ending. If your accusations were found to be true the waitress would have been terminated immediately.

However, for whatever your personal reasons and/or motives, you decided to wait two months to make your accusations and then you failed to provide the date and time the allegations occurred or even to provide the name of the "waitress." Each employee wears a name tag with their name prominently displayed. You also failed to provide even a simple physical description of the "waitress" which makes it virtually impossible to properly investigate your accusations.

I personally interviewed each day shift and night shift employee who worked in September, including all three managers, and no one knew anything about your accusations.

I can only speculate why you failed to notify a manager immediately after the alleged incident occurred and why you chose to wait two months before you made these very serious allegations in a Trip Advisor review.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Ending Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Happy Ending Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing