We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Micheladas and Margaritas in Cabo!”

Happy Ending Cantina
Ranked #33 of 588 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Happy Ending's 5 full-time chefs prepare generous proportions of delicious food, always at affordable prices, in its completely new kitchen. Our Crispy Tacos, Huge Burritos, Super Nachos, Cheeseburgers, Super "Loaded" Fries, Quesadillas, etc., Have become the most popular in Cabo. The kitchen is located directly on the sidewalk to make it easy for those who simply want to eat at the outside counter or take their food to go. Our bartenders and waiters can also place orders and serve food to our customers inside Happy Ending. Food is served everyday from 10:00 am to at least 3:00 am.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had the best time at Happy Ending! My only regret was we didn't come here sooner. We were so busy that we didn't get a chance to go to this place until the day we are flying out in Cabo. Hopefully, when I come back to Cabo, this will be our first place to hit.

Awesome cheap drinks! I don't like ceasar's type of drinks but their Micheladas are so good that I'm craving for one right now. The mango and lime margaritas are the best!

We didn't had a chance to try their food or the night life, if we could have turned back time, we should have gone there instead of Cabo Wabo. And their staff is super friendly, unlike the snotty waitresses at CW.

This joint is legit! And indeed gave us a Happy Ending. Hope to be back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank TravelB1tch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

TravelB1tch25 from spectacularly beautiful Vancouver, Canada: You're an experienced Trip Advisor "Senior Reviewer" and your comments and opinions are very important. Thank you so very much for all the wonderful words and the great recommendations you used to describe Happy Ending Cantina.

I'm so pleased that you feel our "Micheladas" and "Margaritas" as the "Best in Cabo." We make three types of Margaritas - Regular (line), Mango and Strawberry - each is delicious and is only made with the best and freshest ingredients. We even use top-shelf El Jimador tequila in ALL our Margaritas and serve them in beautiful, huge, hand blown glasses. All our Margaritas always cost only $5 each! The Mango Margarita is my personal favorite and it's become our signature drink.

I too hope Happy Ending is the first place you visit the next time you visit Cabo. Please make it sooner rather than later.

More and more of our new customers first hear about us by reading Trip Advisor and your comments are very important because Trip Advisor reaches so many tourists planning their Cabo vacations. Cabo has so many awesome bars from which to choose to party and I'm very pleased that Happy Ending is now at the top of your list!

Thanks for writing about our super-friendly staff. We carefully hand select each crew member to fit in with the rest of our Happy Ending family.

And I promise you'll always continue to have more pleasurable "Happy Endings" each time you visit us in the future.

Best wishes for lots of Happy Endings to all your hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys may take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,726)
There are newer reviews for Happy Ending Cantina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,703 - 1,707 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We thought we check out their $5 for 2 beer and 2 double shots of tequila. Had a great time and out of curiosity we counted how many beer we had each and had a running tally happening. The waitress tried to charge us for an extra beer and when we asked her about it she immediatley said ok, yes sorry you are right. Be careful, it is never a good thing when places do this.

Thank Van589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Van589 from Vancouver, Canada: You wrote that you visited Happy Ending Cantina in September 2011. You accused a "waitress" of allegedly attempting to overcharge you for one $2 beer. The type of behavior you alleged is something NEVER tolerated at Happy Ending. If your accusations were found to be true the waitress would have been terminated immediately.

However, for whatever your personal reasons and/or motives, you decided to wait two months to make your accusations and then you failed to provide the date and time the allegations occurred or even to provide the name of the "waitress." Each employee wears a name tag with their name prominently displayed. You also failed to provide even a simple physical description of the "waitress" which makes it virtually impossible to properly investigate your accusations.

I personally interviewed each day shift and night shift employee who worked in September, including all three managers, and no one knew anything about your accusations.

I can only speculate why you failed to notify a manager immediately after the alleged incident occurred and why you chose to wait two months before you made these very serious allegations in a Trip Advisor review.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a fun stop along the strip. Their beers are ice cold, tv's are showing games and the place is covered in dollar bills and notes from previous visitors. Their back area is roofless, which makes it nice and open and cool. I haven't tried the food, but drinks and ambience are worth the stop.

Thank jrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

jrodg from the incredibly beautiful State of New Hampshire: Thank you very much for all your nice comments and wonderful recommendations.

You mentioned our ice cold beers....we carefully cool all our beers from room temperature down to minus 3.5 degrees centigrade before they are served. Many people have told us that our beers are the coldest they've ever consumed and they are 100% correct! The taste of beer actually changes for the better when it talls below 0 degrees centigrade.

Thousands of our previous customers have personalized dollar bills and other types of foreign currency that we affix to our walls and ceilings as tokens of their visits. It's always nice to see the expressions on their faces when they return year-after-year and find their dollar bills exactly where they left them.

You mentioned our roofless back area. Happy Ending is the only bar in Cabo that has such a roofless back area and it has become one of the most popular areas at Happy Ending.

Thank you for describing Happy Ending as a "fun stop along the strip" and for writing that our drinks and ambiance are well worth a visit.

I wish you have lots of wonderful Happy Endings to all your hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Best wishes,

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From free phone calls to the U.S. and free wifi to 2 beers & 2 double shots of tequila for $5 you can't go wrong!

1  Thank bigjac1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

bigjac1952 from the great city of Harlingen, Texas: You've been given the title "Contributor" by Trip Advisor because you've written a whopping 14 reviews about businesses in 6 cities. Your opinions are very important and very much appreciated. Thank you for all your nice comments and recommendations about Happy Ending Cantina.

Thank you for naming your review "Best Place to Party in Cabo." Every Cabo bar owner hopes that his/her customers will describe their establishments like you did for Happy Ending. Thanks again.

Thanks for writing about Happy Ending's "free phone calls to the U.S." and our "free WiFi" as well as the $5 dollars we charge for 2 ice cold bottles of Corona or Pacifico AND 2 double shots of our super-smooth tequila. That's 4 drinks for only $5...all the time, everyday, 365 and 24/7. This is our regular price!

Best wishes for lots of great Happy Endings to all your endeavors wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Can't think of a better bar in Cabo. What qualifies as a great neighborhood watering hole. Affordable libations, friendly staff and owner(s) who truly care about their patrons. Where else do the owners, El Jefe and his bride, spend time with their customers. A great place to stop in at any time. They've been in Cabo for the past four years and should be here for years to come.

Thank HogRider50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

HogRider50 from incredible Anchorage, Alaska: Trip Advisor has given you the title "Contributor" because you've written 11 reviews about businesses in 3 cities. Your opinions are very important and very much appreciated. You're the first retired Brigadier General who has ever visited Happy Ending Cantina. It was an honor for me to meet and be able to spend quality time with you and your wife.

Thanks for describing Happy Ending as "Cheers in Cabo" in the title of you review. Many past customers have described Happy Ending as being similar to the bar portrayed on the old TV series "Cheers." Many of our customers have told me they feel as if they're in a neighborhood bar back home rather than being in one in a foreign country.

I'm honored that you feel Happy Ending is the "best bar" in Cabo and the fact that my wife and I truly care about our patrons. We both make it a point to personally meet and greet as many customers as possible. There are very few Cabo bar owners who are actually present running their bars and it's very nice you recognized this in your review.

Thank you again for all your great comments and wonderful recommendations. And I want to especially thank you for the important job you've done commanding US Army troops in Korea. Afghanistan and elsewhere during your long military career.

I wish you and your beautiful wife lots of Happy Ending to all your endeavors, hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Best wishes,

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Ending Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Happy Ending Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing